Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 297 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look, great price
 from Orem, UT,  Nov 11, 2013

I have had this comforter set for about a year now and it has help up beautifully. I have gotten similarly priced comforters at other store and been sorely disappointed in how quickly they literally fall apart! This one has stood up well to some abuse (my husband and dog playing on it, the dog digging at it to "make" his bed, that sort of thing) and it still looks great! I've been able to throw it in the washer to keep it clean, and it hasn't showed much wear and tear over the past year, so great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Blue Pintuck
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Oct 10, 2013

While pretty It is so hot to sleep under this comforter. It just doesn't breathe. We wake up in the night in a sweat. I dug out my quilt again, and this comfortor now sits in my closet buried at the back of it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Stitching
 from South Dakota,  Sep 9, 2013

I was so excited to receive this bedding set for my guest bedroom. However, when I opened it up, the stitching was all over the place on the comforter - too much to be able to overlook even for a guest room. Returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nothing like the picture!
 from Leesville, Louisiana,  Aug 10, 2013

I received this product yesterday. After taking it out of the bag, and putting it on my bed, something didn't look right. Everything didn't look right. In the picture, it shows the cream and brown as taking up a good portion of the comforter. Not the case at all!! The stripes are nothing but shy of 10" long. The comforter can't even lay like in the picture because of the tag placement (in the picture, the tag is at the top right). Needless to say, it immediately went back into the bag, and I'll continue shopping somewhere else. Extremely disappointed with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set was ok
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

I have purchased many comforter sets from Overstock and have always loved them and for some reason these colors caught my eye (since I just bought a lamp that color) The comforter was smaller that I thought it should be for a queen, but not totally dissatisfied, just not overly thrilled with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 9, 2013

The comforter set arrived faster than I had thought it would. It was close to what I had expected; however, the main comforter piece was way too small for my queen sized bed. The sides barely draped 3-4 inches on the sides so the sheets would have been exposed. It also had noticeably poor stitching on the top portions and so if it would have fit, that would have been very obvious. In fact, a friend that was with me when I opened the set - pointed it out too. I returned it a couple days later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Euro shams didn't match the image
 from Clarkston, Georgia,  Apr 30, 2013

I just love the Comforter Set, except the Euro Shames had a border and it shows in the image but not when I received them. The probelm I had with Overstock items is the images do NOT MATCH the items This has happened with everything I have ordered so far even though I like what I get just send me what I see..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/Brown/Tan Pintuck 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Lexington KY,  Apr 27, 2013

Arrived promptly. Looks and feels great on the bed. Pintucks run slightly off on the comforter but you have to look close to notice. We love it. Can't beat the price either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Bed in a bag!
 from Boston Mass.,  Apr 22, 2013

The color and pattern looked exactly as it did in the photo. The material was nice yet alittle different than what I was expecting. It was fairly well made. I will keep it since the pattern and color works in the room. I think for the price , a better quality could of been located.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like the picture, and it low quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

I had this set a few years ago. It looks great in the pic, but it's actually quite a dull color. Plus, it beaded up pretty bad when washing and I ended dropping it off at Goodwill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from florida,  Apr 12, 2013

The material was very thin. The comforter did'nt fit the king size bed. I see why the price was so low.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from Apollo Beach, Florida,  Apr 11, 2013

Biggest problem was that bedskirt "base" was gauzy material that tears easily. Comforter was adequate, but pillows were cheaply made. Money would be better spent on a quality bedskirt, quilt and individual, decorative pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect Match
 from DC,  Apr 9, 2013

Purchases as a gift for my brother, perfect match to his freshly painted walls Comforter is nice and comfy and quality is better than I expected for the great price. Love all the pillows. Very quick shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad face
 from Humboldt, Ca,  Apr 1, 2013

this comforter is very nice looking but not that great in the quality department. the comforter is also very small for a king size, it almost is to small for my queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 26, 2013

I highly recommend this bed set. It looks just like the picture, is very comfortable, and looks even better in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Low country of South Carolina,  Mar 26, 2013

I was overall pleased with this comforter set. Got it for my son's bed. The only thing I would tell anyone is that the blue is more teal than it appears in the picture. It worked fine for the room I put it in that already had chocalate brown curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Rocklin, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I really like the colors on this set, the blue is a bit more aquamarine than the picture shows. The comforter is a little thin, but that is perfect for me because where I live, it gets very very hot during the summer! I think it is a great quality as well. The brown pillows in the picture are not included in the set, just the pillow cases. I was a little disappointed with this, so I will have to go out and find pillows to fit them. Overall, I think what you get for the price is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 2, 2013

The measurements were posted but it said King, so I thought it would be fine. The problem I have with it is the brown, tan & blue stripes do not seem proportioned correctly for the size of the comfortor. Also, the width of the comfortor is not enough to cover the sheets/bed on both sides. We have our bed positioned so that you cannot tell that it doesn't cover, so we pull it down farther on the side you can see. But I know it's not right. I love the colors, love all the pillows shams it came with as well as the extra little pillows. I suggest buying one size bigger. If I could do it again I'd order a Cali King. But I'll keep it and I do like it, just wish the stripes were bigger and it was a better fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter is nice
 from Fort Meade, Md,  Feb 27, 2013

The colors of this comforter are wonderful. I only wished I would have ordered a king size for my queen. The king would have fit my bed better. The set comes with pillows, the pillows are kind of flimsy and the pillow cases that come with the set are big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love the product!!!!! looks amazing in our new bedroom, i would buy it again in a heartbeat! you dont expect much for the price but i was surprised . i would recommend this to a friend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 297 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top