Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2013

I purchased two of these in the twin size for my daughter's bunk beds. I wanted something cute that would last for a while without my daughter outgrowing it and feeling like it was too "babyish" as she gets older. These quilts are PERFECT. I'm unsure why so many people are saying the color was different than expected. The colors appeared exactly as they did on my screen. I will say, because I am a photographer, my computer screen is calibrated correctly and this may be the reason that I didn't have an issue with this. Most computer screens are calibrated to a white point of 6500k (fluorescent) so often times, pictures on your screen will appear brighter and more blue in tone (because you are looking at them with a fluorescent light behind them on your computer) than they actually are in person. I have the quilt in my hands now. On one side of the quilt, the background is white with dark purple, medium pinkish purple, very light pinkish purple, celery/sagey green, and aqua/turquoise paisley print. On the reverse side, it is the same, only rather than a white background, it's the celery/sagey green. I hope that helps. It really is beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased. I bought them for my elementary-aged daughter, but they will still look cute for any age!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Well Made
 from New York,  Oct 17, 2013

This is the perfect blend of colors for my 10 year old daughter's room. It is not "juvenile", yet it's fun and bright. I was seeking a cotton comforter for quite a while with these colors with no success. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter's room. I wanted a style she would not grow out of too quickly and was not baby-ish. Very good quality and a beautiful design. The quilt goes well in both my girls rooms which are pink and purple. I wish now that I had purchased two!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I searched for a long time to find the perfect cover / quilt combo and this is it! I smile every time I enter the room.........it brightens my day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Apr 4, 2015

I love my quilt had it for a year now. Great quality and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Better than the photo, this quilt set is just cool! Soft, great color, not a wash. Just great fun for my teen granddaughters/guest room. Love it! THANKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2014

Okay so it is purple AND paisley. Am I giving my age away. LOL! It's very pretty and stylish and big enough for my queen sized bed and since I live in Florida it isn't too heavy for comfortable sleeping. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Beautiful in Person!
 from Belleview, Fl,  Sep 9, 2014

This is a beautiful, well made quilt. I almost passed it over, because I did not think it stood out as much as some of the others, when I was looking thru all of the listed quilts. I am so glad I gave it a second look. I bought the King size, and it more than covers my king size bed. The colors in this quilt are bright and beautiful. This quilt is well made and washes great. No complaints whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks juvenile
 from So.CA.,  Aug 16, 2014

Colors appear muted in on-line photos. In person, they are very bright, like a kiddie room. No way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute!!
 from Colorado,  Jun 10, 2014

The colors were a little brighter than what I expected, but it is for my granddaughter's room so that is ok. Excellent service as usual Overstock.com!! Not like that other website that shall remain nameless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive review
 from Fairfield county, CT,  Apr 2, 2014

The Portia quilt arrived in the delivery window and is beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the quality of the fabric and stitching is excellent. This was a great value for the money. The shams are also much better than some I have purchased, large and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought this for my grand daughters room... it is beautiful. we both loved the colors and feel of the quilt set. looks to be great quality but have not washed it yet. i wish the king size would have been available because i would have rather not use a bed skirt... but that is MY personal preference. I am very satisfied with this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread soft and good weight
 from visalia, ca,  Feb 3, 2014

Good quality and price, but recommend for young/teen option. Colors too bright for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from ny,  Jan 31, 2014

We just bought this for my daughters room and it is exactly what I was looking for. She has a lavender bedroom with some green accents, so I wanted something that wasn't all purple. The colors are true to the picture, more pastel than vibrant. The quilt is a nice quality with good thickness to it. I think I might have read a review that said the quilt had a smell to it out of the package, but before I washed mine, I checked and there was no smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Oct 24, 2013

The product is great and the product arrived as promised on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portia Paisley 3 piece quilt set
 from Colorado,  Jun 29, 2013

This is light weight,and colors differ from actual picture,which is why it is getting a GOOD,instaed of Excellent.It washes beautifully and dries fast when hung outside or even inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

Just the right weight . there is a bit more green then the picture but I was looking for the turquiose and purple and it works great. makes my room bright

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors.
 from Williamstown, NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

When I first took the quilt out of the package I wasn't sure whether I liked it or not. But when I put it on my bed it brightened up my whole room. No regrets. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer spread
 from Warrior, Alabama,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this bedspread it is cheerful, and bright, fit perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Same Pattern
 from Jacksonville Fl,  May 29, 2013

The pattern is the same front and back on mine. A lot of white in the background. I do like it anyway and will keep it. Fabric is ok for the price. It looks nothing like the pictures posted, which is a disappointment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought