Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 325 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from columbia, sc,  Oct 19, 2010

my hair is much less frizzy and less dry in the mornings. i have washed the cases and they come out just as good as before. i have put them in the dryer too, though i imagine air drying will make them last longer. no tearing yet. there is a zipper at the opening to secure the pillow case to the pillow. this i think could look a little more aesthetically appealing (4 stars), but it's not bad, my bed still looks nice - and it's much better than a pillow case that can't stay put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Alexandria VA,  Sep 8, 2010

As advertised...smooth, well made, wash/dry well. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Pillow Cases
 Aug 31, 2010

These pillow cases are a great value. My hair is so much more managable in the morning now. I will really love them more when winter comes as they seem a bit warm some nights. They wash nicely too. All in all a great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for pIllow protection
 from us,  Aug 17, 2010

Polyester satin is HOT Zippers are too large and metal; my hair has frequently been caught in the zipper. Silk is much cooler and I prefer the envelope style (or at least a very small plastic hidden zipper). Six pack made these poly-Satin good for extra pillow protection beneath regular pillow cases. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 Aug 3, 2010

I like the satin covers but they can cause you to perspire a bit. It keeps your hair from that "bedhead" appearance but it does press it flat to your head. I only needed one but it was cheaper to get the package of 6. I gave a few away & have put away the others until this one wears out. Since I just got it and basically just started to use it, I do not know how well it washes. I was impressed with one thing - I accidentally snagged the fabric and it puckered quite badly. However, it smoothed right out - you can't even tell where it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total comfort
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jul 13, 2010

I have the reputation for comfort so much people that work for me steal my bed linens, sheets, everything regrettably. They left me two, gratefully. These are wonderful, cooler on a hot night or as a liner either way a steal, no pun intended. The zipper holds them snug to the pillow on those nights when your pillow takes a beating through your sleepless night. Enjoy and hide them from the general public. This product is a must!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair care
 from New Jersey,  Jun 29, 2010

Pillow cases are soft and pleasing to the eye. I didn't see much difference to my hair-do upon waking up. Still had bed hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Hair Care Pillow Cover
 from TX,  Jun 25, 2010

Great price. This is the second set of these pillow covers I've ordered. The first set is over a year old and all of them are holding up well. I got this set to share with family members. The satin does get kind of hot tho (here in deep east, hot, humid TX). Would recommend without reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowcase
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 23, 2010

What a deal, 6 satin pillowcases, these are great. I really like the fact that these have a zipper. They are comfortable and washed up really nice. I would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Covers
 from PA,  Jun 17, 2010

I always cover my pillows with satin protectors. They make it easy to slip on my pillowcases and keep the pillows cooler and cleaner. I don't sleep directly on them, (I suppose you could), but use them as I have stated. These covers do the job well. They fit nicely over my standard pillows and I like they they have a side zipper. They were a good buy for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2010

Exceptional value for a great product. Bought this for my 3 y/o who loves satin edges on blankets. Couldn't be happier with the satin pillow case. I wash them with linens/towels in garment bags (when I remember!) and haven't had any problems with pulls, etc. Straight from washer to drier and then on the bed. Would definitely recommend. Unlike a lot of other cases, these have zipper closures so they don't slip off the pillow. A big plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-Made Covers
 from Boston,  Jun 2, 2010

Have used the cover for about 3 weeks and noticed that my hair is not as frizzy in the morning or after a nap. All covers fit my standard size pillow. All of the covers' zippers work well, are unobtrusive during sleep, and prevent cover from sliding off pillow. After washing with Woolite on delicate cycle and drying on low heat, found all of covers to be in same condition as when received (note, purchased white ones, so I don't know if there is a color change from the dyed ones).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Portage PA,  Jun 1, 2010

I ordered the white ones. Beautiful satin white! Love them! They not only look great but washed up nicely.y. I didnt put them in the dryer. They dried off extremely quick by just hanging them out to dry in the air. I love the zipper!!! My pillow case stays in place. It never shifts. Would buy again, no doubt!!! Great price and great find!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from centaral wisconsin,  May 25, 2010

Pleased with the high quality and great value of these pillow cases. Order was delivered promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Las Vegas,  May 11, 2010

Great Quality. Wash well. They look small in the photo, but I took a chance. They aren't small and fit the pillows well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I knew they were good.
 May 7, 2010

It took me two reorders to get them. They were worth the wait. I got the Ivory ones & have washed many times & I wash them wrong side out & let them air dry & they look brand new. The price is unbeatable. I was going to make some & the satin for 2 was going to cost more than the 6. You will not be disappointed. I have not been disappointed with anything bought from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work
 Apr 15, 2010

They work, they work, and yes they work. No more huge balls of knots in my daughters soft fine hair when she goes to sleep. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 25, 2010

The product was just as described. Takes a little used to moving off the pillow so easy but it is a high quality product at a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Savior!
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased these pillowcases after my hairstylist recommended satin cases to keep my hair from getting frizzy overnight ... and they do work. These satin cases have a zipper however I don't even notice it when I sleep. Great price, good quality, & I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we like them!
 from danbury ct,  Mar 24, 2010

pretty good product! pillow doesnt slide out because of the zipper! although the zipper hanging out annoys me alittle. i try to tuck it inside and then zip it as far as i can so its not outside jingling! we all like the softness! i had a cast on my arm that kind of destroyed one case by hanging up on it then pulling out threads! overall totally satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 325 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought