Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not totally happy
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I'm lucky I misordered a queen size set for my double bed. A double if available would have been too small. The colors are as pictured, but I don't like the feel of the fabric. Too synthetic feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter set.
 from California,  Jul 18, 2012

This comforter set is very nice for a guest room. I ordered a Queen and it fit perfectly. THe color (green) is a bit lighter than the picture. The fabric is soft and comfy, not very plush as I imagined but good enough. The throw pillows are a bit small in size but I dressed it up by adding in more pillows. I would definitely recommend this to someone for a guest room- it is very soft and my daughter loves it when she stays over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drab
 from PA,  Jun 30, 2012

Its going back unfortunately. It looks great in the picture but in reality it is a drab army green for the most part. Also too small but if I liked it I'd get the king for a queen bed. Think twice before you order this, unless you want something that is olive green and brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice casual comforter
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2012

This comforter is nicely made, warm, lightweight although it looks heavy in the picture. It also was surprisingly soft and comfy. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Terre Haute, Indiana,  Jan 4, 2012

Love the comforter...colors are perfect and love the matching pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Chesterfield 8 - piece comforter Set
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Jan 3, 2012

The comforter was the prefect colors! I did order a King size for my Queen size bed. I read the reviews prior to my purchase and deciced to take thier advise. I am glad i did! It fits perfect! It is nice and cozy warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Comfy
 from Township of Washington, NJ...Bergen County,  Oct 20, 2011

The color is right with the color on the walls of the bedroom. Unfortunately, I discovered on 10/17/11 while making the bed, a portion of the seam on one corner of the comforter opened (about 1 1/4"). I m really satisfied with this, but don't know what to do about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. However, no part of the description mentioned it wasn't washable or dry cleanable. I'm not happy about that feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Ga,  Oct 5, 2011

Had comforter before but in queen, but upsized to save money had valances already to match .I would recommend this one ,but be sure to wash in large washer may become alittle lumpy around edges that is the only problem i have with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stuffing a lumpy but not that bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Comfy
 from Pinetop, AZ,  Sep 14, 2011

I really like this set - it's soft and comfy... and the pillows are very nice. It's everything the description says it is. It's worth the price. I'm anxious to hear what my guests think about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what appears to be a golden yellow in the pic is more of a light brown color (but darker than tan) - but it looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft & plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Comforter SEt!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

I've gotten comforter sets before and we never happy. I thought I'd try once again and am VERY happy! It looks great and feels wonderful. Very glad I gave on-line comforter sets one more try!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I even expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive/ negative
 from palm coast,fl,  Aug 11, 2011

green did not blend in with wall color and the brown in picture looked greenish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quility.well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent love the comforter very good quality
 from Midland, Texas,  Jul 28, 2011

The product came in just as I expected perfect. The comforter, pillows and skirt fit our bed wonderfully and I have been able to find curtains and a carpet to match. Shipping was earlier than I expected, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent LOOKING...but "CHEAP" - POOR Value 4 the $$
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I wanted a bedspread or comforter that would both LOOK GOOD...AND...would hold up to use, maybe hide dirt a bit, since my two small dogs sleep with me. As usual, I couldn't decide, so I ordered THREE different conforter sets and figured I would keep at least one, hopefully two, MAYBE all THREE! NO SUCH LUCK. The first one arrived and it was in one of those really cheap cardboard boxes that you KNOW means it was made in China. What was inside, also made in China, was pretty to look at, and will work if you NEVER USE THE BED and just need somthing to furnish a model unit or the unused guest room,. but it FELT cheap to the touch, and looked like it would start disintegrating with the first wash. I was so bummed. Worse yet, the other two comforters were exactly the same. Nice to LOOK at, but REALLY CHEAP feel to the material; crooked stitching; poor quality thread. I never imagined that all THREE of them (including this one) would be so disappointing. I KNEW it would NOT hold up to actual use. In my opinion, that's borderline "OK" for a $25 comforter, but shamelessly lacking for a $*** "set". Despite the huge boxes (think 21" TV size), I am returning all of them (and repeating this review for all three). Also, just fyi, previously I have had such fast shipping from Overstock, but these boxes are listed as all going out together, the same day, but they arrived separately -- 1 after about 5 days, the second after about 8, and the last after about 11...? I have gotten GREAT sheets and duvets from Overstock, so I thought the bedding in general was a good bet. But now I think not. As for trying AGAIN...? Three strikes, and I'm done..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hand tells all... cheap fabric, stitching that will NOT hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nuts and bolts all accurate, but inaccurate/silent on TRUE QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and cosy and looks great
 from australia,  Jul 6, 2011

i found this doona the first time i found this site and bought it straight away as i liked the colour and it was what i was looking for. i was a little apprehensive as to what i would receive, but i am so happy with it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colours were exact to what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was a little disappointed with the quality, when the comforter set arrived i had to mend a seam that wasn't finished properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of this product on the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and plush
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 27, 2011

we love our new bedspread, I knew going into the purchase from reading the reviews that the color was slightly darker than the picture is. That is to be expected since the lighting in the picture was brighter than my home was. But the darker colors are still gorgeous. Very rich and elegant to the touch. I would recommend buying this, just know ahead of time that the colors are a little darker than pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than shown.
 from Sayville, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

The colors did not match the on-line picture, nor did they match the picture that came with the set. The fabric was not what I expected. I will have to save this set for cold weather. It is definitely not a spring/summer set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, darker than shown
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no, did not expect brushed suede
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product colors not as pictured
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  May 10, 2011

Though the comforter brings the beautiful pieces as suggested on the site, the colors pictured aren't as accurate. The picture makes it seem like the comforter is a light green with a patch of yellow. Instead, I got an darker green and an orangey patch. Sorely disappointed. I wanted ACTUAL yellow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfield Comforter
 from Central New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2011

Very nice, "cozy" and warm feel to the fabric. Great price for the set. It is nicely made. A plus that it can be washed. ( I have not washed it yet, so I can't comment on how it will look once laundered.) The accent pillows complete the finished look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received this and I am so disappointed. The colors are completely misrepresented by the picture and description. I'd read other reviews that said the colors were darker than pictured, and I was okay with a little darker, but that's not the case. The description clearly says "off white, sage green, gold and dark green"; try tan, moss green, copper and BROWN. A whole lot of brown. Plus it's very thin and there are places where the stitching has actually come lose. Just not a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Bedding
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Feb 1, 2011

Love, Love, Love this bedding. Its looks so nice and I am very happy with it. If your bed is queen order a king size. After reading the recent reviews I decided to order king and it works better. The dust ruffle was a darker color but still looks good, if not better than the picture. Note that I gave it five star even with the dust ruffle/size difference. You won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top