Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doubt that it is 100%
 from TX,  Jan 22, 2012

I love cashmere and buy it often. This certainly does not seem to be 100% cashmere. It is quite rough. Also, it was a thinner weave than I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT 100% CASHMERE!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Ok putting a label on something saying it's 100% cashmere does not make it so! This throw is most definitely not 100% cashmere. It feels like a cotton cashmere mix with a bit of rayon for silkiness. My personal guess is 70% cotton, 20% cashmere, 10% rayon. But no way 100% cashmere - it's not soft like cashmere and doesn't even feel warm like wool. I know Overstock is just going by what the manufacturer is saying but the manufacturer is misrepresenting this product. Going right back but total waste of time!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, comfortable, sheds
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 22, 2011

This blanket is warm and very comfortable. The color was the exact shade of deep red/crimson that I was looking for. The only issue I have with the blanket is that (like most Cashmere) it sheds quite a bit. This remains the case even after a few cleanings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere throw
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

Overall I like this cashmere throw. However, it wasn't quite as soft as I was hoping for but it keeps me warm when I am watching tv in the den. And, it looks nice on my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Throw
 May 25, 2010

Great throw, not too heavy and no fringe! Great value for the price. I bought one for my family room and one for my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jul 1, 2009

I've spent hundreds of dollars on cashmere throws, so didn't expect much when I ordered this. Was I pleasantly surprised!!! This is a thick throw, perfect for snuggling on the sofa or a quick nap. It was slightly scratchy at first but softens with use into a lovely garment. I will buy more in several colors. Mine is the red and it is a glorious jewel color. I never rave about products, but this is a first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really?
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2012

It's hard to believe this throw is actually cashmere. Very disappointed in the quality of this "cashmere." It is very thin and feels like some sort of itchy blend. It is going right back..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalaya Cashmere Throw
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 4, 2012

This throw was exactly as described; it is done in a clear cable pattern, true black color and of good weight. It is worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious throw
 from Phoenix,  Jan 4, 2011

This was given as a gift. It is high quality and I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big investment, but worth it
 from New England,  Jan 3, 2011

This is not the most lux looking throw, but it is durable, warm and soft. I prefer not having fringe - it gets tangled and such - so this was a perfect fit. I got one as a Christmas gift for my very discerning sister-in-law. She thought it must have cost a fortune...I didn't let her know what I actually paid :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Fathers Day Gift
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

Really nice quality throw especially for an older person who like to take naps in style. Not super soft but nice and thick & good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Utah,  Jan 3, 2010

this was as soft and beautiful as pictured. We gave this as a gift to my mother and mother-in-law for Christmas and they were both so pleased. Very warm and great to nap with, which was the intended purpose. I ordered a crimson red and an ivory and both colors looked exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Archdale, NC,  Jan 1, 2010

I purchased the throw as a gift and was extremely pleased with it quality, feel, size and beauty. Recommend it highly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Edinburgh, Scotland,  Dec 30, 2009

I ordered this as a gift for my brother and sister-in-law. I haven't seen it yet, but my brother reported that it was a beautiful, white, soft throw. That sounds like what I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 2, 2009

The red is much lighter than pictured, but it's still a beautiful jewel ruby red so I'll be keeping it anyway, the quality is wonderful - looks very expensive. Wish it was just alittle bit bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Throw
 from Miami, Fl,  Oct 26, 2009

These throws are a really great offering by Overstock. They are soft and warm and the price is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought