Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilts hold up well to active granddaughters
 from Eureka, IL,  Jul 9, 2011

These quilts were purchased for two granddaughters, ages 3 and 7. They have been on their beds for a year now and show no sign of tearing or wearing. I washed them in the machine on delicate the last time the family went on vacation a week ago. They were still in great shape, dried on less dry individually, and came out of the wash perfect. The girls love them; They are the right weight for sleeping year round, and are used as a bedspread. A very reasonable price also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance, Elegance, Elegance!
 from Virginia,  Jul 21, 2011

This is one of the most beautiful sets I have ever seen. The delicately embroidered flowers are gorgeous (done in shades of pink/rose). All of the colors are delicate and beautiful. Even my husband stopped in his tracks and exclaimed on the beauty of this set. From the scalloped edges, to the beautiful colors, and the raised embossed design of the material, it is pure elegance. This is not a wimpy quilt... it is thick and of the highest quality. You will not regret buying it. And the price is absolutely a steal! It is also over-sized, which means that you will get a lovely drape for the beautifully scalloped edges. If your bed is particularly high, you might want to get the next size up; but it would have to be particularly high, or it will hang like a bedspread. BUY IT ~ YOU'LL LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture doesn't do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, highest quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't begin to truly describe this set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spread
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 22, 2010

This is a beautiful bedspread. I ordered the king size for my queen size spread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

The quality of this quilt is even more than I hoped for! It is ultra feminine and accents any antique furniture in the bedroom! Very exquisite in detail and design!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Seven Springs NC,  Dec 30, 2009

I truly love I fell in love with this quilt from the first time I saw It... and when I received it and put it on my bed I felt really great...The qualIty is perfect.. I did not see any flaws in the quit anywhere... I ordered the King Size for a queen bed so It would go down farther on the sides due to my bed being higher from the floor and It fits wonderfully. Thanks for a great Christmas present to myself...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat disappointed
 from Montana,  Jan 13, 2011

The quilt arrived on time. I ordered the king-size to accommodate a queen-size bed.. I didn't want to use a bed skit and after reading the reviews, I was sure it would be fine. Well, it is on a regular size bed and fits perfectly. The inside border is to the edge on each side and the drop is fine. However, I haven't washed it, but I hope with careful laundering, it will not shrink. It has lots of quilting and the flowers are very pretty. I haven't noticed but a couple of loose thread ends. If you do not use a skirt on your queen or king sized bed, this quilt will not cover the boxed spring. Too not beat the subject to death, this quilt is skimpy.. The pillow shams are huge... they are in the washer on warm and going into the dryer. I hope they shrink a little. It's a pretty quilt and i like the weight... quite light. Hope this helps someone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but didn't wash well
 from Montclair, VA,  Dec 8, 2012

The quilty is very pretty, but after washing and drying, the trim around the center shrank too much and now the quilt won't lie flat on the bed. It's unfortunate because I really like the pattern. I tried pulling to stretch the trim back out, but it won't work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Dec 3, 2012

This quilt caught my eye on another internet site. I loved it, ordered it and received it. Before I used it, I thought to check on Overstock. Well there it was! Same quilt, same manufacturer, but at *** less in price. So I immediately ordered it and returned the first quilt. And I'm completely happy with it. The other store is both a large retailer with multiple locations and on-line buying. I was able to just return the quilt directly to the store, and told them why it was coming back. The sales girl smiled at me!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guinevere quilt
 from texas,  Nov 15, 2012

Arrived with a stain on the inner white square. Since I liked it, I washed it to see if it would wash out. It did, so I kept it. Happy with the quality and appearance. I would have liked it to be a little larger for the new deep mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it but poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

I loved this quilt pattern; so much so I ordered it twice. But the workmanship was poor. Sewing on the ric rac was poor and not sewn on in some spots; uncut loose threads. Center inlaid section on first quilt I ordered was not sewn in flat, puckered. After ordering two, I did not want to shoot for a third!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Connecticut,  Aug 13, 2012

Just nice. Quality so so.. would not recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but lots of threads unraveling
 from Snohomish, WA,  Oct 2, 2009

I was pleased with the fast delivery and the overall price of the quilt and shams set. I purchased the king size and I am happy with the extra length. It looks just like the pictures show online. The only thing that I am not happy about (and was tempted to send it back) is that there are lots of unraveling threads. This makes my nervous as to how far it will unravel when I wash it (which I haven't done yet). There was also an error in thread color on one of the flowers. Their sewing machine got a black thread mixed in. So if you look closely, it looks like I already have an "ink stain" on one of the flowers. It is just on one spot, but it bugs me. Especially when the quilt is such a pristine white/cream with pink flowers and pretty green stem design and no other colors (except for my pink & black threaded flower)...lol! I still love it. I wish I could find a matching throw pillow though!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houaron,  Aug 5, 2009

This is a beautiful quilt. However, it does have as much drop as appears in the photo (at least for a king size.) Measure according to the width of your mattress and the desired drop. I did not want to change the bedskirt. I think that it is odd that standard size shams come with a king sized quilt. Having said all of that, it really is beautiful and I probably would buy it again. I am working around it's "issues."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic
 from California,  Nov 14, 2012

I recently put my mother into an assisted living environment in a private home after having her live with me for 3 years. A difficult decision I tried to mitigate by making her room more personal. One of those items was this beautiful quilted spread that is just her style. Simple, clean bright white with beautiful scalloped edges and lovely pink embroidered flowers. She loves it. It truly makes her room "hers" because it reflects her ideals of classic beauty. Overstock did it again. Lovely

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 from Kenai Alaska,  Oct 7, 2012

Bought this for my Mom and she said it made her cry. It is beautiful and warm. For a queen size bed order the King - fits great. Reminds her of her Grandmother and she has been sleeping like a baby, nice and warm with the other blankets I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely bedding
 from Dixon Illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

Set was exactly as pictured. Fine stitching. No loose hems or threads

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Bundaberg Queensland Australia,  Aug 20, 2012

This bed spread arrived yesterday and I could not wait to see it for real. The design is very elegant and the weight is perfect. I was a little disappointed with the overall colour which is actually closer to a whitish ivory not white. But in saying that it looks so beautiful on the bed. A top quality product at a reasonable price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this quilt set.
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2012

The bedding I purchased is exactly what I was looking for. It looks beautiful. I am so happy that it is washable as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Quilt and Shams
 from Klingerstown, PA,  Aug 4, 2012

I purchased this quilt for our queen sized bed. It brightens up the room since it is WHITE with light pink and green flowers and leaves. It is beautifullly made and I expect it to last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 1, 2012

I bought two of these for a full bed and a trundle in a guest room. They look great, altho the twin is a little wide for the trundle. I am pleased with the way the room rom turned out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ruffled White 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $64.99
Compare $113.99
Save 43%
(41)
Lyndhurst Collection Black/ Tan Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $50.14
Was $58.99
Compare $123.95
Save 60%
(6)
Silhuet Salad Plate
Today $10.98
Silhuet Dinner Plate
Today $15.98
Back to top