For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 288 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wear spots
 from Denver, Co,  Oct 6, 2010

I ordered this set in Feb. did not put it on my bed until June. Noticed what I though were some sort of spots that would come off in July but they were actually wear spots where the fabric is coming off. Now every week new ones show up and I fall asleep on the couch most nights. No pets sleep on it so "where" do they come from?????????????????? It looks like it is 10 years old and has only been out of the box for 3 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 Aug 25, 2009

I bought this set for a king size bed. It would be great except it is too small. I think it would work on a queen size. I would only recommend this product if you were to buy a bigger size than you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small KIng size for a Queen
 from Parrish, Florida,  Aug 5, 2011

You need a King size comforter for a queen size bed. If you have a King size bed do not choose this product. I am repurning this product and so far Overstock has been very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very small but handsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color, but terrible quailty......
 from Greenfield wisconsin,  Jun 26, 2011

Its a beautiful color theme but the comforter it self is poor quality, ripping everywhere especially along the seams, and very small for a king would fit a queen much better....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not very goog the seams are splitting everywhere.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size runs very small.
 from Boone, IA,  Feb 16, 2012

I ordered a queen size comforter for my queen size bed. I t was ridiculously small. It would have fit a full size bed okay. I think this should be resized or stated in the description along with the dimensions they listed. Very unhappy. The quality of the material looked cheap..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was unacceptable.
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Oct 26, 2011

This product has been returned. Did not use because of poor quality. Return procedure very easy and forthcoming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very good in relation to what was posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin backing material. Could snag very easily if used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very woodsy and ski lodge looking
 from new jersey but comforter is in ski house in vermon,  Apr 4, 2013

Read previous reviews and ordered the king rather than the queen. With the new high pillow top beds order a size up. King looks great on my queen size bed and I just didn't use the dust ruffle. Only used 2 of the accent pillow and added a solid and striped to give more character. It was just too all the same to me using all of the pillows given. I think this comforter set gives you a lot for the price. I am very much into decorating and it really brings the whole ski lodge look together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set was Just so so
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Jan 1, 2012

This Set would have Been perfect if the stiching hsad not started comimg apart in 3 to 4 areas the first week that I Had it...And it was not from using it roughly......Just Poor Workmanship........I have already replaced with something else mad better, with more care give to Stitching.........I guess you get what you Pay For...I Learned a Quick Lesson.........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

Upon delivery there was a 2 inch non sewn area in the comforter. Within 2 weeks one of the small pillows had a 3 inch opening in the seam. I do like the color and design and it is warm and the wrinkles faded in about 2 weeks of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful with size
 from Oregon,  Dec 4, 2011

I was disappointed with both the color and sizing of this comforter. You must order the next size up if you want it to cover your top mattress on both sides. If you want it to hang like the picture, you'll probably have to order two sizes up. The colors are definitely off... the orange is vivid, the green is very muted, and the brown top is more rust colored than pictured. The fabric is soft, which is nice. The tiny accessory pillows are ridiculous; I wish they wouldn't bother including them. Also, the entire comforter weighs almost nothing, so if you like a nice weighty covering, keep looking. I wish I had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arizona
 from Coolidge, Arizona,  Oct 26, 2011

The quality is poor. The colors not only don't match the picture they don't match the picture in the package as well. There is no King size bed that this can fit, it should not come in King. It is overpriced for the quality. I have bought many items from Overstock. I am truly dissapointed in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern with Class
 from Montana,  Jul 1, 2013

I olve this comforter set. My daughter was looking for a new set and so I helped her out by purchasing this one. It is well-made with quality materials. It looks great on her bed and her husband like it too. I think that anyone who buys this set will like it every bit as much as we do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 26, 2013

The comforter is of poor quality lacking body resulting in a cheap looking wrinkled appearance. A year ago I purchased the exact same design with different colors from *** and it quality was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is just what I expected.
 from NY,  May 15, 2013

This is a very nice set. I love the feel of the material. Colors are just what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute beautiful comforter set!
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

This comforter set is lovely and a great value. I couldn't believe that it included everything from the bedskirt, shams and multiple decorative pillows. I choose this set to compliment the Waverly drapery set I just purchased. The comforter picks up every color in the drapes. I highly recommend this comforter set to anyone looking for a quality comforter set. It is very versatile. Thank you OS for another quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain looking compared to picture
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a nice set, it just didn't "pop" like I thought it would in my room. For all intents and purposes it is brown. The colors just don't really set it off. It is also on the small side for queen size comforters. I ended up sending it back. Definitely not Overstocks fault in any way. I must learn to read all fine print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birchwood Comfortor Set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 7, 2011

Love my new comfortor set. Its soft and luxurious and warm and comfy. Its a perfect fit to my new bedroom suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same colors that I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say that this product is of VERY high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
if you like those colors
 from NH,  Jun 15, 2011

in the picture is looks like a tan skirt..it is not...it's orange, way to much orange for me. sending it back due to the colors i don't care for. soft and fits a queen size bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for king
 from Tennessee,  Jun 10, 2011

I bought the King size and it only covers the top of the matress, so is at least 17 inches too narrow to cover the sides of the matress. The shams are very generously sized. Luckilly, I can use it on a queen bed in the basement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Colors are true, fabric is soft and looks like the picture. Good quality overall.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? generally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birchwood Comforter Set
 from Provincetown, MA,  Sep 9, 2014

I was a little disappointed in how wrinkled the comforter arrived, and with the type of material, its hard to get it looking perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 288 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top