Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from FLORIDA,  Dec 27, 2010

BEAUTIFUL SET - VERY PLEASED WITH IT. COLORS RUST AND PALE GOLD. LOOK GREAT TOGETHER...VERY QUICK DELIVERY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax 7 piece Rust Comforter Set
 from Maryland,  Dec 11, 2010

Nice color and quality is nice. Giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because it appears to be an irregular piece that had some minor flaws - such as stitching that is not part of the regular pattern - as if to correct a mistake. Otherwise - it is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 15, 2010

I purchased this as a surprise for my mom and she ABSOLUTELY loves it.................She said all 7 pieces arrived and she loves the color and texture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NETT
 from Richland. MS,  Oct 1, 2010

The quality of the comforter set is good and it's beautiful however, if you're looking for a medium rust as shown in the picture this is not the set for you. The actual color is much lighter, but overall it's a nice set at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Guest Room
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2010

I just built a new home and this is going in my guest room. I want my guests to feel special and this will definitely fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love colors
 from oregon,  Aug 31, 2010

Love the colors of this set. Exactly what colors I was hoping for. Set has a weird smell for a while, but seems to be getting better with time. My only real complaint is that the comforter could be a little longer on the sides. Have a tempurpedic mattress and does not cover sides completely. So its a must to have coordinating sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same...
 from NM,  Feb 14, 2010

The set I received is not the same as displayed in the photo. The bedskirt I received is light gold as is the trim around the pillow shams and roll pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Wrightsville Beach, NC,  Feb 8, 2010

I'm so thrilled because this color matches my drapes exactly! Rust is a good description of the color -- not dark orange and not reddish-gold (which is what it looks like in the picture). The shams are outlined in gold, not rust (as in the picture) and it's much nicer. I bought it at a super low price and it is more than worth it. It isn't soft, and the comforter isn't fluffy but it's a great buy and guests will be impressed nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from N,  Feb 3, 2010

This is an attractive set. The bed skirt comes in a gold color it was not rust. This was my only disappointment with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Set
 from Winston, Ga,  Jan 29, 2010

Very happy with this purchase! The comforter is great quality. I will definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Canton, GA,  Jan 22, 2010

Everything was just like description, except skirt was gold instead of rust. Extremely satisfied with quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minorly disapoointed.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2010

This comforter is okay. It's pretty, but my pillows are trimmed in gold rather than the orange rust color that you see in the picture. It seems like a small detail, but it makes the gold a bit overwhelming. Also, I ordered a California King and the comforter itself seems fine, but the skirt is a couple inches too short widthwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Lutz, FL,  Jan 2, 2010

I purchased the comforter for my mother for christmas. She loved it. She had been looking for a rust color comforter set for a long time, and never could find one. She was so excited when she opened the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Dec 30, 2009

I purchased this set for my brother. He said it was fantastic. He loved that the trim had piping on it. He told me it looks very rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2009

You get what you pay for, but on top of that this set is a great value. I wasn't shelling out for some crazy comforter set--this is polyester, made in China, but was still as presented. I didn't find any problems with stitching or the product as advertised. The polyester's a little scratchy, but it's not up against you all of the time. It is gold and rust, so the rust is orangeish as in the picture. All items (comforter, shams, ruffle, and 3 accent pillows) came as promised. Honestly, it's not hard to make up your bed so that it looks like the one in the picture; you will get what you're expecting with this set, and the price makes it a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color Trim
 from Macomb, MI,  Dec 9, 2009

This is a nice set at a good price, but the trim on my shams and the color of the bedskirt do NOT match the picture. They are supposed to be rust, but they are gold. It worked with the decor in my room, so I'm not returning them, but that could be why this set is such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would first like to say that before buying product read the description. There is one person giving this a bad review because it is not a "brick" red color. But in the product descripttion it clearly says burgandy accents. Please read the product description before purchasing. Do not give a proct a low review because it turned out to be "burgundy as described rather then brick red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Nov 18, 2009

I received the comforter set quite quickly. When I called about the content of the material, was said that itwas cotton and polyester. Which isn't true. However, it is the color I was looking for. It also has severalrows of machine stay stiching which causes the comforter to pucker effect on the bed. It looks much better after I removed the stiching but, wondering if the batting will stay in place?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 Oct 28, 2009

After looking for a long time to find the right comforter to go in our bedroom, I was excited to find this. The colors appeared perfect for our brick red and cream room. I was so incredibly disappointed by the fabric and the colors. It is gold and more a muted rust color then a more vibrant rust color. When I was folding it up to return it, I noticed the frayed edges and the cheap feel of the stitching.Needless to say, back to the ups store tomorrow to be returned. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding Set
 from Dayton,Ohio,  Aug 5, 2009

The colors were more muted than I thought they would be from the picture but I am still very happy with the set. It is very pretty and I love the way it looks on the bed. I feel it was a good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought