Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
queen demisions incorrect
 from RI,  Oct 10, 2009

I was looking for a set to fit my queen bed which has a deep pocket matress. I choose this set Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set because the demisions were 90 x 90. When I received the setthe demisions on the comfortor tag stated 86 x 86. We measured the comforter and it was 86 x 86 and not 90 x 90 as stated. Now I have to go through the return process. I was very disapointed because the set did not look right on my bed because the lines were not even due to the incorrect size. My recomendation would be to order a King and not a queen for your Queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable Durability
 from TN,  Feb 13, 2012

Got the king size for my queen bed,, definately a good choice Like the colors, however, a seam about 1-2 inches is coming apart already. The fabric on the underside has begun to tear in a number of places and I'm scared to wash it, afraid that it might come apart in a number of places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from IL,  Jan 5, 2012

Very small and terribly wrinkled. I took it to the dry cleaners, and they were unable to remove the wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but small
 from New Jersey,  Jul 20, 2011

Lovely set, beautiful colors as shown in picture, but runs small. I think the picture shows a king size on a full bed. I have a king set on a queen bed that works nicely with a little adjustment to the bedskirt, but measure carefully before putting a king set on a king bed, I don't think it would cover most king mattresses unless maybe the mattress was set down in a platform bed that conceals some of the mattress. The measurements are given in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture accurately conveys color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this comforter.
 from Council Bluffs, Iowa.,  Oct 10, 2013

I read in previous reviews that this probably wont fit, It really does fit. If you read the measurements it is longer on one end, than the other. When you turn it around it does fit. I like the color and the feel of the material. It is plenty warm for me and it looks great. I purchased the king size set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Piece Comforter Set
 from Indiana,  Jan 7, 2010

This was the first item I have ordered from Overstock and I confess I was apprehensive about online ordering from a company with which I had no previous experience. When the comforter arrived and I started unpacking it I was very impressed with each item as I removed them from the box. This is absolutely the most exciting blind purchase I have ever made. I love...love...love this comforter set and would highly recommend it to anyone. You cannot belive the quality and how very true the colors are to what is shown. Yes, I will buy again from Overstock, matter of fact; I already have two additional orders in process. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Nov 8, 2009

This comforter is absolutely beautiful! I have never been so pleased with anything I have bought on the internet. It came in a matter of days. It looks like it cost hundreds of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fabric quality and construction are terrific - almost like custom bedding. The bed skirt is a bit skimpy, but for the price of the comforter and pillows I can have one made - and the result will be a designer bedroom look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Albuq., NM,  Sep 1, 2009

The comforter colors are darker than that depicted in the picture, but more beautiful that I imagined. The quality and feel is wonderful. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a bit darker than pictured
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2013

This comforter set is pretty and looks great in our bedroom. The colors are a bit darker than pictured. It still looks fine with our sage walls but I wish the main sage color was lighter. Also, the bed skirt is the darker green color, not the beige as shown. We have a 9" foam mattress so the comforter is fine for us but if you have a thicker mattress it might not cover. I'm giving this four stars because of the quality of the fabric, the pin-tuck details and overall appearance of the set. Minus one star for the color issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from Salem, OR,  Jan 24, 2013

We did order the king size even though we have a queen bed. That was smart. Works great and is just the right weight to not feel cumbersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chesterfield Comforter Set
 from Sacramento,  Sep 29, 2012

I don't care for this comforter set. It is very bulky and not very soft or smooth. I do not care for the texture of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Missouri,  Dec 22, 2011

I so wanted this comforter set to work in my bedroom. The material was just what I wanted but the colors were much much darker than the picture. It would have been perfect for that hunter in your family or someone in the army. It was dark and dreary. I was so sad to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture they show has to be a king size quilt on a full size bed. I have a queen size mattress, standard thickness, not xtra thick and I had to order a king size to make it fit, but it is barely to the bottom of the mattress and does not hang down to the box spring. Because I ordered a king, the bedskirt had to be altered. Quilt is nice quality, colors are true to picture, but Very Small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very nice to look at, but poor construction quality. Seams frayed after the first dry cleaning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb
 Jul 28, 2015

I love this comforter set. Color is true to picture on line. This set is exactly as advertised. Very good price. I am very pleased with my purchase. I will buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set!
 Jun 28, 2015

After a year of use, this set still looks like new. The color pictured looks different than actual. What we received is actually deeper and more earthy, rich but not as perky as illustrated. There is a gold, thin poly lining on the back that could be fragile depending on care. The polyfill has maintained its shape through the year. Pillows all look nice still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mickie
 May 1, 2015

This has been on our master bed for 3 years (a little late with this review!) and it's held up nicely. The colors are true to monitor; the quality is much better than you'd expect for the price; we have been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The king size is a bit smaller than a normal king, but the value of the product is excellent. The colors are exactly what was described, the product arrived as promised, and I had zero issues with the product. Well worth the money!! Very satisfied!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Apr 10, 2015

not the color it looks light heavy weigt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought