Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedspread Set Met Expectations
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered the king bedspread to it as a quilt since the quilt size was too small for my king mattress, which measures 32" from top of mattress to floor. The bedspread size works perfectly, allowing the dust ruffle to show. The coloring is just what I expected -- pastels are subtle yet sharp -- great for a fresh, spring look. I would definitely recommend this solution (king bedspread instead of a king quilt) if your mattress is high. The accent pillows are small, but adequately provide the finishing touch to the made-up bed - I plan to add two more solid colored accent pillows to complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Super Thick Mattresses
 from St Augustine, FL,  May 3, 2014

I always hated the fact that my quilt wasn't wide enough to do more than barely cover my king size mattress. This spread is the solution ! It reaches the floor on both sides of my bed No need for a ruffle to do hose final inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Beverly Hills, Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

I purchased a queen size. Sizing is generous and use of a dust ruffle is 'optional' ... the colors are true to the picture and have a soft 'antique' feel to them. I am more than pleased with this purchase and the throw pillows are a 'bonus' to the purchase. Another great purchase from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Deluxe is BEAUTIFUL
 from Hayward, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

II have a queen but purchased the full bedspread with extra throw pillows. I then puchased a simple white eyelet lace dust skirt. The full falls at the right place on the bottom of the top mattress even with the extra padding. It washed beautifully with only minimal loose threads (which has to be expected when things are made outside the USofA. No threads came loose and I was able to tie off the few loose ones easily. My huband loves the quilted look, feel and warmth. He usually thinks these sorts of spreads with flowers are girly but he actually likes this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Like I Am Sleeping in a Beautiful Meadow
 Jan 4, 2016

I have a CA King bed. Nothing ever fits it. It is always too small somewhere. One side looks good the other does not. (has to be hid) THIS QUILT SET is Huge. It is very oversized and fits my huge bed so I did not even need a dust ruffle! The quilt pattern is such beautiful colors and delicate design. It changes the look of the bedroom. I bought the bigger 5 piece set with the pillows and I am very happy with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Long Island, N.Y,  Sep 3, 2014

I just washed and dried the quilt set and it still looks nice. Minimal shrinkage. No loose threads or tears. Extra material on both sides for a great fit. Looks very pretty on bed. The colos are very versatile to go with most color schemes. The two throw pillows add the right touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Feb 26, 2014

We have a king sized bed and for 2 years I have been buying king sized quilts that do not fit the bed. I even have the above quilt/bedspread in a Queen quilt that I used with an off white quilt to add color at the bottom of our bed and used the shams too. I finally decided to order this King Bedspread to see if it would actually fit our king sized bed with dust ruffle and it is perfect. Perhaps a little longer than need be, but at least I don't have to lift the mattress to tuck every thing in and still have a "quilt" be too short. The colors are vivid and I love the prarie description and it is just perfect in our room and on our king sized tall bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Baldwin, NY,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a true bedspread. It reaches the floor on the sides and botton of my king bed with plenty left to tuck under pillows. You don't need a bedskirt with this set. I made the pillow shams into valances to complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie
 from Smiths Grove, KY,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a Great bedspread if your looking for a cottage feel to your room. Quality, Color, Size Perfect. You don't have to worry if it will fit. I ordered a Queen and if fits my iron bed no problem,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this quilt!
 Jul 5, 2016

Was looking for a very large quilt that would hang over each side of my king size bed. This quilt did just that & its made very well. Love the colors too. Was extremely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bogie
 Jun 22, 2016

This is a beautiful ensemble. I took to Laundromat and washed and dried before putting on bed and it came out looking great. My only wish was for a third sham which was not offered on your site. I did find it on a different site. My bed is CA King and needs that third sham. But I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Jun 9, 2016

I have a California King bed, I bought the King size, did not offer Cal King. It fits fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 Jun 1, 2016

I ordered the queen bedspread set and wondered how short it would be. It is a perfect fit from top to floor. The shams, pillows and spread are exactly as pictured. The fabric is not too thick and is fine for year round. My husband was very picky about what I got and this is much to his liking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 May 6, 2016

Size is perfect for our king bed, come just above the floor all around. Would have given it a 5 bit the colors are not quite as shown. Mine looks like it was these colors but washed many times. We still really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
donna
 Apr 30, 2016

Beautiful colors, nicer than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Mar 18, 2016

This is a really beautiful quilt. I'm having a hard time deciding which side to use! The solid side is as beautiful as the quilted side. The bedspread is s generous size and fits my queen bed perfectly. It washes and dries without shrinkage using warm temperatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt
 Feb 23, 2016

Reminded me of a quilt I had that was my mother's. I live in the country and mice ate holes in it because I did not store it properly in our garage. So when I saw this, I had to get it. It's not made as well as that old quilt, but it is nice and will make a good spring/summer bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 Feb 20, 2016

The quilt was beautiful and we have a queen bed, but according to the size we order the double and it is plenty big enough. Runs larger than most quilt sizes. So be sure to measure bed to order the right one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula
 Feb 18, 2016

Love this bedspread!!! The size is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda
 Jan 29, 2016

I ordered the full/queen bedspread and the sides are too short for my full size bed. If a bedspread is made correctly there is no need for a bedskirt. This was made in China so that explains the sides being too short! The picture makes the quilt look pretty but it's very busy and loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought