Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 339 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from NYC,  Oct 17, 2010

Overall, good value. Here are my thoughts: 1) i have a high mattress so I bought the King for my Queen bed which has a deep mattress. The comforter looks better a little oversized. It took me 10 minutes and a few safety pins to adjust the bed skirt and it looks fine. 2) i threw the comforter and skirt in the washing machine and dryer and had no problems. It will tell you to dry clean only. 3) the opposite side of the bedspread is a little scratchy. Its not terrible especially if you sleep with a sheet but i was a tad disappointed in the feel of it. (half star deduction) 4) the bedspread is a bit thin. Again, not terribly thin, but its not one of those huge comforters you can bury yourself in. Depending how cold it is outside, you will probably need at least a sheet to add. (half star deduction) 5) the pillows don't match the picture exactly, however what you do get is probably fine for most people. 6) the shams are huge. 7)the look of the bed is great once put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy
 from Queens,New York,  Sep 10, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the comforter set. It was a very nice quality. The fabric was soft to the touch. The comforter is lightweight and works well with a coverlet. The color is the same as on the web site. The only difference is the pillows. There are 4 decorative pillows and 2 shames. No euro pillows or neck roll as featured on the site.The comforter is not oversized. I would recommend getting it a size bigger. It is defiantly worth the price. ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set.
 from Southern City, USA,  Oct 2, 2011

Everything about this set is great. It looks great, and it is very warm and comfortable. However, I am VERY happy I listened to other reviewers on here and bought the king-size set for my queen-size bed. You absolutely need to do this, or the comforter will not be big enough. Had to put some safety pins around the skirt to get it the right height because of the large size. Other than that, perfect set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO way is this King Size!!
 from New York,  Sep 26, 2011

The comforter received did not evn fully cover the TOP of my king-sized bed (not a California king, but a regular king) -- much less allowing for any side or bottom drop at all. Manufacturer clearly "mismarked", or mismanufactured, the item as a "king size" -- not sure it was even "queen size". Overstock customer service was most accomodating in permitting the comforter's immediate return, even absorbing the return-mailing costs. But -- who has time for all the hassle?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy at home
 from Easley, SC,  Jan 14, 2010

I jsut received this last night and I love it. I purchased this set for my queen size bed (ordered a king size) It looks great and the colors are perfect!!! Order up a size to ensusre that it hangs long enough on the sides of the bed. If you compare the prices of OVERSTOCK to department stores and specialty shops you will be very pleased with OVERSTOCK. You just can not find a better price anywhere and the quality is outstanding. I would recomment this comforter set to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Louisville, Co,  Jun 23, 2011

Bought this for my son. It is a beautiful set but is masculine. colors are neutral and blend well with his bedroom. Very nice gift for him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? aGood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same quality as the first set I purchased
 from New Mexico,  Mar 14, 2013

I had purchased my first set 3 years ago and loved it. Fit was a little small but worked. Was so nice looking, like the one in the picture. I purchased a second set just to have because I loved it so much. Well, second set is horrible quailty, not sewn in the same manner, bottom material is different(cheap) and the pillows are much smaller and thinner. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome spring/summer set
 from Sandy, Utah,  Feb 4, 2013

We love the softness of the set and it is not too warm for the spring/summer months. Pretty coloring, soft comfort, durable for the washer/dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from South Alabama,  Dec 10, 2012

More people have complimented me on this bedding. VERY comfortable, and has a very soft appealing "spa like" effect in the bedroom! LOVE IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Golden, co,  Dec 6, 2012

Exactly at described! But better. The colors are perfect and bets walmarts comforter sets any day from now on I will shop overstock for my home items

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a "Real" King size
 from Longmont, CO,  Nov 24, 2012

I should have read the reviews prior to my purchase. The comforter did not fully cover the TOP of my king-sized bed (not a California king, but a regular king) -- much less allowing for any side or bottom drop at all. Keeping it only because of it's color which is perfect and I am cutting up the skirt and sewing it to the sides to make it work (which is a bother). The extra pillows are very tiny for a king bed and no roll pillow or euro shams and no way to order them. Nice and soft fabric though the wrinkles stay in for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks cheap and the colors are way off from the picture. its a heavy duty blanket but not my style more gold then beige.. if the colors matched the pic i would of prob kept it. (returned it next day)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York,  Sep 26, 2011

This set looks very nice on my full-size guest bed (I bought Queen size). The material is soft and comfortable. I'm happy with what I got. Be aware, though, the pillows you'll receive are not what you see in the photo of the photo of the page. Measure your pillows before order, so you'll know what sort of pillows you're receiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closely matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripping after 4 months
 from ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

We got this for our bedroom and after four months the seams started ripping. I love it the color, it is soft, just NOT durable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, quality ok
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 18, 2014

It looks just as it does in the picture. It is very light weight, and very average in quailty. Although other reviews said it is small, it was fine for our King bed...it is exactly the dimentions they stated. For the price it is as I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

We returned this comforter. The colors aren't true and it looks dingy. Quality was not what we expected so on this one I would have to rate it as unsatisfactory.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and warm
 from Suffolk,VA,  Apr 9, 2014

I based my purchase of this set solely on the reviews and took a chance on it. I was honestly wary of it because it's so inexpensive. When I received it I was shocked at the comfort and quality. The only issue that I could even find would be the fabric on the underside of the comforter. The fabric is a little scratchy but this doesn't bother myself or my husband because we use a top sheet. The color is a little bland and with all the throw pillows it's just a mish-mosh of olive and tan. I paired two plum colored throw pillows and a plum coverlet to brighten it up. All in all I'm very happy with the bed set. The quality for the cost made me really feel like I got a deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Orland Park, Illinois,  Mar 21, 2014

Little nervous buying bedding without seeing it but we made a great choice. The colors are perfect and the feel is extremely nice. Very comfortable, not heavy at all but warm. Very happy about our choice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Denver CO,  Mar 12, 2014

This comforter set is just perfect! The colors are even better in person than the picture shows. I really love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 4, 2014

This Set looks so beautiful in my bedroom, very pleased with the quality too. I had originally gotten the King set for my queen size bed based on the other reviews. However, once i made up the bed, it just didn't look right. So , I ordered the Queen Set and it looks so much better. From the floor to the top of my mattress is 28" , I'm sure if you have a pillow top it would be much higher and that is probably why some reviewers preferred the king size. Overstock made it so easy to return the other set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 339 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top