Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 386 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfectly happy!
 from Rhinelander Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2009

I was very impressed with the quality and the colors of this quilt and appreciate it when peoplewrite reviews to let others know a good thing when they find it! I did not want to have to put abedskirt on my queen sized bed so I ordered this King size quilt and it makes a perfect bedspread in the width and the length takes it right to the top of my bed and the shams finish it off. I love the fact that it is reversible also, its like 2 bedspreads in 1. The quilt is very reasonablely priced for what you get.I washed the quilt and its shape and its colors stayed true to what it was when I took it out of the package new. Overstock.com is great to work with too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from WV,  Jul 19, 2009

I only have one complaint about this quilt. The color is nothing like I was expecting. It is drab colors. More pink/mauve and greens than I expected and the yellow is not yellow but beige in color. The quilt itself is very nice. The fabric is nice, the stitching is nice and the weight is perfect for just it and a sheet on the bed. Overall I recommend the quilt but the color description is not accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Kilgore, Texas,  Oct 8, 2009

I selected this quilt because of the different colors making it easy to change the accent colors in my bedroom. I ordered a King size to use on a really high double bed and it worked great, especially since the pillow shams are for standard pillows. Being reversible, it looks nice turned down under the pillows. The quilting is close and that means no lumps in the future after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt, but......
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 26, 2012

The quilt is beautiful. The colors are true to what is advertised (keep in mind computer monitors differ). The colors are not florescent bright if that is what you are looking for. They are soft colors. Very cozy feeling. The quilt was lighter than expected. I was sure it would be a little heavier than it actually is. I have a king size bed and ordered king. I was disappointed in the size, as the photo shows ample draping from the sides. They must have put a king quilt on a queen bed. False advertising if you ask me, as this quilt barely drapes over the mattress. I was also disappointed to read on the tag made in China. I really wish Overstock and other online sellers would list where the product is made. I guess that explains why I had to cut gobs of loose strings off the quilt. The stitching is also of questionable quality, as I already see a seam opening and will have to repair it. This quilt set is not worth more than $50. Save your money and buy American. If I had not tossed it in the washer upon arrival I would have sent this back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 30, 2009

This quilt was perfect! The colors were exactly as pictured, and it is a nice light summer weight. I also love that it is just as beautiful on the reverse as the top. Held up great in the wash as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this quilt set!
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 18, 2009

I LOVE this quilt set. It washed beautifully, drapes over the bed like a dream, and very substantial without being too heavy. This piece has a gorgeous color combination: I have 7 diifferent solid colored sheet sets and this quilt can be used with all 7 sets on the multi-colored side alone. The only possible negative is that the shams are really not reversible. The pattern is reversed like the quilt, but the envelope opening in the center of the sham prevents it from being used. If the shams had a side entry/zipper, you could reverse the shams. However, this is not a big issue for me - I still love this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

I don't purchase anything online anymore unless there are favorable reviews. That's just the way of our world! I bought this quilt because it literally had over 200 5-star reviews - and I am very happy with the product I received! It is well made - and beautiful. What really blew me away was the beauty of the reverse side. I had a similar quilt years ago, but the reverse side was ugly-as-sin. Really - whomever made it just picked the most drab fabric. THIS quilt is not only bright and lovely, but the reverse side has the most beautiful lavender and yellow fabric. Instead of changing bedspreads for winter and summer, I can just flip this one over and have a warm and sunny-looking bed! I have always been very please with my overstock.com purchases, but this time they outdid themselves. I got this quilt at an unbelievable price, too. (I know they won't print the price, so I won't mention it). I got the king size that fits on my very tall queen bed perfectly - enough to cover within 6 inches from the floor (perfect for my dog Sophie who seems to love being under my bed!) This is definitely one of best online purchases I have ever made - I kid you not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from Iowa,  Apr 14, 2012

Very attractive and well made. We have been using it for over a year and the stitching is holding up well. It is our only bedspread and is used the year around. I enjoy the colors used in making it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture and title are good.
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2012

I have had this item for approximately one year; it has held up well; however, it beginning to come apart in a couple of places. I love the colors and was MOST pleased with the price! I saw it advertised on another website for $200+.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie King-size Quilt Set
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

This quilt is absolutely beautiful and very well made. Can't believe I got it for such a good price. I actually bought it to make a curtain for our sliding glass door since there is always a cold spot there in the winter. When it arrived I found that there were also two pillow shams included in the package. I did a little bit of tailoring to them and made curtains for the smaller kitchen window. I'm thinking of buying another one to use on an actual bed! I was also very impressed with how quickly it arrived. This was the first time I ordered from Overstock.com but it won't be the last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Indiana,  Jan 6, 2012

Love this quilt set. It is vintage looking, nice quality, heavy, goes with my sage green walls, and was large enough to use as a bedspread-I've got a queen-sized bed, but ordered a king size so it would be plenty big-worked perfectly. Will have to buy king size pillows for the shams, but for now just turned the end of the sham under on my regular sized pillows. Love all the colors, too-makes for a lot of different options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely quilt
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 3, 2009

I ordered this quilt for my guest bedroom. I'm very pleased with the colors, and quality. I ordered a queen for a queen bed and fits great and looks great. Another great purchase. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York,NY,  Jun 10, 2009

I ordered a king for my low full sized bed. It fits the way I wanted -- draped to the floor so that I do not need a dust ruffle and so that items stored under the bed are hidden. The weight is more substantial than I expected. Nice, "cotton quilt" feel. Not flimsey. There absolutely is cotton batting between the two layers of fabric. It feels soft to the touch and has an excellent cotton "hand" even though the fabric is not as high a thread count as, say, Egyptian cotton sheets. My only complaint is that it looks different from the picture. It is darker and more antique-looking than the picture. The purple, which I wanted, is much less noticeable and the quilt is sort of "mauvey" overall. Less crisp looking than photo. However, given the quality it is probably too good to return. Its almost impossible to get quilts like this for this price. You just have to be a bit flexible about color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Kentucky,  May 18, 2009

I bought this quilt on the ratings of others and found that they were right in their recommendations. This is a wonderful quilt and so nice looking for my bed. It lays crisp and feels great to the touch. The quilting is so close together and the piecework makes it look homemade. I accented with some mauve and sage pillows. Just right for cool nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Price and the Look I wanted!
 from Hamilton, Ohio,  Feb 21, 2012

This quilt came with matching pillow shams. I bought a white eyelet bedskirt to go with it The quilt is just right for warmth. Not too heavy, not too light - just right! I love the look so much, my mood lightens up whenever I go into the bedroom. My husband has been happy with it, too. He thought it would not be warm enough but found out the first night that it was perfect. Had been looking for some time for an old fashioned, down home, country look.....was ecstatic when I found this. Am still ecstatic! Being machine washable is just icing on the cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Quilt Set
 from Salem, MA,  Nov 3, 2009

Alas! another 10 [on a scale of 1-5] stars for this product! it is lovely and true to description: colors, size, appearance -- it is just lovely. Lovely colors, lovely to look at , comfortable and is reversible!!!! This was one of two quilt/bedspreads that I purchased. I was undecided on which I liked best--once at home--no contest as they are both in my home and I rotate use with seasons.Great for master bedroom or guest room. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Oct 22, 2009

Sometimes it is hard to buy a product on line without being able to see it in person. I was very surprised when this quilt arrived. It was beautiful. If you need a queen size then thats is what you should order, as it is big enough to fit over the edges and works perfect with a bedskirt. The quality is great and the weight of the quilt is just what I was looking for. Great buy and great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kwill
 from Ohio,  Aug 6, 2009

Beautiful Quilt. Looks amazing in bedroom. Has both white and ivory patchwork, what is termed the "yellow" backdrop on the reverse side of the quilt is a very very pale yellow (almost looks cream). Quilt looks awesome with ivory eyelet sheets shams and bedskirt. Lots of colors to accent with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 20, 2009

I love this quilt. It is lightweight and comfortable. The colors are beautiful. It looks better in person than it did online. I am sometimes afraid to shop online as I like to touch and feel what I am buying. I was afraid thjs would look cheap and not be made well, but I was very pleased with the quality. The price was half of what I was looking at spending in stores. I will definitely shop the "O" again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleur
 from So Cal,  Jun 4, 2009

Colors are very muted and pretty. A little more green in it than I would have preferred - but still very pretty and looks great in the bedroom with soft blue walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 386 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought