Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 291 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY BUT NOT COMFORTABLE
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 22, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for. This comforter was very inexpensive and I found out why. It was pretty, but did not feel good on the body--too slippery and cold. Plus it had a trimming around the edges that did not feel good. I ordered a gold comforter from Penny's for $200 and it is worth every penny--gorgeous and comfortable to the skin. Don't order this unless it's just for show and not to be slept under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR PRICE
 from South Lyon, Michigan,  Aug 22, 2014

Not the color I needed. The quality was good, not great. Would be nice for the spare room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from seattle wa,  Aug 17, 2014

I am happy with the comforter. I ordered a king size for our queen bed and it fits just perfect (the bed skirt is a bit wide, but that is easy to fold over and hide under the bed). The gold and pattern is much more sutble then the picture shows. I added some other pillows in the accent color of our room (Merlot) and it looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 6, 2014

The comforter, pillows and shams are pretty, though the fabric is definitely cheap. The bedskirt is a thin, satiny material that I honestly didn't like at all. I expected this to be a lower quality because of the price and that's exactly what I got. We got it to show our house for sale and it's very nice for that purpose. When we move, I'll be investing in something a bit more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2013

You pay for what you get I guess BUT this still isn't worth the price! I've tried ironing it 3 times and it still looks messy on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter didn't fit
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2013

The comforter is made cheaply and is a poor quality material. The bed skirt looks cheap and does not match the comforter. I ordered a king size set and the comforter is too short to fit the bed. I would not recommend this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2013

This comforter set looks very nice in my room. Very warm and cozy. Pretty good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Puke" Yellow
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 20, 2012

I was expecting a rich gold color in luxurious fabric. My bad. I should have guessed for the price. The color has that distictive green hue to it that, combined with the poor quality made it a definite return. Sorry O, I still love you, tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, great price.
 from Dighton, Kansas,  Mar 1, 2012

This set looks very expensive, at a great value! It came and it was exactly the color that I wanted. It looks very rich. It says dry clean only, but one of my dogs had an accident and I washed it....it still looks beautiful! My only complaint is that the lining fabric on the other side of the comforter isn't very soft and kind of irritates my skin. I really like it though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Comforter set is excellent quality love it
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Feb 25, 2012

I was so pleased with this set. The color is what I wanted. The quality is excellent. I can honestly say it is just as good as the sets that I paid hundreds of dollars for.The review I read about this set was right on. It is a very good set and I will be purchasing more. The reviews really helped me choose this item. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax 7 pc Gold comforter set
 from Higgins Lake, Michigan,  Jan 28, 2012

Our motorhome bedspread needed replacing, and the Halifax Set was a perfect choice. It is really beautiful. It is well made and detailed with the rope edges. We could not be more pleased with the appearance of our "new" bed. The color and pattern look exactly as shown. Thank You.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Delaware,  Jan 10, 2012

The entire 7-piece Comforter set was mushed into a plastic zippered bag, I pulled everything out and everything was scrunched up and wrinkled. The pillows were smashed and the pillows that were square were a mess. I put it all in the dryer with a wet cloth to see if some of the wrinkles would come out and a fabric sheet as it smelled bad. It did not work. The comforter is so wrinkled I have to iron it. I ordered a queen and it is too small, it doesn't cover the sheets all the way on the side of the bed. I was trying to get it back in the bag to return but I could not, I am giving it to my daughter, she said she will take it to a dry cleaner to try and get the wrinkles out. So disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from San jose, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

Was disappointed with the quality of this comforter. Seemed really cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is good for a guest room only.
 from New York,  Oct 11, 2011

If buying for everyday use I wouldn't recommend it because it's dry clean only. For the guest bedroom it's fine for. I was hoping for a little better quality but for the price it wasn't bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, looks better in the picture though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's $$$ worth. The skirting is very thin, nice color though. The comforter I like the other side better then the the right side up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 5, 2011

The comforter is such a beautiful color; it adds class to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I had hoped for; it is a wonderful product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the comforter is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

The value, price and quality, was exceptional. I like buying on line and avoiding the trouble of shopping. I will buy more bedding for my home in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match with the product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descritption.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Nice
 from UAE,  Sep 22, 2011

I didn't like the comforters.. it was totally different from the picture in the site..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is different comapring to the color in the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good ..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? every thing was accurate except the picture .. and how the product actually looks like..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTAL CRAP. DO NOT BUY
 from Atlanta,  Sep 7, 2011

This is the worst comforter set I have ever seen. Cheap cheap cheap. Keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWFUL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapponited
 from durham nc,  Sep 5, 2011

I was disapponited i gave it away the same day i got it after taking it out the bag i put it back in the bag and gave it away. i brought better sets from wal mart, i went to another store and brought another set and got better quality and cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was totaly off the color on the site looks better.......
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality?
 from Alabama,  Aug 31, 2011

For the $$$ price it was fine I just wanted more! It also did not fit my pillow top bed as well as my old comforter, it was a bit to short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as sharp as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fill was not as lofty as I expected but for the price it was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It had all the pieces but is just was not what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 291 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought