Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Immediate Reaction: Return or Keep?
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 1, 2011

When the bedding arrived and I saw the pattern, my first reaction was disappointment. I couldn't decide if I'd just ordered something groovy and retro for a dorm room or something alternative with a pop of color. The best way to describe the cover: Looks like 70's sheets that you've loved, worn and washed and this is what's left. Color richness would have made this more striking. After moving into my new apartment and putting in on the bed (amongst my dark wood floors and cream walls) it looked great. Do not try to put this duvet cover with a theme color---it won't match--this duvet set needs a very plain canvas to look good. The quality SUCKS! The buttons and the way they close are weird and seem backwards. The buttons are not attached tightly and constantly open (which causes the insert to slither out.) They are also sewn on poorly---you might want to tighten them. Would I buy this set again--no. I also would not recommend it. BUT---it did, as a fluke, scheme-wise, work for me. Let's just say if this got ruined in the washing machine--I wouldn't be heartbroken. I also think the price is uber-expensive for the quality (so if they did get ruined, that would be the only reason I'd be annoyed ;) PS: I have a normal king mattress and the duvet cover barely covers it. Go bigger!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Set
 from Virginia,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this 3 piece duvet cover set. Perfect fit and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from florida,  Dec 20, 2012

The colors are vibrant...but not too vibrant as to be obnoxious. It fits my comforter great and the weight is perfect for florida. Great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice for Price
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Aug 28, 2012

Great duvet! Only con is that pillow cases are huge. Wish they had option to have standard size pillow cases instead of the King size. The pillow cases are not usable right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Atlanta,  Jul 4, 2012

This is a very nice pattern and is light enough to be a summer "bedspread." The only thing is that it's easy to see the wrinkles in the fabric - it seems a little less sateen than a previous duvet cover I purchased here. But overall I'm glad I bought it. The price was a bit too steep though and I would not buy it if I had to do it all over again - at the price that is charged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful! I recommend buying accent pillows. Great fabric! The inside color is brown so you can use both sides of the duvet if you would so choose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 22, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. The white is true to color, not grayish or off white as mentioned from some reviewers. This duvet washes up very well with out shrinking. The material is nice and soft. It fits my king bed perfectly. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 14, 2012

Great duvet set. Color & pattern just as pictured. Size accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Du vet Cover Set
 from Pa,  Feb 25, 2012

I loved the pattern of this set when I saw it online. I was not disappointed when I received it. I love the colors. Its really green and brown that sticks out with these covers. The shams are nice quality and it washed well for me. Im happy with this so far and have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love the Colors
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 23, 2012

I love the colors! They look fantastic in my bedroon and it is the perfect size for my king size bed. I just wish that the decorative pillows were available for purcahse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Urbana, MD,  Dec 29, 2011

I was a little concerned about purchasing a duvet with such vivid colors but I love it. The background is not white but light gray… not a problem still looks great. Button closure at the bottom is a reverse closure so that the buttons don’t show when the bed is made. Duvet and sham color on the underside is chocolate brown. Nice stiff cotton like in finer hotels, gets softer with each wash. Color is still vivid after many washes. I am very pleased with this set and would consider buying a back-up set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 26, 2011

I was a little concerned that the colors wouldn't be the same in person as what you see online and I was wrong. Perfect match except the "white" areas. Its not a bright white as it appeared, but nothing that would make me return it by any means.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from mpls,mn,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a very nice set. The colors are nice and bright. the fabric is nice and smooth.The set washes up well, not too many wrinkles. i would recomend it to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a pretty close, but orange stands out more
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Texas,  Sep 2, 2011

It really brightens up the bedroom. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good so far (have only been using a few weeks).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and colorful and a little edgy for me
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 21, 2011

Stepped out of my beige mode and went for some color. Very nice product at a great price that I don't feel bad about replacing in a year or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, have not washed as yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 19, 2011

Very beautiful colors!! It is also made with quality material and still looks great after washing it. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice summer duvet cover.
 from NY,  Jul 19, 2011

Looks just like the picture. Nice cotton. Good value. Very cheerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product at a great price...
 from New York, NY,  Jun 9, 2011

Excellent product at a great price... Just wish I could purchase the pillow cases for the other pillows also...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought