Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not exactly what I was expecting
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 29, 2013

This is a beautiful set, and a terrific value. However, it wasn't exactly what I was expecting. The quality is excellent, but the colors are different from what's pictured. Maybe my monitor is off, but there are a lot of reviews mentioning differences in color; specifically, that what looked gold or chartreuse in the photo was actually olive green. That is true enough and by itself didn't bother me. However, to me the quilt looks as if it has a charcoal gray background in the photo but it actually black. The flowers that look orange are actually red, and the portions that look turquoise are actually kelly green. The large gold flowers and small blue ones look the same in the photo and in actuality. There is a lovely and well-executed swirling pattern of quilt stitching over the whole coverlet that is done in a thread that matches the red flowers; this is not visible in the photo. It is very subtle and very pretty. The room I intended to use this in has lots of very dark furniture, and I'm concerned the spread will be too dark because of the difference in the background from what I was expecting. I also had hoped for a bit more modern feel to it. While quite lovely, this quilt has a bit of the Jacobean about it. Haven't decided whether I will keep it or not

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this quilt!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 9, 2013

This quilt is so beautiful! The green on the reverse side is more olive green, not a mustard-y color like in the photo. The quality is wonderful and feels nice and soft to the touch. It is not very thick so it will be nice to be able to use year round, but will need an additional blanket on the bed in cooler months. All and all, SO happy about my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wash it
 from Woodbourne, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

I loved this set so much when I received it. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats that think our bed is theirs, so it obviously has to be washed. The first time I washed it on cold and it faded and I was a bit disappointed, but the next time I accidentally washed it on warm an it turned out terrible...the once vibrant quilt is now faded and drab. I actually then washed it a third time on cold thinking maybe I could revitalize it (I don't know why I thought that...wishful thinking I guess.) I could have kicked myself for washing it on warm , but honestly nothing should fade that much even on warm. Since I liked it so much I was trying to figure out if I could buy a second and treat it with something to avoid fading, but I guess I should just go with something else and wash it as soon as I get it so I can send back if there is a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel but the color off
 from Clarkston, WA,  Jun 1, 2014

I bought this quilt as a topper for another light blue quilt I purchased at Overstock. I'm relieved it works, but the color is not what is pictured. The background is very dark brown, looking almost black. The reverse is more olive green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  Jan 13, 2014

I spilled coffee on the quilt so I washed it according to the directions. The quilt lost most of its color fastness. It is drab. I chose this quilt because of its vibrant colors & contrasts. Well, it's not vibrant any more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheryl
 Feb 12, 2015

It faded in the middle very fast. I have pups and I was surprised that when I had it washed it was so washed out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the shipping!
 from Santa Cruz,CA,  Jul 28, 2014

I received this product and did not even completely remove it from the bag before returning it. The color and fabric looked like it had been washed several times and faded. For the price, maybe that's ok, but not good enough for what I hoped to use it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors.
 from Pocola, OK,  Jul 8, 2014

I really love this quilt. I love the different colors in it. I washed it and the colors didn't fade like it did for others. However, it did shrink up more than I expected. Was a little disappointed about that but still covers the bed decently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

I bought this for one of the guest rooms in our desert rental -- it looked so great I decided to keep it for ourselves when we are here. Great quality -- not too heavy, but still substantial, and the colors are vibrant and lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, until you wash it.
 from san francisco, ca,  Mar 6, 2014

Loved it, looked great, followed care directions washed on COLD, now it's washed out and horrible looking, after ONE WASH. Avoid. Sad because it's actually better in person than the pics, until one wash and it's a weird washed out black/purple thing. Terrible quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from New Mexico,  Oct 25, 2013

Purchased this quilt after reading all reviews and it was exactly as I expected. The color is olive on the reverse side and the background color of the print isn't black and it isn't brown. It's more in the category of "expresso". It's actually a go with everything background color with a vibrant print. The quilt is a lightweight which fit my needs perfectly. I need something washable and light so I don't have to send it out. The size is large and fits my king bed as it should. Overall, it is a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Feb 21, 2014

This quilt is an idea for comfort. It's lightweight, but full of warmth and very comfortable for a good night sleep. I'm thinking about ordering another one for my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

This quilt is a good weight for our S Texas winters when all we need is a light blanket. As other reviews also stated, the actual colors are more bold and look a different shade from those on the screen. I'm happy with the choice and like the way it adds the touch of color to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding!
 from Arizona,  Dec 12, 2013

I appreciated other comments on the size of the quilt. It fit my King nicely. I would still have preferred it to be a little wider, but overall am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from kansas,  Nov 9, 2013

looks nice for a guest room, fits a king size bed nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice winter quilt!!
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Nov 1, 2013

I wanted a darker quilt for our guest room in the winter months. I bought a king size for our queen bed. Fits perfect. I added some rust colored pillows and it looks great. I also bought a patchwork quilt in a light color from Overstock. I will use that in the spring.\

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought on a whim.
 from Atlanta,  Aug 14, 2013

I literally bought this on a whim and am glad I did. The colors are much prettier, the green is a very pretty shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought