Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 304 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
70.00
 from Camarillo, CA,  Feb 20, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase of a queen size set for our guest bedroom. I have shopped at overstock .com before and I have always been happy with the service. It is sent to you very fast and the order is always accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 Feb 17, 2010

I really loved this comforter in the picture, but I was a little disappointed when I got it. You can't tell from the picture because they have the top half of the comforter pulled down, but the comforter is mostly the blue color. The whole top half of the comforter is just plain blue. I thought it was striped all the way to the top, but that is not the case.I was hoping it had more brown in it, but I still think it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from TN,  Feb 13, 2010

The queen size did not fit my queen bed -- the dimensions are 86" x 86" which is a square. My mattress set is not a square. The colors were nice and it looked nice on my bed, if only it would have fit. I am returning the product and searching for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Viera, FL,  Feb 5, 2010

I bought this comforter for the guest bedroom; it looks very nice. Color and style are true to the picture. The comforter is not very thick but this is what I was expecting by reading the other reviews. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest room
 from phila pa,  Feb 5, 2010

came very wrinkled - still is - fabric is just ok. Guess you do get what you pay for though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 4, 2010

When I received my comforter set I was blown away. The colors were beautiful and matched my wall colors perfectly. It was not real silk but it felt like it. I didn't need to press the comforter or pillow shams but I did press the bedskirt. I wish I had ordered this comforter a long time ago. It is sooo beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pintuk
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 29, 2010

I had read a previous review that said this ran small, but I have a CalKing bed and this fit very nicely. ( I had a backup plan to give it to my daughter if id didn't fit my bed. This is a nice quality product, very beautiful set. I've been looking for this color combo, and was glad I put my name on the wait list when it was on backorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pintuck 8-piece Faux Silk Comforter Set
 from Bay Saint Louis, MS,  Jan 29, 2010

The fabric is a little thin, but the color is beautiful! The price was fantastic. I would recommend this comforter set. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Comforter Set
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 28, 2010

Just received my comforter set yesterday. I love it, the colors are really close to what you see in the picture. I do agree with everyone that the comforter is thin, but keep in mind it is a faux silk. I for one will only be using it for show not for sleeping. I have a queen bed and bought the king for a better fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk comforter
 from arlington, tx,  Jan 27, 2010

the colors were exactly what I wanted. This is such a good deal for the price. The king comforter is almost too small, but everything else is excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago,  Jan 27, 2010

Was very pleased with bedding. Colors were true to photo and fit my style perfectly! Fabric was a bit thinner, but in all pleased and especially with cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from PA,  Jan 18, 2010

I was hesitant to purchase after reading the reviews but assumed people were being too hard. They weren't! That said, I am keeping it. The bottom line is for the money, it looks nice enough to keep. The comforter IS really thin, as others have said, I had to put another comforter underneath of it to get the weight I like for the winter. The fabric DOES feel cheap, as others said too. But when I make up the bed and stand back, it really does look pretty. So it is a keeper. If I was a millionaire, I wouldn't have bought it anyway so it works for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just For Show...
 from Astoria, NY,  Jan 14, 2010

After reading the negative reviews, I was doubtful about this set. Yet, I loved the colors. I purchased it with a separate set of ivory satin sheets w/ pillow cases. The set looks absolutuely in my room. I already had chocolate brown curtains and the exact color aquamarine blue on my walls. I bought a lamp with a pleated brown lamp shade. It looks like a magazine cover. Absolutely stunning. Here's the downside. I would never consider sleeping under this set. I keep a cozy comforter underneath and roll it back at night. It's merely for show. The material would never hold up under normal use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 14, 2010

This product was not as high quality as would have expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Jan 11, 2010

over all i really like it and it matches my room perfectly. The only problem i have is that it is dry clean only and that hard with pets, also it came with a few snags already in teh fabric

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Oregon,  Jan 8, 2010

This set is beautiful in color, texture, and overall looks. I did follow the advice of a previous reviewer and ordered the king size set for my queen size bed. The king size comforter fit my queen size bed perfecftly. I think that this is because my mattress is an extra thick/plush mattress (15 inches deep). The bedskirt is a bit large, but can be folded over to fit the queen frame. It looks great on my bed. The lightweight comforter may disappoint some, but it works really well for my needs. A lightweight blanket and/or an electric blanket, along with the comforter, provides enough warmth for me during the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 7, 2010

I love this set. The colors are beautiful and you get a lot for your money. It looks great in my bedroom. I don't like heavy comforters on my bed and wish this thinner, but that is my preference. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I do wish I had ordered the king size set for my queen bed as it doesn't cover quite as much as I would like. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2010

This comforter set is both asthetically pleasing and comfortable. The colors are calming and easy to match with curtains, carpet, and other room accessories. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be Fooled by Photos
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2010

This bedding set looks far more plush and comfortable in the photos than in person. The fabric quality tears extremely easily, has flimsy stitching, and comes poorly packaged with wrinkles all over the comforter. There is little cushion in the comforter itself. I don't see this set lasting more than a few months. It is sub-par and I expected better from overstock. No wonder they are promoting it so heavily at such a reduced price. Don't be fooled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it, like it
 from NC,  Jan 2, 2010

I bought this set and while the blue is not the shade I had hoped, there was a warning prior to purchase that the shade might not appear as on my computer screen. I love this set. I bought a king size for a queen size bed and it is the perfect fit. I would buy it again. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 304 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought