Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors in the online photo are off.
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 11, 2012

The online photo was misleading. We thought the comforter was bright cream, bright light blue, and brown. However, the "cream" was really a tan/beige, and the blue was a dark, dusky blue. It looked pretty dreary and did not match our bedroom. The quality did seem OK--the stitching was done well, but I would rate the comforter fair on fluffiness and thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May get better with time... but colors off
 from Indiana,  Sep 4, 2012

I loved this set when I first saw it online, but after looking at it closer, it seemed like the colors of the stitching didn't match the fabric of the comforter. But I liked it well enough that I ordered it to find out. Unfortunately, I was right. The stitching is more of a turquoise while the fabric is more of a teal/sage green (I know that's a wierd combination, but it was somewhere between those two colors, hard to describe). I am a little OCD, so I couldn't stand the colors not matching. Also, some of the stitching seemed poor quality and like it would come out if you washed it. The comforter itself was pretty thin, and the pillows were deformed from being in the package and did not seem full of stuffing - like they would be flat if you actually laid on them a couple times. Maybe after washing the comforter and pillows would have fluffed up, but the colors bothered me enough to send it back. The comforter material also seemed a little cheap - about like a 200 or less thread count sheet - not smooth like it appears. I think this set would be nice for looks (if you like the mis-mtached colors), but I doubt it would stand up to everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampton Leaves Oversized 8 piece comforter set.
 from Independence MO,  Aug 29, 2012

In the title it says it is oversized yet it is short on the sides of the bed. If I'd of know this I would of ordered a queen. If it is advertised as OVERSIZED then it should be. I just pull is over more on the side of the door. If you don't go to the other side you wouldn't know. Will be cautious next time I buy bedding from here. Comforter seems cheaply made. If I ever wash it, it will bunch because there isn't enough tacking or quilting to hold batting in place. Very poorly made. But I do like the pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Midlothian, VA,  Aug 21, 2012

This did not meet up to my expectations. There were numerous strings on the comforter and the polyester filling was not flat and just does not look as nice in person as it did on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible material quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 1, 2012

I wash all of my newly bought sheets to clean the plastic smell from the bag it comes in. Following the washing instructions, the comforter was torn and shredded in different places. The stuffing spilled out and I'm now hoping I will be able to return this. A very pretty sheet, but definitely not worth buying if you plan on washing it or using it for anything other than display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is cute but a little cheap
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 30, 2012

This bedding is very cute but a little cheap. It would be just fine though if you're on a budget. Note that this product is not blue. It is more green. It's almost between an aqua and sage green. I guess overall it's not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but the material...
 from NJ,  May 15, 2012

The comforter set is gorgeous. However, the material is very thin and has already ripped and I've only had it for a month! The comforter is really comfortable and do are the throw pillows. I'd recommend it if only it was a little more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt length no correct.
 from TX,  May 12, 2012

This is a beautiful bedding set, but the reason I bought it is because it said the bedskirt had a 18" drop and it does not. It is only 14", so do not buy this if you are looking for a long bedskirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from SC,  Apr 25, 2012

The colors aren't as bright as they appear. After washing the filling seems to clump up in the corners. Do not like how it has sewed spots throughout the comforter that are noticeable. Sewing on pillows could be better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it looks like in the picture
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 11, 2012

The pretty leaf pattern only covers the bottom left side of the bed. The right side is plain beige. To hold down the batting, they have made 3" stitches throughout the quilt that is very noticeable. The material is fraying at the seams. I returned the product, which is a real hassle getting it back in the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Buffalo NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I ordered this after finally changing my son's room into a guest room. I was extremely please with the quality of this set and the quickness of time it took to get here. It is very true to color and size and when I purchased it, it was on sale so the value was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture slightly misleading......
 from Oxford, PQ,  Apr 5, 2012

Love the colors and quality. However in the picture the comforter has embroidered leaves that give the appearance of spanning at least from middle of the comforter to the side. This is not the case. It is more like 1/4 of the comforter has the embroidered leaves. Either way it's a keeper!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter!
 from Boston Mass.,  Apr 5, 2012

This comforter is great for the oversized matresses, most are to short and this fits perfect. I bought this as a summer comforter and it is light, and airy. Perfect for the warmer weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought