Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Fallbrook (San Diego Co.) CA,  May 13, 2011

I needed a larger size twin spread for my adjustable bed & this is perfect. Color just as shown. Cold water wash but this size & heaviness needs dryer heat. I used the knit cycle for 50 min. changing the position of spread once in cycle. All quilted products will gather up a bit. It did shrink about 3-4" all sides but is so large that didn't matter. More of the bed skirt shows now. I'm very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like our new find and are glad bedspreads are back - especially machine wash & dry vs. dry cleaning chemicals. I will still have it cleaned by a professional with commercial size machines because of it's size. The oversized dimensions is what attracted me. It is perfect on our oversized pillowtop high bed. The weight of this bedspread is so comfy - hotel quality. The colors are much more vibrant than depicted in the photo - yet still subtle enough to create a cozy look to the room. I like to change out our bedroom decor seasonally so the reversible feature appealed to me too. I plan to outfit our Guest Room next with these affordable quilts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW Beautiful
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2010

I ordered this for Christmas for my besy friend ,WOW WOW WOW was I so happy with my choice. It is beautiful, and the size(bedspread size not quilt size) it is just georgeous. She has a king size bed and it hangs just wonderful, and plenty long top to bottom. I will order this again and others. I could not be happier, with the quality and the size and the colors. JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!, Thank-You Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow; Gorgeous
 from East Texas,  Dec 9, 2010

This bedspread is so big and beautiful. It is a pastel but not too light. Perfect. Forget the photo; it doesn't look good in that. It has a bazillion little stitches and is heavy. It is reversible which is so wonderful. I would think it should cost ***. It is really just what I was looking for. My bedroom has tan walls with a robins' egg blue tray ceiling; talk about hard to find a bedspread. But , I found it. The shams are not reversible because they open on the back and have ties. The reverse is a soft cornflower blue/light green floral . It is lovely. I really am happy since I got this set. I've been busy buying more pillows today. LOL The shams are king. If it has "fill" I'd be surprised but no matter; it is so weighty. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU BUY THIS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Clarksville, Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

I received exactly what I was expecting for the price I paid. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely spreads
 from Nantucket, MA,  Sep 24, 2014

These bedspreads are plenty large and look expensive. They are perfect for the guest room. They are a little greener than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from northeastern Pennsylvania,  May 23, 2014

These bedspreads are much prettier than pictured. Colors are much more vibrant. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The beautiful Blooming Prairie Bedroom Set
 from Sand Springs, OK,  Apr 3, 2014

This was bought for my sister who is in a nursing home. This bedroom set is the perfect weight and size to fit her needs and she loves it. The colors are bright, yet soft and add so much to a room. I would not hesitate to order it again nor to recommend it to someone. Shipping was quick and the bedspread set well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Bedspread Set
 from Northern California,  Aug 5, 2013

The spread is the perfect weight for our climate - not too heavy, but warm enough. The colors are soft and muted, and so varied it will go with many different wall and floor colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are the best
 from Wellesley , Ma,  Apr 4, 2013

They are just perfect I love them and they make my quest room look awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread. JUST what I was looking for!
 from Batavia, IL,  May 29, 2012

It's exactly as it looks, and to me just right! Bought the same brand comforter last year and got a throw pillow to match! Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedspreads
 from California,  Mar 27, 2012

We were very pleased when we received the Blooming Prairie bedspreads. The colors were perfect and the quality was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and lovely
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

I love the fact that the quilt atmosphere is available in a bedspread. The colors are lovely and muted, but a bit more vibrant than on my monitor. This is definitely a winner is absolutely fabulous for a guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were a bit more vibrant but still very muted and lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality can't be beat for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Spreads
 from Virginia,  Aug 11, 2011

These bedspreads cheer up one of my guest bedrooms. They make the room feel like a room in a cozy New England Inn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better (more vibrant) in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't washed them yet, but they appear to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prairie bedspread
 from connecticut,  Aug 6, 2011

the bedspread was very nice quality and good colors. it was just too heavy for summer use. i wanted a more lightweight fabric to use in the summer months

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blooming prairie twin size bedspread set
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  May 2, 2011

Bedspreads are so hard to find...esp. twin sized ones! This has beautiful color and is reversible. Seems to be well made and has double duty...a spread and blanket. It was just what I've been looking for. I would definitely recommend this bedspread. Another bonus was that it came as a set, a pillow sham was included along with the bedspread. I wish I could find matching curtains. A great buy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Peru, NY,  Feb 7, 2011

I am extremely happy with this bedspread. It is definitely everything I read about in the reviews. I love the weight and color of this bedspread. I have a queen-size bed and the head is raised 4 1/2". I was concerned the bedspread would not cover my bed and still reach the floor. It fits perfectly!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Deatsville, AL,  Jan 26, 2011

This bedspread is great looking. It is also heavy enough to provide warmth, it covers the bed to the floor, and making the bed in the morning is easy. I've had it with comforters/coverings and dust ruffles. I am so happy with this purchase, and guess what? It also came with two pillow shams. This makes for a bedroom that looks well put together, and I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Aiken, SC,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased this set after trying 2 others from local retailers. The over-sized quilt was great for my TALL queen bed. I even purchased the throw that was the same pattern. Good price and just the right weight for SC winters. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedspread
 from North Carolina,  Jan 13, 2011

I was hesitant to order online but so glad I did. Beautiful bedspread. Washed well with VERY minimal shrinkage. The quality is good and looks gorgeous on the bed. I ordered the queen size as my bed is a queen and it almost reaches the floor. Perfect. It is heavy and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought