Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Clean design
 from Canton, Ohio,  Feb 26, 2011

My husband and had just bought a new memory foam mattress on "O" and needed a nice, simple, clean-looking, modern quilt set. This is perfect. It's a nice lightweight quilt with beautiful detail. Nice material and I like how the shams tie in the back to keep them shut. It's such a nice, simple design and the price was nice. In cold-weather we can combine with blanket underneath...but it'll be nice in the summer and we won't need to change it out for something more lightweight. I bought the blue...which is exactly as colored...a really pretty blue/green color that goes perfectly with our existing decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from No. Cal,  Mar 2, 2012

I'd been looking for a lightweight cotton bedspread/comforter for my queen size bed. The comforters I've found are just to heavy, but this quilt is perfect. This quilt is lighter weight, but dense and cozy. It seems to be well made, and it's reversible. I ordered it in king size for my queen size bed, as other reviewers suggested, I'm not sure if it shrank much when I washed it, but I'd rather is was to big than to small. It hangs down at least 20" on the sides, and I have a really thick mattress. The color is a greenish-blue, not slate blue (which I think of as blue-gray). Definitely has green in it, kind of an ocean blue. Overall, very happy with my purchase. One problem, the shams are king size, so I had to cut them down to standard size and resew them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2011

This quilt set is well made with a generous cut and no loose strings or flaws. I purchased the king size for a king bed and there is plenty of overhang to tuck in or to leave out and the shams are king-sized.. The color is a unique steel blue with grey undertones and all pieces were from the same dye lot and matched each other perfectly. This quilt is as described and highly recommended. It shipped from Canada and was received in 6 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLATE blue nice quilt set
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 15, 2011

Good quilt set for the money. I bought the king size quilt. I didn't know what color blue the quilt was before ordering. One great review said it was slate blue....that review was very correct! I wanted the quilt to match my curtains which had a slate blue stripe in them. Perfect match! The label does say "slate blue" on the package as well. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slate, slate, slate blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent...some irregularities on the underside of the quilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sholud say SLATE BLUE in the description.
 from Indiana,  Jun 17, 2011

I was looking for a Robin's egg blue spread and saw this one which looked pretty close. I read reviews saying it was light blue with a green look to it and thought that sounded perfect. It was NOT. It is SLATE BLUE and clearly says SLATE BLUE on the package. I am a bit ticked off. If the package says slate blue then that is what the description should say.It is going back and i will look elsewhere for the color I want since I cannot depend on Overstock.com to describe the product accurately. Live and learn. Other than the color it looked like it was probably nice- I don't know as I did not take it out of the package because I knew I would never be able to get it back in. I sure hope the return goes quickly or I will not buy from O again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well, I finally figured the color out.
 from Illinois,  Sep 6, 2012

When I opened this quilt up on the sun porch, it was definitely a slate blue. When I took it down to the bedroom which had incandescent lighting, not sun light, it was a beautiful dusty aqua. I like the weight and the look of the quilt so I will work around the color change. It is for a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine if you are careful about the color.
 from Venice, FL,  May 11, 2012

This quilt is the color tone pictured - or maybe a shade darker. It is just what I wanted - a green, blue, grey mix. It is a perfect king size and does not spot if my little dog licks it. Great weight for year round comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from Middle Georgia,  Jul 26, 2011

I did not find this quilt to be outstanding. It's OK and I'll use it as it is in a guest room and I hate the expense of returns. It is NOT blue in my opinion. It definitely has a green cast to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I feel this quilt is much greener than the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decently accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt keeps me at just the right temp at night
 from The foothills near Seattle.,  Nov 28, 2013

I have in-floor radiant heat, which means we do not turn the thermostat down very much at night. My wonderful down comforter keeps me way too hot, a sheet alone is not enough. This cotton quilt is just right. (I'm starting to sound like Goldilocks and the three bears.) The color online is true and exactly what I was looking for. Needless to say, I'm a happy camper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from FL,  Jul 27, 2013

Just received. Quick delivery from time ordered. Color is very close to the color shown in the picture, though a tad more green than i thought it would be. I like the weight and feel of the fabric. May be a little heavy for summer use in Florida but perfect during the colder months. Size is exactly as i expected. Ordered a queen and it falls well below where my bed skirt starts and i have a fairly tall bed. Will be pretty with a white bed skirt that i also ordered. Have not put it through a washing so will have to hold judgement on that til i do. A great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I made this purchase for my Mother's bedroom. After 2 afternoons of shopping and returning everything to the store that we purchased, we were certain that we would never find the right color bedding to go with our accessories. I was visiting from out-of-town and had run out of time for shopping so I turned to on-line shopping to see if I could find a bedspread. I had never purchased from overstock.com before and I was not sure how "true" the color in the photos were. I decided to read the reviews on this item and found that almost everyone had commented on the color. Everyone mentioned it was not "slate blue" as titled, but more of a aqua, which is what we were looking for. Customer service told me I could return the item if it was the wrong color so I made the purchase. I have not yet seen the item, but my Mom is thrilled with it and said it was exactly the right color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Sanford,NC,  Apr 18, 2013

This product is made with good cotton. It doesn't shrink if you wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fabulous!
 from Lewiston, California,  Mar 20, 2013

Nice texture to the touch, soft but durable, a must if your dogs sleep on top of your bed... I love the color, matches the color scheme in my bedroom. Overstock does a wonderful job with notifications. I really appreciate the great service. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Feb 1, 2013

As noted in other reviews, the color is more of a seafoam green than blue. The quality is excellent, and the set looks gorgeous on my bed. It's heavy and hangs beautifully right out of the package. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cotton sham and quilt set
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 17, 2012

I needed to replace a sateen quilt that had seen better days and couldn't be washed. This set fit the bill. While it doesn't have as lovely a sheen, it is very nice and is washable. Great set for the money and goes with my existing decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Waltham, MA,  Apr 14, 2012

Quality is very poor. Definitely a 'seconds' item. The quilt is blue (looks grayish) and white stiching threads from the boobin side show through. I would have returned it but had already disposed of the packing material. Would return it in a minute. The poplin bedskirt I also bought is so thin it is almost transparent. The price is not appropriate for the quality. I am a first tand last time buyer !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was not as dark as I wanted
 from Tampa Fl,  Feb 15, 2012

I would recommend this product but it was not close to the color that I needed. I returned it and my payememt has been accredited to my account. I appreciate the ease of returning the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excepted better quality.
 from Wi,  Sep 18, 2011

For the price I excepted better quality. Stiching is not perfect. The color is more grey than blue to me. It is true SLATE blue. The picture is not good because it shows a lot greener blue. The material is good very soft and light weight. It is too muscular to my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slate blue and the picture is not very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. For the price I expected better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lovely shade of duck-egg blue
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 5, 2011

Nice quilt - simple geometric pattern and beautiful greeny-blue color. It would be nice if we had the option to choose standard-sized shams rather than the king-sized ones; the king-sized shams are way too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bangor, ME,  Jan 29, 2011

This quilt set is perfectly sized, and the color is just as shown. The diamond pattern is tightly quilted for durability. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought