Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 295 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Grand forks, nd,  Dec 14, 2011

Better quality than expected! Love my new bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
possitive review title
 from california,  Dec 7, 2011

i love my comforter set,i was very surprised at the good quality for the price and great color too,Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same as previous order
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

Three years ago, I purchased the Halifax comforter set. I loved it. It was of exceptional quality. After a pet accident, I decided to order a new one rather than have the original professionally cleaned again $$. I thought I was getting the same set as before. Not true. The one listed here looks the same, but seeing it in person it looks cheap and the fabric will snag easily! It is very lightweight, nothing like the heavyness of the orginal. I am so disappointed in this set. So I will never say, "I would order this again." because this time I did not get the same set! I really wish I had not thrown out the original!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

My room looks awesome! Good quality and price. Will definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 18, 2011

When I received the new comforter it did not look as nice as the actual picture but wasn't bad. I didn't think the quality was that great but as I've used the comforter I have come to actually like it. The accent pillows are nice although I do not use them. The comforter is pretty light weight but it does keep you warm. So all in all for the price it's not a bad comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from FL,  Nov 9, 2011

This set is perfect for one of my guest bedrooms! Very elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  Nov 8, 2011

For the price, i would recommend. i was glad it wasnt a bold gold color.. its very light gold and looks great with our new furniture!just wished they had drapes to match..it took me forever to find something even close to the same color.. landed up getting a gold sheer drape from walmart

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i thought the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Comforter Set
 from Tennessee,  Nov 8, 2011

I loved it! It looked even better in person! It was exactly what it said! Fast shipping! Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from Accokeek,MD,  Nov 8, 2011

I imagine this set to be heaver than it is but the product is still a good product. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Somerville,,  Nov 8, 2011

I ordered the california king and good thing because it fits perfectly on my queen size bed. Love the color and victorian style which looks fabulously rich! The price cannot be beat but this comforter is a bit slippery. Overall....if you are looking for luxurious style without the high end price......this is perfect! I recommend this product 100%.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The golden accents are accurate to the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product's quality is nice, though it is easy to snag and a bit slippery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site product description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed skirt covers box spring perfectly,
 from georgia,  Nov 1, 2011

the color is gorgeous a muted gold. love the way the bedskirt is made, it covers the entire box spring. not elastic which stretches out and makes the skirt sag. great value for the money. so many pieces for the money. love it love it love it.. overstock can"t be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? soft gold color, rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lots of styff for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small.
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

So bummed! Bought this and it came yesterday. Got the queen size for a queen bed cause everything else was sold out, but it is too small for my bed! I LOVE the color and I want to keep it but really need the next size up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the comforter is just beautiful
 from denver, co,  Nov 1, 2011

very pleased with my purchase, just mage another purchase on another comforter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from SC,  Oct 29, 2011

Purchased this on behalf of my Elder Sister and when it arrived, she was totally disappointed. The quality was not as expected. She said that her much older Comforter Sets looks much better than this Halifax set. I contacted Overstock requesting to return it and they were very helpful and understanding and refunded me with no problems whatsoever. Excellent Customer Service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, questions with delivery.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2011

Everything is good so far, except delivery made me nervous a little. I bougt this set as a present and the person was away for 2 days (the day that delivery was scheduled). It was an apartment building and the set was delivered and left at the front door. No signature was required by Overstock which was surprising. I was a bit nervous that someone could pick it up and there would be no chance to prove that we haven't receive the parcel. However, it all turned out well, it was waiting at the door upon arrival.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was almost similar, no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, haven't washed it yet to tell what happens after washing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding was very nice. Satisfied
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 27, 2011

The Halfax bedding was very nice, looks great, feels soft and smoth and I enjoy the extra pillows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was supper.. not to heavy just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from lampasas tex,  Oct 26, 2011

would recommend this prodoct to everyone . very great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from S. San Francisco, Ca.,  Oct 26, 2011

The comforter looked really great and was exactly what I expected. The color was a nice golden biege color and looked really great on my bed. I ordered the California King and everything fit except the comforter was a little short on the sides. It really did not cover the side of the bed. I just covered the side of my matress with my gold color sheets. Anyways, I guess that's what I get for the price. I am very delighted with my purchase and it made the master bedroom look very regal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great and exactly what I expected, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Weedsport, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

I have never order a comforter set on line and was nervous about doing so. I wasn't liking what I saw in the stores and decided to give it a try on line. There were numerous options. I liked the one I chose, and was leary because of the price. I ordered it, it was here in a short amount of time, was much nicer than I anticipated. I will absolutely be back to purchase more as I have 3 beds in my home. Very pleased. First time ordering from O.co and I will be back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from gainesville,fl,  Oct 13, 2011

this comforter wont stay on my bed....it looks nice, but my sheets seem to oppose the comforter...almost push themselves away from one another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product was lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very synthetic feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 295 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought