Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs Small
 from Normal, IL,  Nov 28, 2010

This is generally attractive in real-life. It comes super extremely wrinkled, but the wrinkles come out fairly easily with a steamer. I bought a queen and put it on a queen sized bed, but it barely (and I mean *barely*) fits over the mattress on one side (with the other side hiked up above the mattress - it's against the wall so no one knows). I would have ordered a King had I known. That being said, I know my mattress is a bit thick, but really - for a new mattress, it's average. The set comes with attractive pillows and shams - that's nice. And it's an attractive set. That's nice, too. Buy it, but buy big. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look at Size
 from St. Peters, MO,  Jul 24, 2010

I ordered this for a king size bed with an 18 in mattress. I loved the comforter, but it was not wide enough to cover the mattress. I wish it came to fit my bed. Be sure of the size you need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this set was too small for the size offered. I have a king size bed and it was very short all around. the pillows were thin and didn't seem to bulk up when unpacked. the picture showed the cover going at least to the skirt, but did not. I returned this item, and was very please with how overstocked dealt with my situation. I should have read the reviews before ordering, as there was a review that said when ordering to do so at a size larger than needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared thin and the sewing was uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely what I expected
 from Catonsville, MD,  Apr 13, 2011

The colors were perfect, however the picture shows that the comforter is long on the sides and it barely reaches the bottom of the mattress. It also wasn't as "fluffy" as I expected; it was actually pretty flat. However, it is warm and looks nice and that's what's more important

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totallty happy
 from Niagara Falls, Ontario,  Oct 1, 2011

I ordered this set because I didn't want to change the paint color in my room and was really hoping the green would match my wall color. I was very pleased that the colors are very similiar and the comforter looks great on my bed. It is a lightweight comforter which I was actually pleased with. The colors are great and with a few new chages my bedroom has a whole new look. For the price this is an excellent item and would fully recomment it. From reading the previous reviews I did order the king size for my queen size bed so it hangs over abit more than normal but I would rather that than it be to short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent - I thought it would have been a little thicker but as pleased with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

The comforter and colors on this product were amazing. Just as described. I ordered a king size for our queen size bed and it fit perfect. The colors are very earthy and neutral. Very nice and elegant looking. The perfect combination of comfort and elegant without looking too fancy! Neutral for both genders!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth your money, VERY CHEAP MADE!
 from Ga,  Aug 10, 2013

Made from cheap material, it was so bad I sent it back the same day I got it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from New Jersey,  Jul 31, 2013

Hardly fit the bed. Very light weight, low quality goods. A waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too scratchy but pretty
 from ohio,  Jul 25, 2013

Loved everything about this comforter set (the colors, design, pillows, shams) but the material and the pintucking ridges made it too scratchy for my daughter. We were buying for her dorm room. Disappointed so sending back. Ending up buying a set made of microfiber...much softer for bedding you are going to sit on like furniture in a dorm room (with bare legs.) If just a spread for a bed you don't lounge on (like a guest room)- it would be fine.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 23, 2013

Nice... I have a queen and bought the size up like the reviewers said. With it being against a wall I wish that I had stuck with the queen though. The beds 25 inches off the ground and the comforter overlaps on the side next to the wall pretty far yet it still nearly on the floor on the other side.Theres also two brown stitching lines cross wise inside the beige stripe about 4 inces long each that seems to be unexplainable. Otherwise a very good quality product Thanks Overstock, I'll be using your site more often!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture but get the right size
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2012

The comforter set did come and look exactly like the picture. I took the advice in a previous recommendation and ordered the king size for my queen bed. As stated in the review this made sure that the comforter extended over the edge of the bed as shown in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice!
 from Dominican Republic,  Nov 16, 2011

I ordered this product but was very concerned from reading the reviews, I have an Olimpic Queen size bed (which is 66 inches wide) and ordered a Queen size comforter set, I have to say the comforter is wide enough to cover the matres (I have a thin matress), but it is not as wide as the picture shows. The colors look exactly the same as the picture and I am very pleased with my purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality not up to par standard
 from st augustine fl,  Sep 3, 2011

the fabric appears.to have some pulls, square pillow sham had stains in one corner,comforter seems lumpy,over all disapointing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pillowsham king when it should be queen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not look as good as the picture
 from boston, ma.,  Aug 25, 2011

i was expecting a comforter set that was stitched in more places giving it more stability. the two sections of the comforter can move independtly and bulk up in spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was poor, material only stitched in limited spaces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? only slightly miksleading.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was excited about the product when I saw it online. But once I got it it wasn't exactelly what I saw on the picture. The item was too short and the color not that great.Overstock need to review their products before putting them online because I am not going to order anymore from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product quality is bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fake.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

I should have heeded the other reviews. Though the color was exactly what I was seeking, the quality of this was very poor. In fact, I feared that stuffing my pillows into the shams would cause them to rip. The comforter did not fully cover the sides of the bed and the dust ruffle was nearly translucent. So I returned it; expensive shipping lesson learned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably, it perfectly matched what I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be very cheap. Guess you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a great comforter if you are looking for something inexpensive. It's definitely not made of the highest quality fabric or stuffing but for the price, it's very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were well represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is exactly the quality I would expect for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Feb 14, 2011

I read the reviews and purchased a king sized comforter set. It was well worth the money. Just like the reviews state - the king sized comforter is too small and you have to compensate on one side of the bed. However, the style and fabric make the room look rich and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I thought
 from The Bronx, NY,  Dec 11, 2010

I was worried that it would look cheap but it's actually quite elegant. As a previous reviewer noted, it does run small. I bought the king size and I have a high mattress so it's important that the comforter completely cover the bed on all sides. I was also concerned about the colors and that they be true to the image. Perhaps the green is a little more vibrant but certainly not gaudy. Nevertheless I think I can live with it and make it work. It's what I had in mind when I ordered it. Good value for the price. Now I just need to find pillows to fit in the Euro shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jan 12, 2014

The color was a little different from the pictures in the ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought