Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 427 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt or Bedspread?
 from Lancaster, CA,  Dec 18, 2010

I think the picture depicted in this QUILT ad is actually the BEDSPREAD. The quilt measures much smaller and upon reading other reviews, it does not fit the bed as depicted in the photo. I suggest measuring your bed and comparing to the quilt measurement before deciding which to order. I ordered the BEDSPREAD and it fits like the photo, Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TO SHORT
 from York, PA,  Dec 16, 2010

If this quilt had been true to stated size, it would still be on my bed. The quality, colors and the weight were perfect. I returned this and ordered the bedspread instead. I have a king pillow top and the dimensions would have just worked if they were accurate. I have a mattress pad and sheets from Overstock that fit beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like grandma's!
 from Orange County, Calif.,  Aug 31, 2010

As replacement bedding for my guest bedroom, after washing, the quality is just beautiful! I would recommend this set to anyone, however, I would like to keep this secret to myself! The colors are gorgeous and easy to match to any color scheme! Looks very antique and old fashioned, just like something I would have seen on my grandmother's beds and am proud to have them on mine! Another nice thing about this set is, all pieces fit in a normal washing machine and turned out beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great and comfy too.
 from North Carolina,  Jul 21, 2009

Read all the reviews and then purchased this quilt set in King size for a Queen Bed with pillow top mattress and have a feather bed on top as well, more than enough quilt to fit and lay 1/2 the way down the bedskirt and the bottom of the bed also. Purchased the matching quilted throw at the same time, so glad I did it looks great corner folded at the bottom of the bed, nice weight not heavy nor flimsy and thin, have had it for 3 months and rotate sets this one has been washed 3 times and washes very well. I like the fact the set came with Standand/Queen shams to allow for ordering a size larger for my bed. Lovely and Comfy. Terriffic purchase. Have bought a couple of other quilt sets from O this one was by far the best purchase. Fast shipping as well A++++ Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique 3 piece set
 from jersey shore, nj,  Oct 21, 2010

The colors of the comforter are as shown; very warm fall tones. My BR is painted citrus sage color, and it matches fine. No problems washing it, held up fine. I ordered the king size for my queen bed, and it covers fine, I will switch it up with my summer comforter whenever fall rolls around...also, hubby really likes the colors and weight of it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glorious!!
 from Chicago suburbs,  Oct 31, 2009

Wow! We have searched far and wide, purchased and returned numerous quilts for our queen bed and finally found this gem. The quality of this quilt is fabulous with top of the line materials and workmanship. The stitching is phenomenal. The color scheme appealed to us for the warmth of the palette. It wasn't until we actually placed it on our bed that we could fully appreciate the overall beauty. Sleeping under this quilt is a dream...perfectly warm without causing you to overheat...and just the right weight, not too heavy, not too light. Ordered the king size for our queen bed and coverage is perfect with a sizeable overhang to just below our side bed frame (and we have a higher bed frame.) We both have plenty of coverage, even when turning over. The price was unbeatable and S&H ridiculously inexpensive. Received within one week. We have money left over to select some handsome sheets to match. Love it, Love it, Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big quilt
 from country casual,  Oct 6, 2009

I read the reviews before ordering this quilt. The colors are beautiful and bright. I could not believe how big this quilt for a king size quilt. The tag says 120 x 118. I actually have a foot hanging on the floor. Rather than return the quilt, I think I will cut it and hem it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from California,  Oct 2, 2009

I am very pleased with every aspect of this purchase. It arrived very quickly and looks wonderful on the queen bed I bought it for. I took the advice of other reviews and got the King size and it is the perfect size, omitting the need to buy a bedskirt. The quality of the quilt , from the weight of the material to the stitching , is more than I expected. I would definitely recommend this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Mckinney TX,  Sep 30, 2009

I bought the king quilt for my Queen bed and it works great as a bedspread if you have a bed ruffle. The actual bedspread for this was more expensive so I used my imagination. It hangs just just past where the bed ruffle begins and I have a very thick (at least 18' high mattress.. One of those that you have to buy special sheets to fit. The color is much like the picture. It's not quite as soft as I wanted but I still like it. Whenever I buy comforters for my Queen bed I always buy king because they fit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2009

I just received this quilt set in King Size. It's a very nice set, complete with King Size shams which are hard to find for quilt sets. The set included two decorative pillows also. These add a nice extra touch. The size of the quilt is better than I expected. I expected it to be a bit small for our pillow top mattress set but there is a good amount of 'overhang' on each side so I'm not going to use a bed skirt as it looks fine without it. I'm very pleased with the quality, colors and size of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good find, great price
 from New York State,  Jul 22, 2009

I purchased this quilt a couple weeks ago. I was looking for something soft and a bit feminine for my spare bedroom. The color in the picture is very true to the real thing. It had an overwhelming smell when first out of the bag, but washing helped. It looks like an expensive bed covering and the modest price was great for this set. I have recieved wonderful comments from friends and one especially from a quilter who was impressed with the fabric....knowing that one could never make a quilt of this quality for the price that I paid for it. sad but true.Another good purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Jun 11, 2015

Very pleased with quilt and sham

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tetired woman
 May 23, 2015

I am delighted with the quilt, the workmanship, thecolors, which are just as pictured and match perfectly. My only disappointment with it, is the reversible side is made of one of the patch patterns which is the least attractive. It works well, in the quilt, but as an over all , on the back, is very unattractive. I would not use the reverse side. There are so many pretty patterns in the quilt, and pretty colors, I wonder why one of them wasn't used. This looks like the stamp pattern is faded as the background color comes through,. The white, blue, burgandy, pink squares would have been much nicer. I love the main side, the prompt delivery, and everything else about it. I will be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very attractive and practical bedcover. I like the medium weight, cotton material, and allover quilting which means they should launder well. Real patchwork gives the look and feel of quality. Looks good, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture.
 from West Palm FL,  Feb 12, 2014

Ordered this few years ago , sent it right back. Quality terrible ,faded looking & Unfinished. Threads sticking out& hanging off all over. WHAT a difference, I really like it this time . Maybe a different supplier ????? The colors are sharper,finished well. I'm very happy this time around. Overstock, thank you. I AM BACK!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality quilt set
 from Omaha, Ne,  Feb 12, 2014

Love the rich colors in this quilt. It's light weight and soft which is great. Wish there was a matching blanket and or sheets to go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2013

It is beautiful, but it is a quilt not a bedspread so it only hangs down about 6 inches on each side, which is not what the picture displayed, loved the colors would have keep it if it was as long as the picture displayed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Appeal!
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

Love the quilt set. The fabric and quilting seem to be good quality. Makes a really pretty bed. I ordered the throws to put on the end for naptime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from Nevada,  Apr 28, 2013

The quilt doesn't fit the day bed that we have. It's a little short. Granted out day bed is high but I thought the quilt was going to be longer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from NJ,  Apr 2, 2013

Can't beat the price on this quilt set. The room is soft green and if looks perfect - but I could imagine it in many other colors of rooms. Looks antique and warm and inviting. The gold color is rich but there is also beige, blue, rose, burgundy and several shades of green. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 427 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought