Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the softness
 from Oregon Coast,  Mar 31, 2010

I am sad to leave a bad rating about bamboo cloth products because I love my sheets and towels. However, even though this bathrobe is soft, heavy, and warm, it unravels almost as easily as looking at it!! You can't wash it because it unravels (and I have a front-loading machine); you can't wear it because if you brush up against anything it unravels; and unless you carry scissors in the pocket with you, it always looks like it was involved in a catfight!! I bought one for my son last Christmas, waited for what looked to be a different supplier and ordered another 2, thinking the first was a fluke, and all 3 look like rags. Until they make them like the sheets, I'd pass on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meme
 from ukiah, ca,  Oct 3, 2011

this is a great robe. nice color, heavy, comphy, and stringy. everything snags this fabric. way too much for what the robe cost. i would not have expected it to look like it does. would not recommend to anyone now that i have seen how it looks after one week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy, warm, great color. but it snags on everything. i have had it a week and it looks 5 years old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

Not bad color was a little darker than on the site and not as thick as expected. but overall Wife liked it so if she happy Im happy LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo robe
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 26, 2010

The robe is warm, soft and cozy. I love how it feels, but it quickly started to look fairly unattractive. The bamboo loops pull and snag--for three months now. Not so cute, but I still enjoy wearing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it a lot.
 from St.Albert, AB, Canada,  Mar 19, 2010

I have purchased my robe in grey. It is nice, super soft, thick and "substantial", not flimsy at all. I wear it quite a bit, actually - starting first thing in the morning when I let the dogs out in the yard. I must say, this being mid-March here in Canada, it's rather cold but thanks to this robe, I'm perfectly comfortable stepping outside in sub-zero temperatures. I have washed and dried this robe twice, on "warm", and nothing bad happened to it - no loose seams, no threads coming out, nothing came apart, just a plushy soft, warm and comfy robe! And this being bamboo fiber, I only expect it to get softer over time (as with all my other bamboo articles of clothing, or towels). Yes, perhaps it does pull easily but it is not as bad as one review stated. You just need to be careful with rings and other jewelry that might snug the threads, that's all. I have 3 dogs and a cat, and none of them pulled any threads out yet. All in all, I like my new robe a lot and would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 5, 2010

I have not been so disappointed in a product in a long time. The product has so many unfinished seams, loose threads and pulls and it has deteriorated every day since then. Washing it was not a good idea as it just produced more pulls. I will not recommend this product to anyone and you should not have it in your inventory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Bathrobe
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 16, 2010

This supersoft robe is incredibly comfortable! I thought the other reviewers were probably going a little overboard, but not so. It is a tad heavier than cotton terrycloth robes I've owned, but that is a plus when it gets chillier. It does hook easily - I'm wondering if that is the reason so many of the bamboo clothing products are blended with cotton? I'm thinking seriously about getting another one as a gift - or maybe a spare.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Robe
 from Indiana,  Jan 10, 2010

Yes, I was very pleased with the bamboo robe! It wa a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves it. I priced them online and this definitely was the best price by far. We are very pleased and would buy again from this site. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo robe
 from Boondocks, Texas,  Jan 5, 2010

Bought for my hubby. This thing is incredibly heavy! I'm glad I didn't get one, too! Hubby loves it, though I had to tailor the arms to fit - too long, so I just turned up the cuffs and did a simple stitch around it. Love the bamboo fabric, so soft and absorbent, BUT it does pull quite easily so be careful with rings and such.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from AZ,  Jan 1, 2010

Soft comfy, no real complaints.Threads pull easy so might be careful around cats

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Bamboo Bathrobe
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Nov 14, 2009

I bought this as a two year anniversary present for my fiance, and he LOVES it! He wears it all the time, and occasionally even into the car if we're going somewhere with a drivethrough! Soft and comfy, he likes lazing around in it, and he says it's so comforting it makes him want to take naps :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links