Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Central Coast of California,  Oct 3, 2013

The quilt is as described, the color I see on my laptop is pretty close to what arrived. I have to admit, when I put it on the bed, I had second thoughts. The olive background is a very different color for me, and and the overall combination of colors was jarring at first. I went in and out of the room five or six times to "check on it" , and by morning, we had bonded. Of course,now I have to paint and get a new carpet. I'm considering buying a bamboo shade for the wall - there is no headboard. I have a pug who sleeps on the bed and ruined the peach bedspread I had before. After three weeks of use, this still looks new:if you have a cat or dog who gets on the bed, I'd say this is a winner. Haven't washed it yet, hope it doesn't shrink. I've it does, I'll let you know. BTW, the stripes on the reverse are nice. I have plain coral colored sheets (took me years to find them), and I think it looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Colors
 from SW Ohio,  Nov 27, 2013

For me this quilt is even prettier in person than the picture. The colors in the print are vibrant and give the room a subtle pop of color. I love that one side is striped so that when I get bored with the print I can switch it up to stripes while still staying within the rooms color scheme. I also found the size to be generous. The weight is great with a light blanket in summer and under a comforter in winter. It washed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt set matched my guestroom perfectly.
 from near Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2013

This is the second quilt I purchased from Overstock for this guest room. The other was a mostly blue back round. I needed an extra for wash days and for a nice change. It works perfectly and matches with the bright colors I have in the room in the 2 paintings I bought from Overstock as well. I like to buy quilts because they stay together unlike duvets and they stay unwrinkled; perfect for a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at good price.
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Looks better at home than in the picture. It's hard to get 100% cotton at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, rich colors!
 from Albuquerque NM,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful quilt; it's good quality, but not too thick. The colors are true to the picture. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debra S.
 Apr 14, 2016

I could speak volumes on how much I love this quilted bedspread. It is so beautiful. Perfect weight for use all year. It was a fantastic purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melvina
 Mar 8, 2016

Very nice pops of color on this olive blanket. I purchased a full size, and it does not fit my full size bed. It is too small, so I wish I would have purchased a Queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Game-Changer
 Aug 14, 2015

This quilt set has far exceeded my expectations! it is durable and doesn't fade and has withstood the test of time. Makes the room look "finished" and "refined".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not true to monitor.
 from Oregon,  Sep 17, 2014

This quilt set is a great value but the color is more a mustard-green color than it appears on screen. I still love it and it does still work for my décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendocino Quilt….Warm and Vibrant Color
 from Friendswood Texas,  Aug 9, 2014

The Mendocino Quilt is exactly as pictured. The colors are really warm and vibrant and it is well made, heavy enough and seems very sturdy. I won't keep it on my guest bed because the colors and design dominate the already decorated room. If you are just starting to decorate a room you can build around this quilt. I will keep it stored for extra cold times for use on a sofa or extra warm bedding. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality.
 from missouri,  May 27, 2014

The only reason I said I wouldn't recommend this quilt is because I'm not that crazy about the background color. It is exactly as shown but it doesn't "pop" like I though it would. I am keeping it because it is of very good quality and I will use it on my lower level guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt Set!
 from canon city, colorado,  May 13, 2014

Love this 3 piece quilt set! Lightweight but holds the warmth for these cool Colorado nights! Color is great and true to the pictures. I have deep king bed and the king size fits well. Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had found this one long before now.
 from Prescott Valley, Arizona,  Apr 25, 2014

Finally! A quilt that will cover my oversized king bed. Love the colors and is light enough to use in summer weather. Very well made and arrived promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful!
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 8, 2014

This set looks gorgeous in my bedroom! I am very happy with the quality, color, and everything about it. It looks like the picture, a little more yellowish in bright light. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the warm colors
 from cs,tx,  Mar 26, 2014

will fade as you wash it.(a little ) trying not to wash as often. it is well worth it's money it looks beautiful in our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from Clarion, PA,  Mar 15, 2014

The coloring of the quilt is what I expected. I am very pleased with the quilt and shams although I wish the quilt was longer in width. I ordered the King for a split king bed and they are too short to cover the bed completely so the one side is a little longer than the other side. I love how the shams have a tie on the strip side of the sham. I agree with one of the comments that the strip side is just as nice as the flower side of the quilt. The ties give it a country style. I too wish there were other pillows to purchase for this set. A bed skirt would be a nice addition as well. I gave it a good rating on the value of the quilt set due to being a little more pricey than what I would normally pay for a quilt of this style but the quality I feel is excellent. It is a thin quilt so don't purchase for warmth. If you like a light, colorful quilt .... this is the quilt for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

The quality of this set is very good for the price. The colors don't show up really well in the photo. Background is very intense but love the pinks and blues with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Quilt!!!
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

I am so mad!! I bought this same quilt from Amazon.com and paid $30 more than Overstock.com. Wish I had shopped here first. Live and learn. However I am thrilled with quilt which is stunning and exceptional quality. I would have been more thrilled if I had shopped at Overstock.com first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendocino 3 piece quilt set
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

A really nice quilted comforter. Beautiful colors and pretty true to the photo. Only reservation would be to make anyone with a queen mattress aware that it fits my pillow top full just right so you might get a measurement on both your mattress and the quilt measurements to be sure you get the look you want. A great set for the price that's for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Northern MI,  Feb 23, 2014

Just received this a few days ago, love the colors, everything about it, makes my room like a cozy nest, just the look I was trying to create. Very, very pleased with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought