Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from South Central Tennessee,  Oct 27, 2012

Love, love, love, this Quilt! It is oversized and fits my King bed with plenty of drop. I got the Black and Cream and the color contrast is lovely. Only complaint is that the Shams that come with the Quilt are Standard size instead of King, but for the price I'd buy it again. I looked for a long time to find a quilt like this and Overstock had by far the best selection. Haven't washed it yet but the size is so generous that even if there is some shrinkage there will be no problem with it ftting my larger than usual mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed quilt
 from north carolina,  Sep 18, 2012

the quilt was just what I expected...beautiful...service and delivery excellant and price was $50 cheaper than in the stores...will always check with overstock before any purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from WV,  May 24, 2013

I have been buying bedding for too many years to count. I have never had this beautiful of a result before and I have spent a LOT more than this on other looks. I bought it in the black. It is great quality and looks stunning!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Plainfield, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

This was purchased from Overstock to redo my bedroom in a french country design for the spring. I was really struck with the quality. I purchased the red, but it is not a bold red. It is more toward the burgundy end of red. Maybe wine would have been a better name. The background is cream, not too white, and not too "dingy" looking. It looks beautiful with the valances that I also purchased from Overstock. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Toile
 from Atlanta Metro,  Mar 18, 2013

This set is even nicer than the description. It is a heavier fabric-cream colored (like french vanilla ice cream) and black (in my case). The summer weight quilt and the shams have striped fabric on the opposite side which is a nice touch when you turn down the bedding. the shams are kind of large for a regular pillow but kind of small for a standard king. I had a couple of down, king sized pillows in storage and was able to get them in and fluff them to the size of the sham. Only bad thing is I had to use a safety pint on each folderover closure on the sham to keep it in but this is a minor defect to me. I washed the set before placing on the bed and it came out of the lovely and dryer ready to go. I have paid much for a quilt and sham set and not gotten as nice a set. Even the hubby likes it. Thinking of getting another color for the guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from The heart of America,  Mar 12, 2013

This quilt is beautiful! The quality is superb, you would expect to pay much, much more. It lays nicely. Not too heavy, yet quite warm. Beautiful French country...I paired it with lace curtains for my bedroom, and am quite satisfied. I bought a king size quilt for a queen bed, and have enough up top to tuck the pillows in....then place the shams on top. The quilt comes about halfway down the sides, and I use a tan dust ruffle. I am more than pleased. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set wonderful
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 14, 2013

Larger than expected, washed beautifully, great colors. Will probably buy another in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Described and Beautiful
 from Texas,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased this quilt from Overstock.com, in the red a couple of years ago, and found it again recently. I love the first one I purchased because it is so easy to care for and a perfect weight for our Texas summers. I throw it in the washing machine and after 2 years, only a very few of the stitches have broken. I just purchased another one for my guest bedroom in the black and a red for my daughter's guest bedroom. This quilt isn't designed to cover the bed all the way to the floor as shown in the picture. I use a dust ruffle, and the King size quilt (my bed is a deep mattress), comes all the way down on the top mattress, meeting the dust ruffle perfectly. Couldn't be happier with the price and quality of my purchases with Overstock.com!! I am a repeat customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt Spread.
 from JM New York,  Jul 13, 2012

This quilt was an exceptional buy. Exactly what was expected. Color scheme seems to match every room with great quality in material ad workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match the image.
 from Auburn, Washington,  Jun 1, 2012

I love Overstock. This situation is not Overstock's fault. The photo of this quilt set shows the background as white. Additionally, the photo that was printed on the front of the package I received showed the background as white. However, the background of the quilt set is not white, it is actually a khaki beige. Sort of the color of coffee with cream. The quality is fine, and I'll keep them, it is just not as depicted in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Country Quilt
 from Cambridge, Ma,  Apr 19, 2012

Excellent quality and true to description and photo. I was looking for a quilt/shams to complement my red toile window valences...this set was perfect for my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recomend!!
 from NW in Washington,  Apr 17, 2012

I have a dbl. bed, but I ordered the queen set. This is absolutely lovely! I do not have a french country home,mine is more modern and traditional, but this suits me just fine. I accented it with a deep red/burgundy accent pillows, which coordinate with my lamp. Excellent quality although my one concern is that the design on one of the pillow shams is not centered and does not match the other sham. But, not a big deal for me. I already had a bed skirt in the cream color to match, and I also added a burgundy red bed skirt that lays on top of the cream one, only 2" shorter. Nice effect. No sure how it will hold up in the wash. I have only had it for 2 werks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set.
 from Alabama,  Apr 3, 2012

A year ago, I purchased a blue quilt set for my nephew and a red quilt set for my sister as gifts. Their beds looked so pretty that I finally ordered a set for myself in red. I washed the set before putting it on my bed and it looks great. This quilt isn't too heavy. I live in the south so I don't need a really heavy quilt but I think that in the winter even in a cold climate one could use a blanket with this quilt and be warm. In the past I have purchased more expensive quilts that weren't made as well or looked as good as this one. I have ordered several qults from Overstock and I have always been very pleased. I have found that for quilts that I can't beat the quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful.
 from PA,  Sep 4, 2011

This quilt goes so well with my ruby red walls and rich, dark wood furniture in my bedroom. really sets off the antique-y feel! i love it and so does my boyfriend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find better for the price
 from Indiana,  Aug 21, 2011

I recently repainted our bedroom furniture black and was looking for something with a soft feminine design but still keeping in the "black" theme. The scalloped edge is very nice. It goes all the way around on three sides and the pillow shams are the same way. It's surprisingly warm and cool at the same time. It's nice and light to sleep under (we don't like heavy coverings) but still provides warmth. It's very easy to make the bed because it's not bulky or heavy. We have ALWAYS bought comforter sets with a dustruffle. I bought the king in this for my queen bed. The size could not be more perfect it just comes to the floor on both sides exactly. As so many others said the color is much more ecru than ivory, but that's okay for me. I have not washed it yet to see if it will lighten up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more yellow back ground
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, a few loose threads. Lots of intricate stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted French Country Quilt Set
 from phoenix,  Aug 12, 2011

Love this quilt. It was a little too yellow but with washings it has faded to an ivory background. Very generous size, much better than most queen/full quilts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good- has survived numerous washings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from Connecticut,  Aug 3, 2011

I am extremely pleased with the overall quality of this quilt. Again, I ordered the black one, which is black and a cream color, but it beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. It looks beautiful in my daughters room and she loves it. It seems to be made well and looks like it will hold up nicely. It hangs over a bedskirt, which is needed but it is just an overall very pretty quilt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black quilt for my daughters room and it was actually prettier when we received it than it was on the web site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am extremely pleased with the quilt. After ordering a different one from a different place, my daughter had it a month, I washed it and the whole thing fell apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than imagined
 from Oregon,  Jun 14, 2011

I love the look, and the feel of the quilting. I would recommend this for anyone that is thinking about a quilt set. I bought the blue and love it, and thinking about getting the red also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is just what I wanted
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description onsite was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Southern Indiana,  May 23, 2011

I just received this today and I already love it! The stitching is beautiful. It is really soft. I followed the advice of another person who left a review and got a King size for my Queen bed. I like the way it hangs. I would recommend it!. By the way, I got the black and cream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality`
 from Ohio,  Jul 21, 2010

I haven't washed it yet, but it appears to be very high quality. Stitching is very tight and close together, colors are rich, and it was exactly what I was looking for my daughters "french country" bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top