Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Los Osos, CA,  Sep 4, 2006

I would highly recommend this quilt to everyone. It truly looks and even feels like an old hand made heirloom. The cotton is soft and the craftsmanship is fantastic. It is a absolutely fabulous bargain and worth ten times this price. I adore it. If you don't have a grandma to make you something special like this, buy this and fake it. Start your own family heirloom. The background color is ecru. Not yellow, not white. It has a few shades of pink and with an few shades of green, mostly sage green. The edging on the beautiful scalloped edges is also sage green. Just gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality--this one won't fall apart!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2007

This is the first quilt I have purchased that is really made WELL. The stitches are very well done, and don't fall apart on you. This looks like a gorgeous, vintage quilt. The fabric pattern and quilting patterns are of much higher quality than any others I've purchased for more money. It looks nice on either side. I was very impressed from the moment I opened it, and even now 3 months later. You won't regret this quilt purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mpls.,MN,  Oct 8, 2006

I love this quilt set! The fabric is wonderful, the colors are beautiful and the stitching makes this look like a very expensive quilt. I've received several compliments on it already and no one can believe that I got it at such a great price - way to go Overstock! The size is very generous and it looks like a million bucks on my bed I would recommend this to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Quilt
 from Boston,  Mar 27, 2007

This is a nice warm heavy quilt. It's background is a soft yellow/gold. Some of the flowers look faded, gives it more of an antique look. I ordered a King for a Queen size bed, fits great, I like it to hang over the bed skirt. I fold the top part 8" (under pillows) to show the other side of quilt. The Flowers on the pillow shams are not exactly located in the same position,one's in the ceter. the other is more to the side, but it still looks pretty. I am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from USA,  Apr 13, 2007

When I saw this online I was thrilled to have found the bedding I have been searching for, So I read the reviews and some stated that it had a darker background than pictured. I thought that was fine. After I rreceived it I was so disappointed. I am returning it today. The background is not ecru or gold, it is yellow. The roses are not red as they are called in the description. They are pink, magenta to blush, but still no red to be seen. The picture on the package doesn't even resmble what's inside. If you want the quilt that is pictured look elsewhere because what you see is NOT what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt, unbeatable value!
 from Chillicothe, Oh,  Jun 16, 2006

I just returned an expensive top brand quilt that I ordered online do to poor quality, I was very hesitant to order online again without being able to see the workmanship and quality, but I thought for the price and low shipping it would be worth a try, well the quilt and shams arrived today and I am thrilled! I can't believe the heaviness and detailed quality in this set, it is gorgeous, it looks like an antique that my grandma would have made! The colors are stunning! 5 star all the way!! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item at a good price
 from North Carolina,  Jul 13, 2007

The background color is close to a light butterscotch. The roses are shades of red, pink to rose, leaves are celadon green. Although it's quilted, there's very little batting, if any. That's OK for me as I bought it for a bedspread, not for warmth. It has a nice scalloped edge. The pillow shams for a King are standard size, would have been nice to have the larger pillow size shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get that one !
 from California,  Sep 7, 2006

This set is soooo pretty,and gorgous. We recieved it within two business days,and me and my husband were so pleased with it.It looks soo beautiful and its heavy,and it's even more beautiful than it looks in the picture.Compared to other quilt sits sold in stores,this one has much better quilty and its also much cheaper..... get it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendiferious Quality
 from Knoxville, Tn,  Sep 7, 2006

Beautiful antique feel and color on this quilt. The size runs true. Top notch quality. I just wished there were cooridinating items to purchase with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Quilt Set
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Oct 12, 2012

This is the most beautiful quilt set I have seen in years. The size is perfect for my King Bed, the quilting is superb and the quality is outstanding. Highly recommend this quilt set. I also purchased the Antique Rose Reversible Throw. . .it is the same high quality! Love that it is reversible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourgeous
 from Branson Missouri,  Oct 2, 2012

This is one beautiful set! We love it. Very high quality and fitting was perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 18, 2012

This was really a nice touch to my bedroom. It was exactly as pictured. The weight is nice for many seasons. I'm very pleased with this purchase. It is such a nice touch to my modern victorian theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Quilt
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 20, 2011

This quilt isn't yellow unless you consider cream yellow. It is more of cream base and the roses have a red and pinkish petal blend, and more of a tanish green leaf, not really sage to me. If you are looking for the true meaning of yellow this isn't it. May cast differently depending on your lighting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N0, it appears to be yellow but ends up having a creamy background. Not a heavy quilt at all.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair considering the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, it says bright yellow but it isn't really yellow.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than image
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2007

The quilt was beautiful but I had to return it as it was much darker than I had expected. It almost has a golden tone to it instead of the creme/off white background as shown in the image. It's quality was good and I wished it had been lighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from GLEN BURNIE, MD,  Nov 29, 2007

I LOVE THIS QUIT. WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THIS QUIT. IT HAS EVERYTHING I WAS LOOKING FOR (COMFORT, QUALITY, ETC.) I WOULD DIFFENTY TELL A FRIEND. I LOVE EVERYTHING I BUY FROM OVERSTOCK, THE QUALITY IN THE MERCHANDISE IS EXCELLENT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Yuma Arizona,  Nov 1, 2007

This was my first experience with buying from Overstock and I am very happy with the purchase. The only thing that would of made it 100% is if the backgroud of the quilt was more beige than yellow. The quilt is made of quality material and well made. I have a queen bed and bought the king quilt and it works very well on the bed. Would recommend this quilt to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Cotton Quilt Set
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 8, 2007

We love our Antique Rose Cotton Quilt Set. It is not too heavy, but not so light that it doesn't provide some warmth. It looks pretty on our wooden sleigh bed. The only thing that would have made it perfect is if the king size set came with king size shams, or two extra shams, rather than regular size shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality
 from NJ,  Apr 4, 2007

This quilt set is of excellent quality compared to others. It looks exactly like it is in the picture except as shown it might appear more creamy in color. The color is a soft yellow which is exactly what I was looking for. I ordered the set for my king size bed. It covers the whole bed and pillows if I don't want to use the shams included I don't have to. This was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Quilt!
 from Collierville TN.,  Mar 16, 2007

I received my Quilt today and LOVE IT! It is excactly as I had thought, after reading the other reviews I already knew it has a darker background color what I would call ANTIQUE or TEA STAINED. IT is MUCH darker than the picture, so just make sure that is what you want before you order. I'm very happy with it. It arrived in 1 week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Thumbs Up
 from West Alexandria,OH,  Jan 10, 2007

This was my first purchase with Overstack so I was a little skeptical of the quality, but after reading the reveiws I decide to take a chance. i am very glad I did. I love the quilt. It has a very expensive high quality look to it. Feels so soft and is very warm. The background is a little more on the yellow -cream side but just enought to give it that old look. I would recomend this to anyone. Everyone who sees it just loves it. I will definately purchase form Overstock again if all there merchandise is this good in quality. Well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought