Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous textures but size matters!
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 7, 2012

Honestly, I love the colors and patterns of this comforter set. I had originally seen it on another online retailer's site but could not find adequate info about the contents, size, etc. I was thrilled to find it on the O! Size-wise, it really is not big enough for our king bed. I end up having to tug it down farther on the side that shows to the door. No big deal, but I really wish it was just a bit longer in both length and width. Even when I make the bed, it still looks a bit rumpled, I think it is because of all the different weights of the fabrics (which are nice; I especially love the variety of textures and colors). The website showed it mostly all green, but like other reviewers I find it is heavy on the gold. I wish the decorative pillows had more variety (got 2 each of 2 types). The seams and finishing are not fabulous, but it doesn't seem flimsy. We are in the warmer part of our year, so we do not even have it on the bed for sleeping, just for looks. It is not particularly heavy, but a good medium-weight. All in all, I like the set and am mostly happy with the purchase. I know I am rather particular and doubt ANY set would be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have been happier if the comforter had been a little larger to fall on the the side of the bed more than a few inches..Otherwise, I am very happy with this purchase..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Ren, NV,  Apr 19, 2012

We are very happy with this comforter set. I was worried that the colors would be off from the picture and it turned out to be even nicer than the picture portrayed. The quality is also very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Bay area California,  Apr 12, 2012

the set looks pretty on the bed but the fabric is not of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful of the color
 from tn,  Mar 28, 2012

The comforter is not the same colors of green as shown in the picture. It is definitely a lot closer to an army green than the picture looks like. Material seems nice but the color is way off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Colors
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 22, 2012

The comforter colors really blended together. Well made. Bought a King Size for our queen bed. Fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy Customer
 from Panama City Beach, Fl,  Feb 9, 2012

I had be looking around online and in many different stores for a new comforter set for my king size bed. Well I finally found what I was looking for here on overstock.com, so on Aug 8,2011 I purchased their green garden handcrafted 8-piece comforter set. But then a month later the decorative pillows that came with the set started ripping for no reason we don't even use them and then a couple of weeks after that then comforter itself started ripping also. So no matter how much my husband and I loved the picture I would not recommend it to my friends or family and I would highly recommend that they be very cautious when purchasing bedding from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Westminster, SC,  Feb 4, 2012

Very nice comforter set. I was very satisified with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking set
 from Misquitoville,  Feb 4, 2012

Fairly good bedding set for the price. The included 'pillows' leave a lot to be desired, but all in all, a fair set for under a hundred bucks. Hint: Buy the next size larger... these run small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Saint Joseph, MO,  Jan 28, 2012

Beautiful! Not heavy so we can use it. The colors are very pretty. Very fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned item
 from New Mexico,  Dec 27, 2011

It didn't fit my queen sized bed even though I ordered a king. Material also didn't seem to be that good of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small for King Bed and not good quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 16, 2011

The comforter had very pretty colors but was way too small for my king bed, also had poor quality sewing, there was bunched up material in one of the squares on the top. Poor Quality, I was very disappointed because the colors were very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and cozy
 from Ocala fl,  Nov 16, 2011

Great quilt...elegant and very soft...it should be larger to properly fit a king.....if the size was better it would be a 4 star plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 7, 2011

This set is lovely! Very rich-looking with true embroidery, not just stamped on, printed embroidered look. The colors are darker and richer than shown in the photos. What appears cream in this photo is really a warm gold. The greens run from sage to olive. I actually like it better than the photo shows, but it depends on what you are wanting. I also ordered the king size for my queen bed as I have a thick pillow-top mattress, and it fits beautifully. The bed skirt is a medium weight velour fabric that matches some of the patches in the bedspread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker and richer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just took it out of the box and was amazed at the fabrics and embroidery...v ery lovely. I don't know how long it will hold up, but I am hoping for the best! it is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but a few minor issues
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 28, 2011

This was even more attractive than I expected. Very lovely. I ordered a king for my queen bed, based on other reviews (thank you!) They were correct; a queen would have been too small. My issue was the stitching. It was a bit uneven in places, leaving a gap and hole. Sewing these up was a challenge, and I worry that more will appear as the comforter gets more use. But beautiful and a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive. This is a rich looking comforter set.
 from South Burlington, VT,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a really good buy, particularly at the price and for the number of pieces. Other reviews were the most helpful - DEFINITELY BUY KING SIZE FOR A QUEEN BED. You will need to scrunch the bedskirt to fit the queen but that is easy to do. A queen size comforter would look like it shrunk! The King fits the queen deep side mattress perfectly. I am more than pleased with this set and recommend it to anyone who can use a sage green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comforter is actually predominantly sage green with embroidered gold patches. The gold is striking and can't be appreciated in the picture. Overall it is far more attractive than the picture portrays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Comforter has generous fill and is very warm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product caused me to buy it. I was pleasantly surprised to see the rich colors that were not obvious in the picture. The richer greens worked perfectly for my room. If someone was looking for a more neutral pattern, closer to the picture, they may be disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bedspread was perfect
 from tallahassee, fl,  Oct 24, 2011

I love my bedspread, it matches everything and looks dynamite . Matches the curtains I bought perfectly. The width is a little short, I have to pull it more to one side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was same as product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bedding set.
 from Franklin, TN,  Oct 17, 2011

We bought this for a newly renovated guest bedroom and it is perfect. It seems to be of pretty decent quality, though I don't know how it would stand up to daily usage or washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of pretty high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what we wanted
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 13, 2011

Comforter is just what I wanted. Something that was a little feminine, but still gender neutral enough for my husband to be OK with it. It is gorgeous and the price was low for the quality we received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little deeper in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful fabric choices and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm
 from leitchfield, ky,  Oct 12, 2011

colores were great . it looked more expensive than what i paid. very pleased with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? super better than i thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made looked more expensive than what i paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought