For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2010

This is an excellent buy! I bought this case of 6 for myself and my son. They are great for people with curyl hair and are very good for preventing wrinkles on the face. Even my husband wants his own. I have had them for over a year now and have had no problems with wear and tear. Excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin pillow cases
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 3, 2010

I've had these pillow cases about 3 weeks and I love them! Would recommend themto anyone. The wash well and the zippers keep the pillows from slipping out. And the price was right! I just wish they were offered in King size and in additional colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooooo nice
 from siler city, nc,  Mar 8, 2010

When I saw these satin pillow covers I immediately thought of the contour pillows I have and ordered them. They fit the contour pillows perfectly and stay in place with the zipper. The first thing I noticed in the morning was that my hair was not all messed up even though I do a lot of turning. I also noticed my face to look better and smoother. I have given part of my covers to several people to try and they are also amazed, they work great on regular pillows too. I hope that you will keep them in stock, they are excellent in every way. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't beat the price
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 24, 2010

****** for six? Only downside to these; zipper. But it hasn't bothered me. I got these to prevent wrinkles on my face, and yep, it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom was happy
 from conway,nc,  May 25, 2010

I bought these for my mom hoping to help her with her fine textured hair that always seems to be left on her pillow. My mom has been more than happy with these and finds much less if any hair left on her pillow. So far I have been very happy with all of my purchases weather they be for me or being sent as a gift. Shipping is always fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2010

I have been searching for satin pillowcases for about a year now, but always held back because of the restrictive pricing at most places. I have very curly hair, and these pillow cases don't completely prevent tangling, but they reduce it A LOT. I washed them after receiving them, and they seem just fine after washing. Like the zipper too, so the pillow doesn't keep slipping out. I was worried that the zipper would poke me while I sleep, but no such problems yet. I purchased in ivory, and it is a very slightly off-white color. I recommend these pillowcases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Tyler, TX,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought these based on the positive reviews as well as the over-fluffed item description but find them a real disappointment. So far from not damaging my hair, these actually develop static electricity so that I woke up with my hair sticking out everywhere and difficult to manage (I actually had to use an antistatic clothing spray to get my hair to lay down after sleeping on these). They also caused my pillows to slide during the night, keeping me awake searching for something to put under my head (the cat did not appreciate being a pillow substitute but she accepted it philosophically). Additionally, I have down pillows, and part of my expectation was that these would help prevent feathers from coming through but the weave is too loose, allowing feathers to poke my face during the night. While I acknowledge that these are not touted as such, even my basic cotton pillow cases manage to prevent feathers from coming through. As far as appearance, they are not top quality and are, frankly, unattractive but the cost reflects that so it is as expected in that department. Sheerly for the alleged virtue of preventing damage to hair, I would not recommend this product, and I certainly would never leave these on my pillows for anyone to see. do yourself a favor and invest in a quality product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap cheap cheap
 from PA,  Jun 25, 2013

Thin cheap polyester. Does not feel like satin. Donot waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin pillow cover
 from Bellevue, Wa,  Nov 13, 2012

Way to many of these useless covers. It doesn't seem to make my hair stay any better than cotton. Why do we need 6???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They come apart at the seams to easy.. Trying to get them replaced or refunded was a pain. Zippers are not hidden and can cause damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
since when is polyester satin?
 from sydney,  Apr 10, 2012

please don't be fooled by this product - satin hair care pillow cover is actually polyester hair care cover... now i have to (sadly) deal with returns and all the drama that goes with a disappointing online purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be tempted
 from Utah,  Nov 17, 2011

These pillow cases come with zippers. The zippers jingle with any movement. Because they are right by my ear, I hear every little jingle each time I move my head. It's a poor design for a pillowcase. In addition, the fabric squeaks with movement. I have never encountered this problem before, but it is very annoying. I was unable to sleep at all. I had to get up and change to my old friend the cotton case in the middle of the night. I am returning them. It costs shipping both ways; so, I do not feel good about this purchase. I don't recommend them to you. If you ask me, I say, "Do not purchase these pillowcases."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These cases are beautiful and the materiel is luxurious... the only problem I have is the metal zipper. Obviously, some type of closure is needed, but this zipper is badly placed or it has improper overlap of material. When I roll over or lay in a certain position (which happens at least 5x a night) that zipper 'sticks' me or 'pinches' me or 'jabs' into me. It can be quite painful. I like these cases overall - but wish they had constructed them better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work as intended
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 7, 2009

I was looking for satin or silk pillow covers to help prevent sleep wrinkles on my face and less "bedhead" for my hair. I have used a silk pillow case in the past & found it very helpful. I did NOT find these cases helpful at all, and in fact seem to have worse results. The cases are fine as far as pillowcases go, so if that is all you want, go for it. But if you want them for the reasons I did, I cannot recommend them & that is why I gave them 2 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin pillow case
 from ohio,  Feb 21, 2009

The satin pillow case was a purchase for my hair because sleeping on cotton doesn't do well for your hair . I have truly enjoyed the comfort ,the fabric and most of all how well it has helped my hair . The normal shedding and lustre is still in my hair. the pillow case apperance is akeeper with my other bedding assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2009

Love the pillow cases--the look, the feel are wonderful!!! They are also great if you have long hair as your hair will not be as tangled in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Northern NJ,  Aug 27, 2014

Love them had them over a year now. Love them had them over a year now

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice product for the price
 from California,  Aug 21, 2014

They are nice and silky without being too hot. Standard pillow only.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Ohio,  Aug 7, 2014

I have similar satin pillow cases from another store and they are thicker and silkier, but they don't sell them anymore. These are still good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin pillow covers-good deal for the price
 from virginia,  May 17, 2014

Satin pillow covers have been washed several times in hot water (no dryer) and seem to be holding up great. For the price, I might buy more in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top