Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 278 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 26, 2011

This is a terrific buy. Our house is set up to be dog friendly and this is the best spread I have found to date. Super long, super durable, great colors for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking bed ensemble, some size problems
 from Door County, Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a very attractive quilt set--I love the offbeat yet nature-related colors. The blue reverse is a nice touch, too. I wanted a spread to use in warmer months instead of a comforter, which has gotten too warm. I use this spread with a light fleece blanket (it's still pretty wintry in Wisconsin) but can take off the blanket when the weather warms and the quilt will be perfect alone. My only problems with this set are that the spread is square-cornered rather than curved on the bottom corners, which means there are long points of extra fabric at the foot of the bed. I ordered a King size for my rather high Queen bed because I wanted the spread to reach the floor; it's actually about an inch+ too long. I will probably "tailor" these issues myself, since I have a sewing machine. Lastly, the shams, which are also King-size, are several inches too long for King-size pillows! I may shorten them, also, or just fold them behind the pillows where they meet at the center of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 from Boston,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a very nice quilt; exactly as described. I had hoped I could use this king size quilt on my queen bed without the need of a bedskirt but found that was not true. Although it's quite a bit longer than the queen, it wasn't long enough to cover the sides of the bed. I probably would have been better off with the full/queen size.but that was my judgement error. All in all, it is a well made product, colors look great, and I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent quality
 from Midwest,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered this bedding set from two different sites and had to send them back both times for replacement as the bedding arrived with poor quality stitching (large thread loops, irregular lines on the face of the quilt etc.) and even had one arrive with holes in the material. I was eventually able to piece together a complete set and I love the colors in this quilt but given the headache it was to get it - I would probably spend a little more and shop elsewhere. I will say that Overstock was fantastic about replacing the item so that helped - but again, the overall quality of the spread seemed poor in most cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size value
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

Needed a washable quilt that was pet friendly. This is both beautiful, coordinates with many colors, and looks great on the bed. Thank you Overstock! Love reading other people's reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tn,  Mar 20, 2009

I am very happy with the quality of this quilt! It is warm without being too heavy. The colors on both sides are vibrant and for the price you definitely can't beat it. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Mar 15, 2016

We used this on our bed for several years with both a cat and a black lab who actually think the bed is theirs during the daytime -- and sometimes at night!!! It can be reversed for a total different look!!! This quilt is held up very well under those conditions!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy king quilt set
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 5, 2012

Verdict is still out! So for now i can not recommend. I was so excited when my quilt arrived today. However the king shams that were to be included were not. CS has informed me that they may not be available? They are going to check with the wherehouse. I will be updated via email. At that time i will complete my review. I hope it works out and i dont have to return the item because it really os beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful quilt
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 24, 2009

I have a queen sized bed and ordered the king size quilt-I am very happy I did that. I really liked that this quilt came with the matching shams and both myself and my husband really like the warm colors. The weight is fine for Southern CA weather, and you can add blankets it you need the extra warmth. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DW
 Jun 3, 2016

Looks just like it does in the picture. Colors are vibrant but not "in your face". Love the earthier tones. We have a king bed that sits high. Spread is very long and adequately wide enough to fall a little below the mattress. You will most likely need a bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greenland quilts
 Apr 9, 2016

Only brand I'll buy. 100% cotton, great for warm weather, add blanket for winter. Have 3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size quilt set
 Mar 28, 2016

Very happy with this quilt set. It is large enough to cover our "California King Bed," and the colors are as vibrant as the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 Mar 17, 2016

This is my second one in the last 3 years. I use it in my master bedroom where my dog and cat sleep with me most of the time. The weight is perfect...warm in the winter but not too hot in the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 29, 2016

I've had this for a couple,of years now and it looks a good as when I first got it. Love the reversible feature too. It works as well as a blanket as it does a bedspread. One of my best busy on Overstock! I'm not a pillow sham person though so have never used them. Will use that fabric for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt, not a bedspread as shown in picture
 Oct 26, 2015

I previously had the Katy King bedspread for my king bed and loved it. It was getting worn looking and I wanted to replace it with the same bedspread. I got on overstock and saw this picture and thought I was buying the same bedspread that I had before. I did not open it right away and had it stashed in my closet. I was having guests at my house last week, so I finally opened the Quilt set to put on my bed and replace the old set. To my surprise, it was smaller than my original set and did not reach the sides to the floor and did not come up enough to cover the pillows. After looking more closely at the measurements I now see that I ordered the King QUILT set which measures 105 x 95. My previous cover was the King BEDSPREAD set which measured 120 x 118. Unfortunately, the larger Bedspread is no longer in stock. The photo is deceiving because the Quilt does not drape that way on a King Bed. If you want a quilt, then I recommend this. If you want a bedspread, this might work for a Queen bed, but not for a King. As for colors, I still love this quilt for the beautiful colored stripes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmth & Color
 Jul 17, 2015

We love this gorgeous quilt! Easy to wash and looks amazing with nearly any wall or carpet colors. It's stripes also hide all minor stains, and the fabric stands up to three animals and repeated washing. Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUILT
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

The king size fits great on my king size bed and is much larger than similar looking quilts on the market. There is plenty of overhang on the sides and foot of the bed. The shams fit king size pillows. It is heavy enough for year round use in South Florida. No loose threads in the stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It.. But too small for King bed
 from Muscle Shoals, AL,  Jul 18, 2009

I ordered this quilt for my King size bed. The description said "oversized" quilt, to I assumed this would go great on the king bed. I received the quilt very quick and I loved it! The colors and light-weight fabric (which is another reason why I ordered this quilt) were fabulous! I was so disappointed to find the quilt barely covered my top mattress, and only if I did not have pillows underneath. I would have probably kept it anyway until I also found the pillow shams were standard size - certainly did not look right on my King bed. Great buy, but not for King bed. I highly recommend to order the King size, but for a Queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katy Oversize Quilt Set
 from Montana,  Jun 21, 2009

I like the colors of this quilt , they are neither to bright or to pale looking. I did order a king to fit on my deep mattress queen bed. The first quilt that I have ordered that actually was wide enough to cover both sides of the mattress. The colors were even of the same shades as the drapes that are in the room so I didn't have to change them but will have to change the bed ruffle to a gold from the ecru one that is on it. Material is a little light but for summer bedding--just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from Albany, OH,  May 6, 2009

Love this quilt set. Beautiful colors. Nice weight and fabric. The quilt is a little stiff, but after a wash, it softened up a bit. I would definatley recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 278 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought