Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 481 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from Tennessee,  Feb 18, 2009

I was looking for something that was not too feminine or too masculine. This quilt fits the bill. The colors are beautifully blended and the intricate top stitching is quite amazing. It is beautiful on both sides. The reverse side, which is not shown in detail in the photo, is small roses on, what appears to be (and of course is not), tea stained cotton, giving it a definite antique look. I know of no color scheme into which the quilt would not blend. It is comprised of a myriad of colors (far too numerous to mention) and when put in different color rooms (green, peach and blue) it picked up the colors beautifully, yet it does not overwhelm the room, as I have seen some quilts do. I cannot attest to the durability as we have only had it less than a month, but I can say that it is comfortable and not too heavy, as we started using it when it first arrived at our home. We love it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 out of 10!!
 from Conneaut Lake, PA,  Oct 15, 2011

Before purchasimg this quilt, I read the reviews which were positive so I figured I would try it. I have been looking for a quilt like this for a while with a price that was affordable. I wanted an Amish made quilt but did not have a chance to go "in search of" and needed one rather quickly. Well, I couldn't be more pleased! My friends, knowing I wanted an Amish made quilt, all thought that this was one. The colors are bright, rich; well constructed; fits my queen size platform bed perfectly and adds a warm, cozy feeling to our country home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - even more beautiful than the actual photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from Ringling, Oklahoma,  Feb 2, 2011

The colors in the quilt were even more beautiful than the picture. The quality in the material is great, wonderful buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is exactly what I wanted.
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Sep 28, 2011

I have a full size bed and this comforter fits it perfectly and covers the thick mattresses on all sides. If it were a queen sized bed it may be somewhat short if the mattresses are thick ones. Overall, I am very pleased with the quality and size of this comforter set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are accurately displayed in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, tightly quilted, seems of very good quality and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Melbourne, FL,  Sep 21, 2011

This is one beautiful quilt...Fits a queen size bed great...doesn't hang down to the floor which I like because it gets dust bunnies on it when it does that. It's a medium weight quilt...perfect for Florida in the air conditioning...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not do this quilt justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant..very rich looking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Elkins, WV,  Sep 2, 2011

I have been looking for a quilt, not comforter, for quite sometime. I wanted something with some very vibrant, deep red colors. This quilt appeared to have deep reds in the picture, but they were not as bold in person. However the colors used together in making the quilt are very beautiful. I had to take the quilt completely out of the box and lay it out on my bed to truly appreciate the fabric and colors. I have not washed it yet to know how it willl hold up to washing and drying. (Not knowing about this and the slightly off colors are the only reason I rated this quilt good rather than excellent.) The weight is also what I was looking for. Not too heavy for summer with just a sheet, and maybe just one blanket added during the cold winters in the mountains of WV. I debated ordering a king size to be sure I would have enough drop on the sides. My bed frame has a 6 inch board that runs down each side and my queen quilt falls nicely to the top of the board on both sides. If someone were wanting the quilt to hang nicely with a bed skirt, a king size MIGHT be needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on the website were more vibrant than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, stitching secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful and economical
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 16, 2013

I am overall pleased with how this quilt brightens up the room. However, it is more on the lower end quality wise. After the first washing, which I did as soon as it arrived and on a gentle cycle, the stitching unraveled at the hem and I was left to hand sew about 4 inches before it even went on the bed. I purchased this set for two reasons... 1) the price and 2) the color. I would only suggest this particular quilt to friends of mine who are on a budget. The saying that you get what you pay for rings true here.... but, I still like how it looks on the bed :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mustard, Please.
 from Louisville, ky,  Nov 7, 2012

My daughter and I both loved the pictures and thought about ordering this for months. I finally clicked the button and purchased it for my birthday. I was counting on the Maroon, Green, and Pink colors being the predominant ones, but when out on the bed, it was a mustard colored mess. Absolutely hideous. I wanted to love it, but it lasted 10 minutes before it went back in the box. I can tell the item is well made, but the primary color should be advertised as dijon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a very good quality quilt.
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Sep 9, 2011

I really like my quilt. It is big, soft, and the colors are beautiful. I am very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are softer than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and it is very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Florida,  Jul 22, 2008

This quilt is beautiful and well made. It is oversized and hangs nicely over a larger pillow top mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique chic quilt set
 from South Carolina,  Jul 11, 2008

This is a very pretty set; just as pictured online. The quality is very good. I was well pleased when I opened it up. Sometimes things look good online then when you get them it's not what you expect, but this item was near to what it appears online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2008

We really like the quilt! Colors look great in our sage bedroom. (Our cat Daphne Anne likes it too!) Three negatives: Getting 2 standard shams with a king-sized quilt did not make sense. Quilt had a very strong odor. We washed it and put it outside for a day. Still slight odor. Put it outside another day. And, lastly, the material is not as soft as we would have liked it. But, all in all, a great value for a great looking product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shekad
 from Fredericksburg,TX,  Jun 18, 2008

I loved the colors , fit my queen bed nicely,fabic was great ,got here really quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Quilt
 Jun 25, 2016

I love this quilt to use it for the wintertime in New England. It washes and dries perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fathers Day gift!
 Jun 4, 2016

Bought this for my dad he is elderly and stays cold, he is gonna love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not be more perfect
 May 20, 2016

I was looking for a quilt for the fall. I looked a long time at the colors. This quilt has all the colors I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KG
 May 6, 2016

Very satisfied with this purchase. The quality is great. It holds its colors and doesn't bleed color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms K.
 May 5, 2016

looks beautiful, washes beautifully, I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bwh12
 Mar 26, 2016

Great construction, weight and warmth. has held up to many washes. The color was much more mustard yellow than i had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally Bryant
 Feb 2, 2016

Very pretty quilt, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 481 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought