Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value for Beautiful Bedding
 Nov 12, 2010

This bedding has a beautiful drape and a substantial feel. We have a thick mattress on our king sized bed, and the coverlet fits beautifully -- not at all skimpy. We also love the fact that its cotton fabric, which is so comfortable to sleep with and hard to find at a low price point like this. We bought two sets for our bedroom and still ended up spending less than we expected to spend on just one coverlet with shams. Outstanding value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 6, 2012

I have a queen size bed and ordered a king size set as I did with another quilt ordered from Overstock. The other one is a perfect fit, this one is really large on the queen. It almost touches the floor on both sides. So order true to size. However, it's very soft and good looking. It held up well in the wash too. Perfect for summer in South Carolina and I think adding a blanket would be enough in the winter too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this quilt set for the price!
 from MO,  Dec 16, 2011

I've looked at many department stores, discount stores for a neutral contemporary quilt set and finally found one for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt, bad quality
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

The color and design are great. The quilt is a nice weight, but the quality is terrible. I washed it in the gentle cycle, as per the instructions. A lot of the stitching has already come loose. I have several quilts that are "made in china", and this is the first time that the stitching has come done. In fact, every single other quilt I own has 99% of the stitching in tact. It is too much of a pain to return, and we are using this as a back up set, so I am keeping it. But, I would not recommend it at all. I did purchase a Laura Ashley quilt from overstock, which has held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 6, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect upon purchasing, but have faith in the reviews. This set is heavy and perfect when a down comforter is not needed. I purchased the king set (for a king bed) and there is ample material to completely cover the bed properly, just as the picture shows. The shams are very nice and tie with a bow in the back. I would definitely recommend this quilt set! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality quilt
 from Turks and Caicos,  Apr 6, 2012

I ordered 3 sets for my vacation rentals and found them to be good quality and just what I wanted. The quilt makes it easy to make the bed and they don't wrinkle like the duvet covers I previously used. I liked them so well, that I have just ordered 3 more as backup quilts when the others get stained by guests

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from mississippi,  Apr 17, 2012

The material is thin and cheap for what it costs. Red, black and blue thread in quilting shows through making quilt appear dirty in spots. Looks like it may have been exposed to water with dye in quilting staining underside of quilt. The bottom of the quilt has a scissor cut in the fabric with the quilting pushing out. Loved the color and the diamond pattern. Would have sent it back but I had a custom foot runner made to cover the flaws. The shams also had thread bleeding through. Very disappointed in the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washes well
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

Bought for beach condo - inexpensive, no noticeable shrinkage, good size for queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Idaho,  Feb 7, 2011

This quilt set is beautiful, great quality, and a great price for a quilt with 2 shams! I compared it to several other websites and this was atleast half the price for basicly the same thing. It is a really pretty ivory, and a great pattern that could really match any decor. It looks good by itself, but great with other patterns and textures layered on your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, sized right
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

High quality cotton bedspread, fits the king sized bed with plenty of overhang, nice weight/heft (not too heavy, not too lightweight), no defects - would purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with it.
 from Kentucky,  Sep 16, 2012

It is a nice addition at a low price. It is not oversized so I returned it for a king and the return process was flawless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate, but delicate
 from Oregon, Oregon,  Aug 20, 2013

This set is fine for light use, but it is somewhat thin and must be washed in cold water -- not great for white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quality I expected
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

Bought this item for my king bed to use as a summer coverlet. It did not fit my bed. I would have had to pull one side over too far and exposed one side of the matress on my bed. I am returning. Color was fine, but texture of quilt was not very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 6, 2012

I'm apprehensive about buying without physically seeing a product but after ready the reviews I decided to order this ivory quilt set...very happy with the item. Nice cotton lightweight quilt and the shams are a good size...have to buy a very large pillow to fill it properly. It's exactly what I wanted and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vashon 3-Piece Quilt Set - Ivory
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2011

I am very pleased with my new quilt and was pleasantly surprised with the excellent quality of the fabric. The color and weight of the quilt are perfectI I am confident that the quilt will last me for many years to come. I would reccommend this to anyone who is looking for something plain, yet elegant .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Louis,  Jun 28, 2011

I love this beautiful, ivory coverlet. It is very difficult to find a decently priced ivory version with simple, tasteful quilting. This one definitely satisfies that, A little large on my full size bed but very nice thickness and also great plus that it comes with the two pillow shams! ;)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

Love it! I bought this quilt and it was on my door step two days later! I have a Cal King and it works great for that size bed. (We have a sleigh bed.) It was a great price for the quilt and two shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE!!!
 Jul 14, 2016

This quilt set was exactly what I was looking for! The texture is beautiful yet light so not to get too hot during the night. My husband who doesn't care what I pick indicated over and over again how much he likes the feel and quality! Fits king size perfect too! GREAT BUY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no pill, easy to wash, true color
 Jan 26, 2016

I was very pleased with this quilt-it was easy to wash at home, fit my king size bed well, and the color was truly ivory, not yellow or stark white. because it is relatively flat in pattern, it does show wrinkles quite easily but after a day or two on the bed and me pulling it tightly to make the bed, they work out. I wash it weekly so it will get a lot of wear. I have only had it for about a month now, so only time will tell on its durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight
 Dec 24, 2015

Warm soft and easy to wash up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought