Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
queen demisions incorrect
 from RI,  Oct 10, 2009

I was looking for a set to fit my queen bed which has a deep pocket matress. I choose this set Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set because the demisions were 90 x 90. When I received the setthe demisions on the comfortor tag stated 86 x 86. We measured the comforter and it was 86 x 86 and not 90 x 90 as stated. Now I have to go through the return process. I was very disapointed because the set did not look right on my bed because the lines were not even due to the incorrect size. My recomendation would be to order a King and not a queen for your Queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable Durability
 from TN,  Feb 13, 2012

Got the king size for my queen bed,, definately a good choice Like the colors, however, a seam about 1-2 inches is coming apart already. The fabric on the underside has begun to tear in a number of places and I'm scared to wash it, afraid that it might come apart in a number of places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from IL,  Jan 5, 2012

Very small and terribly wrinkled. I took it to the dry cleaners, and they were unable to remove the wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but small
 from New Jersey,  Jul 20, 2011

Lovely set, beautiful colors as shown in picture, but runs small. I think the picture shows a king size on a full bed. I have a king set on a queen bed that works nicely with a little adjustment to the bedskirt, but measure carefully before putting a king set on a king bed, I don't think it would cover most king mattresses unless maybe the mattress was set down in a platform bed that conceals some of the mattress. The measurements are given in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture accurately conveys color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this comforter.
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa.,  Oct 10, 2013

I read in previous reviews that this probably wont fit, It really does fit. If you read the measurements it is longer on one end, than the other. When you turn it around it does fit. I like the color and the feel of the material. It is plenty warm for me and it looks great. I purchased the king size set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Piece Comforter Set
 from Indiana,  Jan 7, 2010

This was the first item I have ordered from Overstock and I confess I was apprehensive about online ordering from a company with which I had no previous experience. When the comforter arrived and I started unpacking it I was very impressed with each item as I removed them from the box. This is absolutely the most exciting blind purchase I have ever made. I love...love...love this comforter set and would highly recommend it to anyone. You cannot belive the quality and how very true the colors are to what is shown. Yes, I will buy again from Overstock, matter of fact; I already have two additional orders in process. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Nov 8, 2009

This comforter is absolutely beautiful! I have never been so pleased with anything I have bought on the internet. It came in a matter of days. It looks like it cost hundreds of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fabric quality and construction are terrific - almost like custom bedding. The bed skirt is a bit skimpy, but for the price of the comforter and pillows I can have one made - and the result will be a designer bedroom look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Albuq., NM,  Sep 1, 2009

The comforter colors are darker than that depicted in the picture, but more beautiful that I imagined. The quality and feel is wonderful. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a bit darker than pictured
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2013

This comforter set is pretty and looks great in our bedroom. The colors are a bit darker than pictured. It still looks fine with our sage walls but I wish the main sage color was lighter. Also, the bed skirt is the darker green color, not the beige as shown. We have a 9" foam mattress so the comforter is fine for us but if you have a thicker mattress it might not cover. I'm giving this four stars because of the quality of the fabric, the pin-tuck details and overall appearance of the set. Minus one star for the color issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from Salem, OR,  Jan 24, 2013

We did order the king size even though we have a queen bed. That was smart. Works great and is just the right weight to not feel cumbersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfield Comforter Set
 from Sacramento,  Sep 29, 2012

I don't care for this comforter set. It is very bulky and not very soft or smooth. I do not care for the texture of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Missouri,  Dec 22, 2011

I so wanted this comforter set to work in my bedroom. The material was just what I wanted but the colors were much much darker than the picture. It would have been perfect for that hunter in your family or someone in the army. It was dark and dreary. I was so sad to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lareaal
 Mar 7, 2015

I love this set. It is of very good quality for such a good price! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bedspread is much darker than what the picture depicts. The colors are darker and duller, more "manly" that what I though. They are more like military colors, with greens and tan browns. The "gold" in the comforter is more like a smutty brown. The quality also lacks. The top side of the comforter is soft and microfiber like, and the side that touches your body is plastic and rough, I don't like it. This comforter is also thin, but it keeps you warm enough with the heat on in the winter. I would not recommend this comforter, although it may look good in the guest bedroom of a cottage in the mountains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zero stars
 Feb 12, 2015

this set is terrible. the fabric is very scratchy and arrived so wrinkled, I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are vivid
 from Illinois,  Dec 31, 2014

The inside batting bunches up after only a week of use. It is pretty but I can tell it won't last long. Not what I expected for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New Mexico,  Dec 9, 2014

This is a beautiful comforter set. Feels high quality to the touch and looks of equal value. Only complaint,if you want to call it that, is as usual the King size is not quite long enough to reach the mattress skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 13, 2014

Set is very pretty and well made. Only one complaint, I do not much care for the feel of the material but other than that, it truly is very "rich" looking and fits very well on my bed and with my other decor in the bedroom. Quality is very good,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt is not same as in the photo
 from New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2014

It is a very nice set, but the greens are darker than shown on the photo, also, the bedskirts is not that nice rose/beige color, but also very dark green, so if you were looking to offset a darker colored rug, it just doesn't work as well as a lighter bedskirt would. Other than that it is a great value .. 4 throw pillows, 2 shams, bedskirt and comforter for $80 .. can't beat the price, and will be a good temporary/throwaway set until I can get a color to match the room more correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought