For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 273 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Delaware,  Jan 10, 2012

The entire 7-piece Comforter set was mushed into a plastic zippered bag, I pulled everything out and everything was scrunched up and wrinkled. The pillows were smashed and the pillows that were square were a mess. I put it all in the dryer with a wet cloth to see if some of the wrinkles would come out and a fabric sheet as it smelled bad. It did not work. The comforter is so wrinkled I have to iron it. I ordered a queen and it is too small, it doesn't cover the sheets all the way on the side of the bed. I was trying to get it back in the bag to return but I could not, I am giving it to my daughter, she said she will take it to a dry cleaner to try and get the wrinkles out. So disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from San jose, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

Was disappointed with the quality of this comforter. Seemed really cheap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is good for a guest room only.
 from New York,  Oct 11, 2011

If buying for everyday use I wouldn't recommend it because it's dry clean only. For the guest bedroom it's fine for. I was hoping for a little better quality but for the price it wasn't bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, looks better in the picture though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's $$$ worth. The skirting is very thin, nice color though. The comforter I like the other side better then the the right side up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 5, 2011

The comforter is such a beautiful color; it adds class to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I had hoped for; it is a wonderful product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the comforter is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

The value, price and quality, was exceptional. I like buying on line and avoiding the trouble of shopping. I will buy more bedding for my home in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match with the product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descritption.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Nice
 from UAE,  Sep 22, 2011

I didn't like the comforters.. it was totally different from the picture in the site..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is different comapring to the color in the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good ..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? every thing was accurate except the picture .. and how the product actually looks like..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTAL CRAP. DO NOT BUY
 from Atlanta,  Sep 7, 2011

This is the worst comforter set I have ever seen. Cheap cheap cheap. Keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWFUL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapponited
 from durham nc,  Sep 5, 2011

I was disapponited i gave it away the same day i got it after taking it out the bag i put it back in the bag and gave it away. i brought better sets from wal mart, i went to another store and brought another set and got better quality and cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was totaly off the color on the site looks better.......
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality?
 from Alabama,  Aug 31, 2011

For the $$$ price it was fine I just wanted more! It also did not fit my pillow top bed as well as my old comforter, it was a bit to short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as sharp as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fill was not as lofty as I expected but for the price it was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It had all the pieces but is just was not what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax 7 piece gold comforter set
 from Minnesota,  Aug 22, 2011

The first night i used this blanket i woke up covered in sweat because it does not breath at all. This is fine if you live in the antartic but not too useable anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same as in the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, it's made of 100% polyester and feels lilke a trash bag filled with plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Arizona,  Aug 5, 2011

The cushions are awful. Even the steam drier can't get the wrinkles and bumps out of these. Should have returned them but was on vacation and was lax about carefully inspecting the product. The only cushions from the "O" that came in such a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color, but dull looking brassier than I imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap ,all wrinkled fabric seems cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-Standard Dimensions
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 5, 2011

I ordered a KING 4 my QUEEN based on reviews. The KING comforter fit my QUEEN width(92 "). Upon review of QUEEN dimensions of 86 x 86 would definetly be unable to cover the depth of the mattress to meet the skirt. With creativity this set is doable for the price, in spite of the dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like it does in the picture
 from San Luis Obispo,CA,  Jul 12, 2011

Not great, does not look the same as the picture...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in the photo
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 9, 2011

We stage bedrooms for realtors and photographers, and have purchased from ****and ****in the past for similar sale prices and got better quality. I was hoping to find a new source and now I am gun shy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not look as luxurious or have the overall sheen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm hoping that steaming it will take out the hard wrinkles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was minimal...no mention of quality only what is included so it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my cup of tea
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

I'm sorry to say i was not happy with this product and paid to return it. Color was not well described and entire set disappointing. Cannot recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax 7 pc Gold Comforter set
 from FT Lauderdale Fl,  Apr 19, 2011

I bought this set, the pic loked Beige at the time, the bedskirt was a browish gold, and to big for the Queen bed, I was constantly tucking it back between the mattress and box spring. Gaghty gold. Large Shams were the brownish gold like the bedskirt

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from CA,  Feb 14, 2011

This comforter set looks beautiful in the picture but it is NOT in person. It looks cheaply made and the fabric is stiff and has be funny smell. The pillows are limp and the stitching looks like it is already pulling apart on the pillows and the comforter. Buyers beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Nov 9, 2010

I have a king size bed and the comforter doesn't even come to the top of the bedskirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Oct 30, 2010

The low price on this comforter set was very enticing and the main reason I made the purchase. I was very disappointed when it arrived and found it to be very cheaply made. The color is a very dull gold which is o.k. - but the stitching and workmanship is extremely poor. The comforter is lumpy with sporadic stitching to stabilize the stuffing materials. That stitching looks like it was placed there to make lots of small repairs to it - similar to what you would see on a "seconds or irregular" material. If you want a very cheap solution and do not care about appearance then this product will be perfect. I anticipate that after the first cleaning it will fall apart and it will justify my getting a replacement of better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugh
 from nyc,  Oct 19, 2010

item smelled bad , I threw it away, total loss of money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 273 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top