Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good..but
 from Plymouth, MI,  Dec 6, 2010

The colors were a little darker than the picture but they still look very rich and earthy, it was lighter in weight than I thought it would be. I like the way it feels and my only complaint is that is wrinkles very easy. I still have wrinkles in the comforter from day one. I tried to iron them out. If anyone has the same problems with wrinkles and solved it please post. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from Crescent Beach, FL,  Dec 2, 2010

Great comforter....especially for the money. It gives you a contemporary/earthy feel all in one. I am a huge contemorary fan, and my fiancee is not. This is the perfect match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for son
 from tx.,  Dec 1, 2010

We bought this for our son, He greatly likes it. We are going to order sheets to go with it next. The quality, timely delivery are very high. We will continue to order items from Overstock.com. ThANK YOU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits small
 from louisiana,  Nov 25, 2010

The colors were accurate, and it is very well made, however the comforter is not as wide as stated and is a bit short on the sides and the bedskirt was so small we couldn't even use it and had to purchase another skirt to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate
 from New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2010

The bedding set is beautiful. My only criticism is that it is much darker than the picture online indicates. It's funny, but that same picture is included in the set. The "off-white" is really tan, the bedskirt in the picture is "off-white", the bedskirt I received was brown. The light gold in the picture is more of a maize gold, etc. Every color is darker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my Purchase
 from PA,  Nov 2, 2010

I really like this comforter set. It is well made and the outside of it is very soft. I paid attention to earlier reviews and ordered a king size set for my queen size bed and it fit perfectly. My only complaint is that although the topside of the comforter is soft, the underside is made of a different material and a little rough. As of yet I have not washed it so I am not sure of how it launders. All in all, a really nice comforter set for a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from New York,  Oct 27, 2010

This comforter set is terrific. I am very happy that I read previous reviews before I placed my order though. I have a queen size bed and I ordered a king because I read that it ran small. Other than that it is terrific. The king fits very nicely and the quality is really good. The colors are true to the picture and it looks terrific in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from St. Augustine Fl,  Oct 15, 2010

I agree with some of the reviews....it is darker in person than pictured on the screen. But that being said, I love the colors and comforter set. My only complaint is that I wish they would make these larger in width. I have a king size bed, and with all of the pillow-top beds, it could be longer. If you have a queen size, definitely go up in size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforting
 from Clinton Township, MI,  Oct 11, 2010

I love my new bedding set. I read other reviews and went with King size for my Queen bed. It is a little long at the end of the bed, but the sides drop down perfectly. The colors are darker than in the picture, but in the same color family and match the tan color paint on my walls. I could not use the bedskirt anyway with my bedframe, but I may make a valance out of it. It is very cozy to sleep in, and my cats love to lounge on it, too. I wish it was maching washable and not dry clean only. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this product. The throw pillows are very nice. I also need to buy King size pillows for the shams, since I went with the KIng size set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from NY,  Sep 22, 2010

This is very nice set. I also bought the king size for my queen bed and it is perfect. Of course the skirt needs to be altered but that's not a major deal. I love the feel of the comforter and the quality is very good. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Aug 25, 2010

I did like others had suggested and got the king sized comforter for my queen bed. I had several king sized pillows on hand so used those for the shams but rather than try to fit the dust ruffle to fit I bought a microfiber brown one in the queen size from Walmart. I am very pleased with the way my room looks with this bedding set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Feb 12, 2010

Yes, the colors are a bit darker than the picture, but it's a very beautiful and warm comforter. The quality is excellent and you can't beat the price. It only got 4 stars because it's generates a lot of static. It's not a problem during the night, but if you sit on the micro-suede side and then get up you are staticly charged. Just something to watch out for. Other than that, my husband and I love our new comforter and we would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from NM,  Feb 8, 2010

Love the feel of the fabric. Bonus of throw pillows that match is terrific. I was so impressed with it that I ordered a seond one for the bed downstairs. Sand and sage colors are perfect for the remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenght was to short
 from Cumberland, RI,  Jan 31, 2010

Unfortunately, this item is about 12 inches to short in length. Also, the color is a deep sage green all throughout. The picture looks like the color celedon. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Nantucket, M,  Jan 29, 2010

it's beautiful, luckily I bought a Queen for my full, in anticipation of getting a Queen bed... it fits a full bed, not sure how well it would fit a Queen. Over all, though, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 Jan 14, 2010

The material was much nicer than I anticipated - almost a brushed suede and the colors great. It went with current wall color even better that I thought it would. There were 8 pieces and the price was great. My husband stated this was the nicest comforter set we have ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 Jan 12, 2010

I bought for a friend, I thought it was a little high in price, but my friend love the comforter set very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Arizona,  Dec 17, 2009

This is a great set. The other reviewers were right - the fabric colors are richer than the picture and the queen is a bit small on the bed (it depends upon the depth of your mattress, of course). The fabric has a wonderful feel, kind of like moleskin, and the four throw pillows were a nice surprise. The only thing that's not worth it is the bedskirt - made of really thin polyester - it matches in color but is otherwise flimsy and cheap. Overall I like the set and it looks great in my guest room - probably would have liked to pay $10-15 less because of the bedskirt. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfield Queen Comforter Set
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 14, 2009

The price was right, the colors perfect however I would not recommend this to a friend because it is too short on the sides. My mattress is not that thick. The comforter does not cover the sides nor does it cover the complete length of the bed. Some others reviewers had mentioned this but I thought perhaps they were overstating the problem. They were not. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Vermont,  Dec 14, 2009

I absolutely love this bed ensemble. The colors are rich and easy to match. The feel is soft and comforting. I was really surprised at the quality as it looks much more expensive than it was. It was also so much warmer than I expected which is a bonus for the cold nights we have in the north! My only regret is that I did not order the King for my Queen as it is a little short, but still works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought