Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Halifax
 from Gadsden, Alabama,  Nov 17, 2011

It wasn't at all the same color or what I expected.You get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Bulverde, Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

After reading the positive reviews on this comforter set, I decided to purchase it and I was not disappointed. The price is so reasonable, you can't go wrong, especially because it is a very nice looking comforter. Although I bought it for use in one of our guest bedrooms, I am considering using it in our master bedroom should I want to give the room a different look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

Although I returned this product, it was not due to the quality but because I needed a darker copper color. The price and the quality was very good and the set was really pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as bold as shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Manhattan, NY & New Port Richey, FL,  Nov 1, 2011

I love this set. Thanks to reviews others had written, I bought a queen size for a full size bed. The bed skirt does drag on the floor, but it would be easy to run a seam up the middle if I feel motivated. Someone complained that the bedskirt does not match the comforter exactly, but it is a good contrast -- and matches the lamps in the bedroom exactly, so that is not an issue for me. In fact the color is perfect for the room I bought it for I do have to say that if you are someone who likes to sleep under the comforter without a sheet, this is not for you -- look for a cotton or cotton-blend comforter. I think this is an excellent value for $$$ and might get it in the gold combination for a switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close -- actually the color changes according to the light...sometimes almost apricot/gold, others rust/mocha.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hailfax 7-piece rust comforter
 from Franktown, VA,  Oct 21, 2011

This was a gift for my daughter. All I can say is that she loved it. The color was perfect for her pale yellow walls. A nice contrast between the yellow and rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For elegance in your bedroom this is a great choice. Have a brass bed and this makes the bed look like it belongs in a palace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color, hate the quality
 from Virginia,  Oct 19, 2011

I was a bit disappointed in this set. The color was great, just what I wanted, but the material appeared to be somewhat cheap and hung poorly. Also, it was too short on the sides and did not come down to the top of the bedrails. I tried to send it back, but it was non-returnable (remember to check that before you order) and I was disappointed in that, also. Luckily, we had a freind who was looking for a king comforter set and we sold it to her for only a little less than we paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was depicted accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be of poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable comforter
 from Louisiana,  Oct 8, 2011

Today it is very hard to find something attractive that will also last without paying a small fortune for it. This comforter set met all my requirements to "finish off" my bedroom decor without costing too much. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what it appeared to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. affordable, attractive and appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the value
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 28, 2011

If you are looking for rust this is it don't look any where else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Connecticut,  Aug 17, 2011

Not unhappy about the purchase, but it really wasn't the color I was imagining when it said light rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a pinkish light rust, but the dust ruffle is the color I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality was extremely good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from austin, texas,  Aug 16, 2011

Love it! Exactly what I wanted and came very quickly - Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bullseye
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned item very dissatisfied
 from philadelphia,  Aug 11, 2011

I returned the item immediately, It did not fit the description, was poor quality and not true to size. i was very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not fit, inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Westchester, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I purchased this comforter, knowing that it was inexpensive, but I threw caution to the wind, and was disppointed. I'm just glad I didn't spend a lot on this comforter. Lesson learned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really, the color was off quite a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well, you get what you pay for. This was expensive and looked that way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but then again you get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from New Mexico,  Jul 13, 2011

The comforter set was supposed to be made for a Queen-size bed however it was too small to cover a standard Queen-size mattress. The dust ruffle was a shiny bright rusty orange and did not match the comforter at all. The set of made of inferior quality fabric and poorly constructed. It was very disappointing to be charged for the shipping fee to return it when the product was so horrible and did not resemble the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dust ruffle was made of a poor quality shiny material and was bright rusty orange in color. It did not match the comforter at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality material and sloppy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Bruno,Ca,  Mar 29, 2011

I was very disappointed with this comforter set. I asked for a Queen size because my bed is a Queen and the comforter didnt fit my whole bed. Also the color of the comforter is more like a brown/orange instead of how the picture displayed it. The throw pillows it brings are a nice touch to it but I wouldve liked something that fit and the color alot brighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter sets
 from Scotland,  Mar 11, 2011

The quality was just fine but not great and the colour was not true but I'm o.k. with it. I love the American style comforters but can't find them in Scotland. I ordered this as it was selling at such a low-price making it just affordable as I have to add such a large amount of delivery charges to the total cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from El Paso, Tx,  Feb 2, 2011

The comforter is pretty and soft/comfortable to sleep underneath. However, it is smaller in width than expected for our queen size bed and its hard to keep us both covered all night! It has a slight flaw in the material..I'm sure that's a reason it was on The "O" and not retail. It is very peachy in appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from florida,  Jan 31, 2011

This item was exactly as shown in the photos. Maybe even richer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from houston,tx,  Jan 17, 2011

I am very disatisfied with the over quality of this set. The color was poor and the material was very cheap. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Coastal Maine,  Dec 28, 2010

Hightly recommend. Very pleased with my order. Halifax 7-piece Rust Comforter Set . Would buy again. I ordered the king size for my queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought