Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This comforter set super comfy.
 from Santee, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

This item was shipped on time and looks and feels just as nice as the picture makes it look. Overall very happy we purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 8, 2013

Color is great. I was diappointed in the quality. I had to resew 2 seams that were open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from colorado,  Dec 8, 2012

The comforter set Finished up my redecorated bedroom perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Comforter Set
 from Richmond, Va,  Oct 19, 2012

This comforter set turned out to be even nicer than I had expected. It's a faux suede finish and very nice quality. I really liked the little accent pillows that came with it, they make all the difference in the presentation. There are no sheets, not a complaint, I just forgot there were none in the 8 pieces. The set comes in a standard tightly packed zipper bag and you should give it a few days for the creases to drop out of the set after putting it on the bed or they could be ironed. Over all, nice set I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed Oversized King
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

Comforter is too short and not wide enough to cover sides if you have an oversized mattress set. Colors are exactly what I needed for my decor. Will use, but hate seeing sheets hanging on sides. WIll buy only oversized Comforter Set next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not totally happy
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I'm lucky I misordered a queen size set for my double bed. A double if available would have been too small. The colors are as pictured, but I don't like the feel of the fabric. Too synthetic feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter set.
 from California,  Jul 18, 2012

This comforter set is very nice for a guest room. I ordered a Queen and it fit perfectly. THe color (green) is a bit lighter than the picture. The fabric is soft and comfy, not very plush as I imagined but good enough. The throw pillows are a bit small in size but I dressed it up by adding in more pillows. I would definitely recommend this to someone for a guest room- it is very soft and my daughter loves it when she stays over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drab
 from PA,  Jun 30, 2012

Its going back unfortunately. It looks great in the picture but in reality it is a drab army green for the most part. Also too small but if I liked it I'd get the king for a queen bed. Think twice before you order this, unless you want something that is olive green and brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice casual comforter
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2012

This comforter is nicely made, warm, lightweight although it looks heavy in the picture. It also was surprisingly soft and comfy. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Terre Haute, Indiana,  Jan 4, 2012

Love the comforter...colors are perfect and love the matching pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Chesterfield 8 - piece comforter Set
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Jan 3, 2012

The comforter was the prefect colors! I did order a King size for my Queen size bed. I read the reviews prior to my purchase and deciced to take thier advise. I am glad i did! It fits perfect! It is nice and cozy warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Comfy
 from Township of Washington, NJ...Bergen County,  Oct 20, 2011

The color is right with the color on the walls of the bedroom. Unfortunately, I discovered on 10/17/11 while making the bed, a portion of the seam on one corner of the comforter opened (about 1 1/4"). I m really satisfied with this, but don't know what to do about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. However, no part of the description mentioned it wasn't washable or dry cleanable. I'm not happy about that feature.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Ga,  Oct 5, 2011

Had comforter before but in queen, but upsized to save money had valances already to match .I would recommend this one ,but be sure to wash in large washer may become alittle lumpy around edges that is the only problem i have with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stuffing a lumpy but not that bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Comfy
 from Pinetop, AZ,  Sep 14, 2011

I really like this set - it's soft and comfy... and the pillows are very nice. It's everything the description says it is. It's worth the price. I'm anxious to hear what my guests think about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what appears to be a golden yellow in the pic is more of a light brown color (but darker than tan) - but it looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft & plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Comforter SEt!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

I've gotten comforter sets before and we never happy. I thought I'd try once again and am VERY happy! It looks great and feels wonderful. Very glad I gave on-line comforter sets one more try!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I even expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive/ negative
 from palm coast,fl,  Aug 11, 2011

green did not blend in with wall color and the brown in picture looked greenish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quility.well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent love the comforter very good quality
 from Midland, Texas,  Jul 28, 2011

The product came in just as I expected perfect. The comforter, pillows and skirt fit our bed wonderfully and I have been able to find curtains and a carpet to match. Shipping was earlier than I expected, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent LOOKING...but "CHEAP" - POOR Value 4 the $$
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I wanted a bedspread or comforter that would both LOOK GOOD...AND...would hold up to use, maybe hide dirt a bit, since my two small dogs sleep with me. As usual, I couldn't decide, so I ordered THREE different conforter sets and figured I would keep at least one, hopefully two, MAYBE all THREE! NO SUCH LUCK. The first one arrived and it was in one of those really cheap cardboard boxes that you KNOW means it was made in China. What was inside, also made in China, was pretty to look at, and will work if you NEVER USE THE BED and just need somthing to furnish a model unit or the unused guest room,. but it FELT cheap to the touch, and looked like it would start disintegrating with the first wash. I was so bummed. Worse yet, the other two comforters were exactly the same. Nice to LOOK at, but REALLY CHEAP feel to the material; crooked stitching; poor quality thread. I never imagined that all THREE of them (including this one) would be so disappointing. I KNEW it would NOT hold up to actual use. In my opinion, that's borderline "OK" for a $25 comforter, but shamelessly lacking for a $*** "set". Despite the huge boxes (think 21" TV size), I am returning all of them (and repeating this review for all three). Also, just fyi, previously I have had such fast shipping from Overstock, but these boxes are listed as all going out together, the same day, but they arrived separately -- 1 after about 5 days, the second after about 8, and the last after about 11...? I have gotten GREAT sheets and duvets from Overstock, so I thought the bedding in general was a good bet. But now I think not. As for trying AGAIN...? Three strikes, and I'm done..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hand tells all... cheap fabric, stitching that will NOT hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nuts and bolts all accurate, but inaccurate/silent on TRUE QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and cosy and looks great
 from australia,  Jul 6, 2011

i found this doona the first time i found this site and bought it straight away as i liked the colour and it was what i was looking for. i was a little apprehensive as to what i would receive, but i am so happy with it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colours were exact to what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was a little disappointed with the quality, when the comforter set arrived i had to mend a seam that wasn't finished properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of this product on the site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and plush
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 27, 2011

we love our new bedspread, I knew going into the purchase from reading the reviews that the color was slightly darker than the picture is. That is to be expected since the lighting in the picture was brighter than my home was. But the darker colors are still gorgeous. Very rich and elegant to the touch. I would recommend buying this, just know ahead of time that the colors are a little darker than pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought