Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from New York City area,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a gorgeous, lightweight quilt set. I thought I could use my comforter through spring and summer, but I ended up sweltering every night, regardless of the room temperature. The quilt is light in weight but substantial. You can feel the coolness of the cotton as you slip into bed at night. The shams were a little tight for my pillows, but they fit nonetheless. A terrific buy for three seasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - I've washed it many times with no fraying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ocean Colors
 Jan 26, 2011

When we first decided on this set, it was because the colors looked like fall in the picture on our computer. In person the colors are a coral filled sea and beach, they are really beautiful. We like it even more than the fall colors we were expecting. The quality of the fabric and the machine quilting is excellent and the set as a whole looks great plus its washable--a big plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NICE!
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased the Katy comforter set to update my bedroom, as I bought a new bedroom suite. I wanted a "retro" look- something that looked lived in and comfy. Something that reminded me of the late 60's-early 70's. Katy did the trick. Not only is is comfy, it's great quality. The colours go with ANY room colour. The size was perfect for my queen size bed. The reverse side is a blue stripe which I would use from time to time for a change. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2011

Love this set and a great price for 5 pieces! The quilt on this set was a little larger (as described) than on the 10 piece set. Also, the reverse side is blue as advertised. I added my own blue bedskirt and I'm very happy with the entire look. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome.
 from Richmond, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

So, I read the reviews on here and ordered a king sized quilt for my queen sized bed. It hangs over quite a lot on each side, which is fine because we have a really tall bed. It looks really nice. It was a little rough out of the package but one trip through the washer/dryer took care of that. The pillows are great, as are the shams. Our bedroom looks fantastic with this in it. It goes really well with our peachy colored walls. No problems at all! It arrived really quickly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 11, 2011

Delivery was quick. The material is great. Looks good on my queen sized bed. The great thing is the multi-colored design goes with any decor. The quilt is well made and the shams and pillows are also of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase...
 from Central Calif,  Nov 15, 2010

As many have said before the quilt set is a great buy. No, it isn't as impressive as many pillows, bed skirts and decorations as you find on expensive comforter sets. But, the colors are much bolder than they appear on the computer and YOU CAN WASH IT!! I was tired of always dealing with heavy comforters and mounds of pillows. This quilt is usable with every color and style. You won't be disappointed. I have a "extended queen" bed which makes it difficult to find bedding. The king size fits perfectly and I don't have any problem with the quilt not being wide enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 27, 2010

Great quality, not too heavy - price comes with two shams and two decorative pillows. Fast shipping from overstock. A good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Arkansas,  Sep 13, 2010

The colors in the set are bright and beautiful. This set would go with so many wall colors. It appears to be excellent quality. I purchased it for the colors and the "oversized" claim. I wouldn't call it oversized. It is a little short on one size, but overall I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 11, 2016

Have had this for over a year now and really do love it. The colors are very nice. We have light green shelves in this room and wanted something in a warmer tone to contrast. This fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 Nov 22, 2015

Love the warm colors of this comforter, and especially that the set comes with the throw pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It! Love It! Love It!
 Aug 25, 2015

It just right weight for the summer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KathyT.
 Aug 20, 2015

I am pleased with my purchase. The colors are nice and it looks great in my room. Lots of colors in it to mix and match for towels, decorative pillows,etc. it does have a few loose stitches/strings as someone else mentioned but not enough to be very noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G
 Aug 11, 2015

Great bed spread. True colors and I got a king size and it fits perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt
 Aug 11, 2015

This is an excellent quilt! The colors are beautiful and it washes well. Very happy with this purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well
 Jul 12, 2015

This set is made well and the colors are true. I was not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jun 25, 2015

Works for us. Colorful without being too feminine. Good quality. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed linens
 May 12, 2015

Love these on our Airstream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Jan 24, 2015

Great quilt set that can be washed. Looks perfect and is good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I hoped for
 from oregon,  Aug 6, 2014

This is one of three quilts I purchased to brighten up and "relax" the feel in our bedrooms. I found I was quickly tiring of the mono and duo toned bedding I had been buying the last few years. To my surprise, my husband jumped on the new idea band wagon before I could finish stating my case for the budget. For the price, it's even better than I anticipated. Anyone who expects a hand-pieced product at this price, probably thinks third world child labor is just misunderstood. I checked it over and it's well constructed. I also measured to make sure the dimensions are correct. I've seen several views of this quilt on web sites and they all showed slightly different color variations of the same product. I was a little nervous as I opened the box but was very quickly relieved. The colors are richer than the pictures show, but the quilt stitching creates subtle shadowing that softens the effect. It's cotton and could be machine washed, but I plan to have it dry cleaned so the color and size stay true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought