Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from NC,  Aug 29, 2012

I ordered two of these spreads, and I could not be happier. First, the quality - the stitching, the weight, and the construction - is far superior to that of other spreads I have purchased for a similar price. The stitching is consistent and equally spread over the quilt, instead of being infrequent and erratic, so the batting stays in place instead of bunching up. The weight is perfect, heavy enough to feel substantial, but light enough to make the quilt usable year-round here in the South. The construction is solid, and the patterning is the same for both spreads. Second, the spreads look almost exactly as pictured - no surprises. Third, they work perfectly in the room where I am using them. I read many of the other reviews, and some said the stripes were too bright and too much orange, while others said the quilts were a bit drab. Well, I wanted them for a beach house, which is for our use, but is also on the rental market for several months. The room is painted a typical "bright" beach color, in this case a tangerine, while the carpet is commercial grade and a darker multi-color, which is an essential for rental property, as tenants do not always treat the carpets as they would their own. I needed something that would work with both colors, and these spreads do that (there are two double beds in the room, so I bought two). Also, since the renters can also be rather careless about the furnishings and the spreads, I needed something that would not show stains prominently, and something that would hold up to rough use. Again, these seem to be perfect and, although I have not yet laundered them, I am confident that they will wash well in cold water. Very pleased with this purchase, and deliver was timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart and colorful
 from Arizona,  Feb 16, 2012

This bedspread is good quality. The colors are true to the online picture. It's rich looking and perfect for my new Southwest home. With the many colors it was easy to find a bedskirt, since the spread does not hit the floor. I've received compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Apr 20, 2012

I was looking for something for my son's room. His room is painted an olive green but he has alot of orange UT pictures. This worked perfectly. It has all the colors I needed. I shopped around and this was almost half the price of one very similar to it at Bed Bath & Beyond plus I got the shams with it. At the store, I would have had to buy them seperate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from McAlester,Ok,  Oct 26, 2011

This quilt is beautiful, it fits the bed very well. I haven't washed it yet but it looks and feels like it will hold up very well when I do. My son loves it. The only down side to it is, I bought it last week and now it's on sale:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't washed it yet but it feels like great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired teacher
 Nov 3, 2015

good quality; very pleased with quilt set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memacina
 Oct 29, 2015

I was looking to update a guestroom, and the colors of this quilt fit the bill. Very pleased with the construction and bright colors...did not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Oct 24, 2015

For our guest bedroom. Just prefect and colors are refreshing and inviting. Very well made, Was able to use same curtains in room that was already hung because of colors in set.Awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Takoma Park, MD,  May 8, 2014

I am very pleased with this quilt. I wanted something light-weight for the spring/summer months and the thickness of the quilt is perfect. The colors are somewhat subdued--if you want something very bright, this is not what you will get with this quilt. I like that it has so many colors in it--makes it very easy to match accent pieces. Good quality as well. Another nice thing is that it is reversible--there are colorful stripes on one side and blue on the other. I prefer the multi-color side, but having the option to flip it is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality , colorful, reversible, perfect fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2014

I wanted to find a quilt that would fit my queen mattress and cover the edges. This one does. I wanted to find a quilt that had LOTS of colors, but not your traditional quilt patterns, not a floral, nothing to "girlie." This one fits the bill! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedspread!
 from oregon,  Feb 28, 2014

We love this new bedspread! The colors are fabulous and will go with any paint we put in our room. We have a queen and it covers perfectly. Very happy with the purchase and the price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

Washed it before using. Looked no different from new to washed!!! Thinking of ordering another one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo and Description are different
 from San Diego,  Jun 26, 2013

Did a search for this bedspread. Bought a dozen in the past for a dorm. This photo came up with the search showing a bedspread, but the description was for a quilt and that was what we received. We needed a bedspread that went to the floor, not a quilt that needs a bed ruffle. That is the reason for the average rating. The quality of our original dozen bedspreads made out of the same fabric and stitching has done well in a dorm with people and service dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Used this in guest bedroom at summer rental. The colors are not quite as vibrant as the photo, but range of colors really made it easy to pull together the room...made light colored walls & darker wood furniture look coordinated and cheerful. Quality of fabric was good & covered queen bed nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded Quilt
 from TX,  Sep 25, 2012

I had high hopes for this item and ordered the full/queen size. From the picture it appeared to be quite colorful but when I received the quilt it was faded, and had the appearance of already having been washed several times. The stripes in the middle of the quilt were obviously unevenly sewn so the poor workmanship was quite evident and would be the first thing noticed when seeing the quilt situated on the bed. I was extremely disappointed and although I had to pay the return P&H of over $11.00 I could not allow myself to keep something I would resent owning every time I looked at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful spread
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 10, 2012

I bought this for my guest room. I have a twin bed and ordered the full/ queen size. It fits great. Both sides almost reach the floor, so there is no need for a skirt. The spread however does not cover beyond the foot of the bed , as shown in the picture. I have a hope chest there with extra pillows and such, so it covers the bare frame of the bed. If you need a spread to completely cover to the loor all around, be sure and measure first. The colors are just like the picture. Very rich and easily match whatever color you have on the wall. Overall, a good purchse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt--But Had a Major Flaw
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 14, 2012

The quilt was lovely; but there was a major flaw in the way the stripes lined up due to improper stitching when it was put together by the manufacturer. Since it's not really going to be seen by anyone else, I didn't return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointing
 from SanDiego CA,  Sep 12, 2011

quilt implies heavier and warmer, whereas this is very light. Quality okay, but the shams are different sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight like a summer coverlet, not heavier like a quilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too orange-y
 from Richardson, TX,  Mar 30, 2011

Had to send the quilt back. It was too "orange-y" rather than brown/gold, my impression from the picture. Otherwise very nice and I wish it would have worked better with my yellow walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2010

I was very excited to recieve this (it was a gift) but when I got the package opened, the two pillow shams that came with it were for full pillows not king (needed king size and king size was ordered). The initial appearance of the quilt was beautiful BUT after washing the quilt once the colors faded and it started to pill (yes I followed washing and drying instructions). It was comfortable and the fabric was soft. Overall I am very disappointed with the product. Don't waste your money on this quilt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quilt!
 Apr 24, 2016

I have bought many quilts on Overstock, but this one was horrible. Within several months the material started wearing horribly. Don't waste your money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought