Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Central New Jersey,  Jan 23, 2013

Just received this quilt and pillows set, the picture does not do it justice. The antique look is beautiful, a very heavy quilt. It looks like quality. Would highly recommend. Wish they have the matching bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Grafton, West Virginia,  Jan 25, 2013

They quilt did not fit the bed as pictured. It doesn't hang as long on my bed as it does in the picture. But the finished product is well made and sturdy. If it shrinks after it is washed it will probably fit a queen size bed. That is my worry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set!
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 21, 2012

Just what I was looking for - colors are pretty and not too bright - creamy background with burgundy reds to pink, soft greens outlined in a deeper shade of green. I bought a Voile bedskirt in natural and it goes perfectly with the background of the quilt. I also found some pretty deep red rose petaled pillows that are made to look like roses. For a reasonable amount of money, I have a beautiful set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful girly bedroom ever!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

I purchased this for myself as a birthday gift (yes, I buy myself gifts!) and am in LOVE with it! The price was comparable to other sets being offered and was better than what I was finding in local stores, it is getting hard to find girly-girl looking old-fashioned type things (which is why I like them). It was washed before I put it on the bed and it washed beautifully and did not fade or shrink. The accept pillows are fluffy and really make the whole set so much prettier, I really LOVE going to bed at night and most of all, the quilt is warm and cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from Woburn, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

I am absolutely delighted with this quilt! The colors are as I expected. Reading the other reviews helped me to order. I have a queen bed, but I ordered the king sized quilt because I wanted it to come down farther on the sides. The pillow covers are very large so I will need to get king size pillows to fill them. I am thrilled with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but nothing special
 from bedford, pa,  Mar 25, 2013

Bought this set for our new king bed. While it isnt high quality made it is pretty looking but way to short for a king bed they should have made the quilt about another 3in on each side it barely covers the sides of my mattress. I think for what you get this should be priced more around $60 for everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Quilt Bonus Set
 from Connecticut,  Jan 26, 2013

This set is very pretty. I love it. it gives a charm to my den that is quite unique. The quality of the material is apparent and I would recommend this for other buyers as well. L***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for Mother
 from Arkansas,  Sep 9, 2012

I bought this for my mother who lives with us. She loves the roses and even though I would have preferred a more "ecru" background, she really likes the pale yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2014

Maybe the color varies a bit as it is produced, as those that say the background is a pale yellow must have received something much different than I did. My set was tea-stained/beige. Not pale yellow. Not cream. I was looking for something a lighter and more cheerful. I was really hoping those who said it was pale yellow were right. If light browns/beiges are your thing, I'm sure it will work nicely. I can say Overstock had this set at a significantly reduced costs from other popular sites I checked. I can't really speak to the quality, as I never even took it out of the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rose quilt
 from florida,  Aug 19, 2013

wonderful quality!! beautiful colors..the stiching is very close so you know its well made...I have had this on our bed for 2 years,plenty of washings and it still looks great! the colors are very rich looking also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 19, 2013

I have had this set for about 6 months and washed it 3 times. The colors stayed true but after the second wash, the binding started to come off. It shrunk to the size of a queen after being dryer on the genial cycle. I love the colors bur am disappointed in the quality. Also, it is not as large as the picture shows. I think it would be just fine for a guest bed that is not often used but is not sturdy enough for everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Love this quilt!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2013

The picture does not do justice to this quilt! The background color is not off-white, ecru or yellow...I would call it a warm cream color. The flowers and roses are deep rose red with some lighter rose and a bit of mauve. They are not bright but very rich and go beautifully with the background color. We were looking at paint colors and found that this quilt can go with a wide variety of wall colors, from a light tan or gold to rose or mauve. What you cannot see well from the picture is how detailed and tiny the stitching is. This makes it look like a quilt that was made by hand long ago! It is lightweight and perfect for summer. With the matching pillow shams and the two smaller pillows with covers, this makes a beautiful bed set. We absolutely love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from North Carolina,  Mar 28, 2013

Purchased this set to get a vintage look in my bedroom and it really is pretty. The yellow leans toward a mustard yellow and with the pink to red/fuschia rose colors, it's really nice. Seems very well made. I wish I could find the bedskirt to go with it. I purchased the matching valances and love those. Everything seems well-made. I've only had it a few weeks, so I am interested to see how it holds up in the coming months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

I received my order after 2 days and I love it. perfect size for my queen size bed. It looks great with my dark bronze curtains and furniture. And the quality looks good so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I always have quilts on all the beds....love them. I had a very old kitty who would have to pull herself up on the bed sometimes. Well, she put holes in my quilt and I finally had to replace it. I found this set and wasn't "sure". Guys.....it's BEAUTIFUL! I was able to order the bed skirt too and really...I love making the bed up! :). You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camilla
 Mar 7, 2015

Love this set. Well worth the money. The colors are beautiful. I am using it as a couch cover & the shams cover the arms, the pillows coordinate the whole thing. The quilt is just the right weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 24, 2014

Very good quality with a sweet vintage look, warm and inviting. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Antique Looking Comforter
 from Yachats, Oregon,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a beautiful comforter and a great price. I had a gold colored dust ruffle that worked great with it, from Croscill. The throw cushions could have been a little fuller. Everyone loves it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room
 Aug 10, 2015

The pictures on the site don't do it justice. Blends in well with our pastel yellow room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hideous
 Aug 6, 2015

Background color was color of overcooked boiled egg yolks. Waste of money to ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought