Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 376 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from NYC,  Oct 17, 2010

Overall, good value. Here are my thoughts: 1) i have a high mattress so I bought the King for my Queen bed which has a deep mattress. The comforter looks better a little oversized. It took me 10 minutes and a few safety pins to adjust the bed skirt and it looks fine. 2) i threw the comforter and skirt in the washing machine and dryer and had no problems. It will tell you to dry clean only. 3) the opposite side of the bedspread is a little scratchy. Its not terrible especially if you sleep with a sheet but i was a tad disappointed in the feel of it. (half star deduction) 4) the bedspread is a bit thin. Again, not terribly thin, but its not one of those huge comforters you can bury yourself in. Depending how cold it is outside, you will probably need at least a sheet to add. (half star deduction) 5) the pillows don't match the picture exactly, however what you do get is probably fine for most people. 6) the shams are huge. 7)the look of the bed is great once put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy
 from Queens,New York,  Sep 10, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the comforter set. It was a very nice quality. The fabric was soft to the touch. The comforter is lightweight and works well with a coverlet. The color is the same as on the web site. The only difference is the pillows. There are 4 decorative pillows and 2 shames. No euro pillows or neck roll as featured on the site.The comforter is not oversized. I would recommend getting it a size bigger. It is defiantly worth the price. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set.
 from Southern City, USA,  Oct 2, 2011

Everything about this set is great. It looks great, and it is very warm and comfortable. However, I am VERY happy I listened to other reviewers on here and bought the king-size set for my queen-size bed. You absolutely need to do this, or the comforter will not be big enough. Had to put some safety pins around the skirt to get it the right height because of the large size. Other than that, perfect set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO way is this King Size!!
 from New York,  Sep 26, 2011

The comforter received did not evn fully cover the TOP of my king-sized bed (not a California king, but a regular king) -- much less allowing for any side or bottom drop at all. Manufacturer clearly "mismarked", or mismanufactured, the item as a "king size" -- not sure it was even "queen size". Overstock customer service was most accomodating in permitting the comforter's immediate return, even absorbing the return-mailing costs. But -- who has time for all the hassle?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Louisville, Co,  Jun 23, 2011

Bought this for my son. It is a beautiful set but is masculine. colors are neutral and blend well with his bedroom. Very nice gift for him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? aGood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy at home
 from Easley, SC,  Jan 14, 2010

I jsut received this last night and I love it. I purchased this set for my queen size bed (ordered a king size) It looks great and the colors are perfect!!! Order up a size to ensusre that it hangs long enough on the sides of the bed. If you compare the prices of OVERSTOCK to department stores and specialty shops you will be very pleased with OVERSTOCK. You just can not find a better price anywhere and the quality is outstanding. I would recomment this comforter set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same quality as the first set I purchased
 from New Mexico,  Mar 14, 2013

I had purchased my first set 3 years ago and loved it. Fit was a little small but worked. Was so nice looking, like the one in the picture. I purchased a second set just to have because I loved it so much. Well, second set is horrible quailty, not sewn in the same manner, bottom material is different(cheap) and the pillows are much smaller and thinner. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome spring/summer set
 from Sandy, Utah,  Feb 4, 2013

We love the softness of the set and it is not too warm for the spring/summer months. Pretty coloring, soft comfort, durable for the washer/dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from South Alabama,  Dec 10, 2012

More people have complimented me on this bedding. VERY comfortable, and has a very soft appealing "spa like" effect in the bedroom! LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Golden, co,  Dec 6, 2012

Exactly at described! But better. The colors are perfect and bets walmarts comforter sets any day from now on I will shop overstock for my home items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a "Real" King size
 from Longmont, CO,  Nov 24, 2012

I should have read the reviews prior to my purchase. The comforter did not fully cover the TOP of my king-sized bed (not a California king, but a regular king) -- much less allowing for any side or bottom drop at all. Keeping it only because of it's color which is perfect and I am cutting up the skirt and sewing it to the sides to make it work (which is a bother). The extra pillows are very tiny for a king bed and no roll pillow or euro shams and no way to order them. Nice and soft fabric though the wrinkles stay in for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Peyton Place 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 1, 2012

Looks cheap and the colors are way off from the picture. its a heavy duty blanket but not my style more gold then beige.. if the colors matched the pic i would of prob kept it. (returned it next day)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York,  Sep 26, 2011

This set looks very nice on my full-size guest bed (I bought Queen size). The material is soft and comfortable. I'm happy with what I got. Be aware, though, the pillows you'll receive are not what you see in the photo of the photo of the page. Measure your pillows before order, so you'll know what sort of pillows you're receiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closely matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 Jul 21, 2016

Has a nice rich look, soft and warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 15, 2016

I absolutely love this, it's on my bed right now. I bought a sage green window scarf to dress up my chocolate brown black-out curtains. And with green candles on my bedside table my room looks marvelous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color
 Feb 28, 2016

Great color and weight ... Muted color are soothing and we've got a master looking like a hotel now Thx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jan 30, 2016

color was kinda of dull. ok for every day use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Jan 30, 2016

For the price, they are nice...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peyton comforter set 8pc.
 Jan 25, 2016

Awe set very comfortable and soft to the touch😊excellent craftsmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price.
 Jan 6, 2016

Quality is not great, but good enough. Difficult to keep plets looking good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 376 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought