Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor workmanship
 from Hanover, PA,  Feb 2, 2011

I was so excited to get this for my new bed. After reading all of the other many reviews I too decided to purchase a king size for my queen bed. AM I EVER GLAD I DID! Take this advice if you are considering purchasing this. The king barely covers the sides of my queen mattress. I knew I would have to alter or pin the skirt to fit so that wasn't a big deal. It does come with KING shams so beware. I think I saw someone else indicate that they were standard. NOT! The workmanship on this is very poor. Too many loose threads to count. Obviously they did not take time to snip the loose threads. Ok that is not a HUGE deal however......where the squares are sewn together, on some they are stitched right on top. Not concealed like many other areas of the quilt. Some of the squares are puffy and do not lay flat. Okay, maybe that will flatten out. Many of the squares are oddly shaped and sewn so they are not symetrical. On a good note, it feels very nice and I love the microfiber fabric. It feels very warm and the tags do say machine wash in cold water so that is a plus too. Oh, and the little pillows are great. I really do like it but am very disappointed in the quality. I didn't anticipate this but will probably keep it only because it is too much trouble to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comforter set
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 26, 2009

I was so surprised when I opened this package; I must have overread the fact that the set came with decorative pillows. This set is fabulous. Very comfortable and warm. Looks great and feels great too. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 31, 2011

Other than the issues noted above, I'm happy with the comforter. I'm fortunate my bed & decor were able to work with what I got. A friend of mine saw it and likes it a lot, too. She would order one, except for the fact she has a King size bed & after reading the reviews, knows it won't fit. It would be nice if the manufacturer corrected their dimensions, so they fit all size beds correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors of comforter I received are green, light green and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. As some mentioned, there were some strings that needed to be cut, but that didn't bother me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found two discrepancies of the description vs. what I received. First was the color differences noted above. Second was the size. I ordered a queen size for my full size bed. The description stated it was a 90 x 90 queen size. What I received was marked as Ful/Queen and was only 86 x 86.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set was better than I expected !
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jul 18, 2012

This comforter set is great because it's heavy enough to stay in place, but not too heavy for summer usage.Quaility is great. Looks the same on my bed as it does in photo. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 30, 2011

The stiching starting coming out the first week I had this, so I had to return the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 5, 2011

The comforter is a very soft, swade-like material. It is very warm and has plush filling. I have a king size bed and the only complaint that I have is that it doesn't completely cover the mattress on the sides. It is long enough, but it needs to be wider. However, I would still recommend this product to others. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it is in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The comforter is very soft and plush. I thought it was well made, no stray strings or fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread is not true to size.
 from Ohio,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought for my king bed and it is not big enough. If you have a queen, this king MIGHT fit. But the king does not fit a king. I ended up putting it on the guest bed which is a queen. Even then, it is a little short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. The color was just as I hoped it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pillows are not great, but the shams are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was good, but the fit is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The set is beautiful an I love it but will not use in the hot TX summers. It's pretty heavy an can't really use as a comforter if you are not natured. I just fold it up each nite an put it back on in the morning. I have had a lot of comments on how pretty the set is. I like using a different one for the summer anyway. Living in FL all my life I just got use to doing it this way. I will order a summer one soon. IF you have a really high mattress as I do ( mine is 13" w/ mattress pad) it's gonna be very short on one side. That side can't be seen so it's works for me. It's a KING but nothing really fits on mine. I find a bedspread fits much better an will order one for the summer. But if you have a reg. height this set you will love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small- not good for master bedroom look.
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2013

While the colors are almost what the pix shows, the item was much too small for our king size bed. The material was not a nice grade of material and doesn't have a rich look at all. we simply could not use a comforter that did not fit properly. Usually all Overstock items are excellent- this was first disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jan 9, 2013

Quality not good, threads sticking out, areas sewed un-even. Item was left at the wrong house in the rain. [But nothing inside got wet.] It was Christmas time and I'm sure it was a new Holiday driver. I had big problems with the next item ordered and had to send it back because of damage an quality, so my thinking is Quality control is not your priority but it is mine. The comforter is warm and the reason for getting it but not of quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Abingdon, VA,  Nov 25, 2012

Very nice and good qualaity! Just as advertised. Would certainly order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent material and a great deal.
 from San Francisco,  Nov 17, 2012

I am very pleased with this comforter have been using it on and off since 2010 , if it is available I would buy it again. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

Excellent choice. Love the colors. Easy to care for. Comfortable AND I don't have to yell at my husband for letting the dog on the bed because it is made well. No worrys about puppy dog snags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 6, 2012

This items stitch did not hold for more than two months, now it has small tears at the seems making it difficult to wash and not cause more damage. When ordering the description says QUEEN size but it's really a FULL/QUEEN so it not truly Queen size like it should have been and doesn't fit properly on a queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jun 6, 2012

Nice looking set that come with quality pillows. It is not too heavy or too light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bedding
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the colors and uniqueness of the product and it is very versatile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is super cozy
 from Washington,  Nov 9, 2011

Looks good, very comfortable and warm. Make sure you order the King size for a Queen Bed. I read this in a review and it is very true, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS STATED
 from Berwick, PA,  Sep 24, 2011

I bought this set in the queen size. It is no where near the size of a queen bed. The comforter is square!!!! Unfortunately I didn't check it immediately after receipt - not I am stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy bed
 from Dallas,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a nice comforter set. Thank you other reviewers for suggesting that I get a king for my queen size bed. The king is a great fit for my queen bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice, a bit more muted than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Some reviews said that there were strings uncut hanging from their comforter, but mine was well made with no strings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter set.
 from Holt, Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

This comforter set was everything I expected and more. It was delivered promptly. The colors are exactly as pictured. It comes with matching shams and throw pillows and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Houston 7-Piece Comforter Set
Sale $89.77
Was $99.74
Compare $139.99
Save 36%
(76)
Madison Park 'Teagan' 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $78.43
Was $87.15
Compare $143.98
Save 46%
(41)
Mizone Switch 4-piece Casual Stripe Comforter Set
Sale $44.98
Was $49.98
Compare $54.57
Save 18%
(96)
Back to top