Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 296 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
weight is perfect!
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2010

I really like this set. It arrived yesterday. The comforter is nice and light, perfect if you live in the south or southwest. I feel I got a lot for my money. I personally did not find it slippery at all as some of the other reviewed. I really like it. It's not to femine or to masculine, it's just right. I really love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set
 from Belleville, Ontario,  Mar 2, 2011

I bought this set and it is worth every penny. The skirt unfortunately isn't cut on the corners but does fold over bedposts and drapes well. Also, you can wash at home vs. dry clean, a real bonus. xxxxx has the identical set for $30 extra.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty & stinky
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 11, 2012

The first one that arrived had some type of oil or grease damage and smelled HORRIBLE. O.com promptly sent me a new one. It smelled as horrible. There were still some weird imperfections (possible oily bag) but i aired it out outside because I had people coming to use the spare room. It was the thickness of a generic baby diaper. So even though it LOOKS pretty, i had to air it out and then sewed in an old (cleaned) comforter to add a little weight and comfort. I wouldn't recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Kansas City,  Nov 23, 2011

Very light weight; dry clean only; low quality; I wish I would have read the reviews more closely, I would not have purchased this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE This comforter set.
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jun 14, 2013

Perfect condition, good quality, washes very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality!
 from nj,  May 7, 2013

The set looks nice, but is cheap. The pillows are teeny tiny and the set is just overall poor quality, going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointing
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 23, 2013

The comforter itself is OK at best. I didn't find the oily spots reported in other reviews, but it just looks cheap. (granted, it was cheap) The color is more light sky blue than i was hoping for, but not bad looking. It's thin, and the underside is a very thin, cheap, dress liner like satiny fabric. The euro-sham covers by the way are the same fabric and I consider them unusable. One had a six inch rip in the seam and both feel like they will tear apart while you're inserting the pillow. I had already ordered euro sized pillows for this set and have now ordered better, usable shams to cover them. The small pillows are very basic and cheap looking. I use the larger one on a chair and the other is on the dog's bed. I tossed out the bed skirt as it was also the same thin, satiny fabric and just not usable in my opinion. And the reviews that reported the size running small were correct. If you feel you must order this set, order a size up. I will actually use the comforter now and then while I'm washing my other ones but otherwise this buy was a bust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product
 from Berlin, MD,  Nov 24, 2012

I bought this because I had bought one exactly like it made by the same company, but was made with a diffent material. Looks the same but the quality was no where near as nice. I washed it and it came out with spots on it that look like oil spots. There is something in the filler that leaves spots. The second time I washed it the filler in the bottom portion of the comforter bunched up and now it has lumps in it. Wish I could find the lind I bought the firdt time. All made by Canopy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too small for King size bed
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 10, 2012

I ordered a King size and it was MUCH too small for a king size bed. It didn't even cover the top of the mattress. It was probably better suited for a double or queen. I tried it on my daughters twin bed to compare and it was too big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a RICH Chocolate
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2012

Sorry, not a RICH chocolate as viewed in the photo, very dull in color, but someone may like this shade, it just was not for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Michigan,  Jul 28, 2012

I had concerns when I ordered this set because other reviewers said they found oil/grease spots and it needed to be aired out due to chemical smell. That was not the case for me, the set was packed as you would find it at other high-end retail stores in perfect condition. Had a little bit of plastic smell from being packed in the sealed, zipped bag, but nothing unusual - aired out in just a few minutes. The comforter is light weight so its great for all year if you add a blanket during winter. Colors are dark brown, gray/blue and taupe. I bought this set for my dad and he really liked it; you can't go wrong at this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 20, 2012

I purchased this 8-piece comforter set and I only have one small complaint. I would prefer that the comforter fall a little longer on each side of the bed. Other than that the fabric is good quality, not too thick but just right for the winter. It is necessary to have two square pillows for two of the shams. I am overall quite pleased with my purchase and happy that my first purchase with Overstock was successful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light Set
 from denver, co,  Jan 30, 2012

The pieces arrived in good shape and the color is beautiful. But the comforter is too short, it does not cover the entire top mattress. This left the entire bottom mattress and a few inches of the top mattress exposed. Not very attractive...Yes, i have a pillow top, type mattress. So, this set must be designed for a normal, single/thin type mattress. Its interesting b/c A majority of the sheet sets you buy for a queen sized bed are designed for thick pillowtop mattresses but this comforter is not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set was in horrible condition!
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 31, 2011

I have shopped on this site before and must say that I was very dissappointed when I received my comforter set. It was wrinkled badly and it had what looked like oil stains on the outside covering. The color was a greenish blue as oppose to the sky blue that I though it was. I am in the process of sending it back. Must say that the representive was very helpful in resolving this issue. I would love to see more accuracy in term of what you see and what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a greenish blue than a sky blue what I thought it to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This comforter was in horrible condition. There were what seemed to be oil stains that was engrained in the material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Pembroke Pines, Florida,  Oct 20, 2011

I bought this set because I had house guests and was taken by the color and design. The delivery was on time and that was great but as I put the comforter on the bed I noticed the fabric had spots , I'm sure they weren't stains but runs in the color. The quality of the ensemble is poor and very thin. I kept it because of the necessity of having the bed presentable for my guests and running out of time... I would NOT recommend this set to anyone, the set was inexpensive and as the popular wisdom states; you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good qut quality was bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry, but not happy
 from GA,  Oct 20, 2011

This is the first item I have had to return to O. When I opened it to put on my bed, it had some sort of "oil?" spots all over the top of the comforter. The fabric was not pretty to me and I didn't like the finish. Like I said, this is my first return and I have been so happy with everything else I have purchased from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Comforter Set
 from San Jose, California,  Feb 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this comforter set. It looks great!! I'm glad I bought it for my bedroom I definitely needed a new look...thanks Overstock I'm happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Dec 18, 2013

Unfortunately this product was not satisfactory and because I have ordered items form OS before, I don't like to write bad reviews. But here goes.....I returned the item for two reasons: 1. It was smaller than a standard queen size comforter and therefore didn't cover adequate surface 2. The threading on it was very uncomfortable to sit or lie on. I will however buy from OS again as I do like their products and customer service.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great at all
 from DeLand, Florida,  Nov 15, 2013

Although the colors and the pattern are fine, this comforter set lacks the quality one might expect. The comforter is very thin and the accessories are less than adequate. The old adage " you get what you pay for" really applies here. The set has been relegated to the linen closet.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great price
 from Orem, UT,  Nov 11, 2013

I have had this comforter set for about a year now and it has help up beautifully. I have gotten similarly priced comforters at other store and been sorely disappointed in how quickly they literally fall apart! This one has stood up well to some abuse (my husband and dog playing on it, the dog digging at it to "make" his bed, that sort of thing) and it still looks great! I've been able to throw it in the washer to keep it clean, and it hasn't showed much wear and tear over the past year, so great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 296 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top