Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Mar 6, 2015

The quilt feels thick and quality, but not crazy heavy. The colors are as pictured, and the quilt has held up through an 8 year old boy and 2 washings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great year-round bedspread
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

Ordered this for my son's transition to a "big bed" and we like the colors and the weight of this quilt. Works well year-round in our moderate climate and because it is so colorful, it adapts to a growing boy's room (we hope!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful quilts
 from New Mexico,  Jan 3, 2012

Purchased this twin set for a rather dark bedroom that needed a little color to liven it up. This spread did the trick! The spread is not very thick so additional blankets will be needed in the winter. It's a perfect weight for the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in picture
 from Sapulpa, OK,  Apr 21, 2010

I love the fact is has all the colors it does. However they are a lot prettier in the picture. Also, husband complains, and I agree that the fabric is too stiff, hopefully that will loosen up after a couple of washes. However I wanted something that will keep me warm, but not too warm, and I was able to wash and this definately fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from georgia,  Apr 20, 2010

I had previously bought several quilts from another company and paid much more for them and was hesitant to order because the Overstock price was so much lower than what I had been paying for king size quilt/shams. I read other reviews of the product and all were favorable so I decided to go ahead and place my order. I am so pleased with the quality that I have now ordered two other sets for my other two bedrooms. I love the weight of the quilt which will be perfect for spring and summer. The colors are actually more vivid than shown on the picture online. I could not be more pleased with my purchase and so happy with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy quilt
 from Parsons, Tn.,  Apr 13, 2010

The colors were true to color. The quilt is of good quality and the price was a bargain. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy 5 Piece Set
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 10, 2010

I actualy saw this item in a shop for more than twice the price. I was thrilled to find it in Overstock. It is very good quality, love the throw pillows that came with it. (thought they would be just covers and I would have to buy the little pillows, but actually came with the pillows themselves.) Am considering buying another set for another home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a well made bedspread, and the colors are true. The fabric appears to be durable, which I need to hold up to my cats, and the stitching is of good quality, no loose threads. A good weight, not too flimsey, and not too heavy. I did need a bed skirt, but my mattress is very high. I ordered the King size and it fits our bed well. The shams are nice, and the two toss pillows have removeable covers. A good deal for the price. I also purchased my denim bed skirt from overstock, and it is very nice with closed corners. Washed up well, with minimum wrinkling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's small
 from Michigan,  Mar 22, 2010

I ordered a king-size spread for a queen-size pillowtop mattress due to other reviews I read. There is still a good foot-and-a-half from the bottom of the spread to the floor. Nicely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheerful
 Mar 19, 2010

I bought this bedding set for my sister in Colorado. When it arrived she was delighted and said it was so cheerful and fit so well! Her bedroom is on the North side of her house and a little dark. She said this really brightened up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy 5-piece quilt set
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 6, 2010

I ordered this for my daughter, and she loves it. Bright colors and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighten your day!
 from Southern California,  Feb 14, 2010

Enjoy this well made, lightweight, colorful sunshine quilt. Reverse it for a cool restful alternative look. Great addition to a bedding collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 Feb 10, 2010

This is a terrific bedspread. Luckily I read the other reviews which stated that it ran a bit small for a king size bed. It does. But since I'm using it as a coverlet rather than the main bedspread, it is perfect. If you order the king for the queen, you would be perfect! Nonetheless, a very, very nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matching accessories
 from Spring HIll, FL,  Feb 5, 2010

I have the 5 piece quilt set- King and its excellent, the colors are perfect and it's crisp looking. Where can we buy the matching valances that are in the picture for the 10 piece set? They would complete the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Quilt Set
 from Ohio,  Feb 4, 2010

I Love It!!!!! always worried things won't be what you think they are when recieving it but I was so excited about this quilt set. It is everything I wanted it to be. It fits my new room perfect. The quality is great and the colors are so pretty. I would highly recommend this product to a friend and anyone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 31, 2010

The colors are great. I've seen similar sets that cost at least $50 more in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Quilt Set
 from Hudson, NH,  Jan 29, 2010

Color combination works well to match many room/rug colors. Reversible, so adds life to the set. Stitching is tight. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but
 Jan 11, 2010

The set is pretty but not very big, it does not fit my king size bed at all. Plenty long but not nearly wide enough. A bed skirt is a must with this or if you have a Queen size bed buy the King. The picture is very deceiving as there is no way the set would fit any king size mattress that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2009

I love the colors and the quality. The fabric is durable (2 cats have yet to damage it), but much higher quality than that of a hotel as a previous reviewer described. I have not machine washed it yet, but I did hand-wash and line dry one of the decorative pillow shams. It came out looking like new; no colors ran or faded. I chose a king-size for my queen bed so my husband and I would have nothing to fight over, it is a little longer on the sides than at the foot, but we stay covered all night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 29, 2009

Love this bright & cheery set. VERY similar to a kit we bought a Bed, Bath & Beyond at 1/2 the $$. My wife was very pleased with the colors, construction, etc. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought