Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My King comforter measured ten inches narrower than advertised. The king sized comforter is supposed to be 108x90 inches, but mine was only 98x89. When I first put the comforter on my bed, it must have only been about 92x90 because it stretched as I tugged to smooth and center it on the bed. The biggest it stretched to was 98 inches, which did not completely cover my 13.5" mattress, so I am sending it back for exchange in hopes that maybe something was mislabeled at the manufacturer. I really want one that is the full 108 inches wide. Another thing to note is that the colors in the photo are not quite right. The dark greens are more subdued, and what looks light green is really a golden/beige color. The rest of the squares that look white and off white are various shades of golden ivory and beige. Green really is not the first thing that you think of when you look at the bed; you think gold when you first see it. However, I kind of prefer that the comforter doesn't scream green at the room... it keeps the decorating more versatile. So I will keep my replacement comforter as long as it actually is the correct width.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from MD,  May 31, 2011

This comforter is very pretty, but that's all I can say for it. It is not warm enough for winter use, and although it hasn't fallen apart yet, it feels as though it will in short order. This is in contrast to the last comforter I bought from Overstock, years ago. That one was great - warm, well-made and last for a number of years. So that was what I expected this time as well. No such luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort in Elegance
 from Stratford, CT,  Oct 17, 2009

Very pleased with the Green Garden comforter set. The patchwork of colors is an artistic blend providing an elegance to any bedroom. As another reviewer mentioned I recommend ordering a king size set for a queen size bed. I have a pillowtop mattress and the comforter drapes nicely over the bed without pulling and tugging each side in order to meet the dust ruffle. I had also used two standard pillows to fill each of the pillow shams. Highly recommend as there are few comforter sets that offer elegance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a Queen bed & went with the King based on most reviews. Very glad I did. Fit's perfectly (except the huge King shams that I tried to shrink & couldn't) but I will be buying some King pillows to remedy that. I love that it can go with many different colors of sheets/bedroom attire. It doesn't look "exactly" like the on line picture but better in my opinion. The shades range from green, caramel colored, tans, browns, & even a few patches of maroon. It's not 5 star quality (it is frayed in some area's & the pillows had some spots on them) but for this price you can't expect it to be "perfect", just hope it holds up. I was expecting the comforter to be a little heavier than it looked (for those cold Winter nights in WI). I think it is lighter to medium thickness. I am so far pretty happy with it. Just one concern (as a few others have mentioned). I don't know if it's the fabric it's made out of itself or that it sat in a warehouse forever but it stinks something awful!! The way I describe it is it smells like "Grandmas basement" or moldy. YUK...so if you receive a set like this, all I can say is get out the "Fabreze" or have it dry cleaned at your expense. The Fabreze did the job for me so I besides that, I really recommend the set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cuddly
 from herriman, ut,  Sep 4, 2009

just to start out, i bought a king size for my queen bed and it worked out great. i feel like im sleeping in a cloud. the materials are soft and fluffy. i cant tell you the durability of this bedspread cause i just got it not to long ago, but the softness and look if awsome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Dec 31, 2011

I intended to order the king size as other reviewers recommended but I was so excited (or distracted) when I was ordering that I mistakenly ordered the queen for my queen bed. I waited until I received it to see if it was really good enough to return it and order the king. It was! The colors are not light green or cream. They are darker greens and gold. More like a darker sage and almost an olive color, not as dark as forest green. There are enough shades that it will work with just about any green scheme. The gold is a shiny gold, like a taffeta material. There are shiny and velvet squares in addition to regular heavy cotton materials. Overall, it looks more high-end and elegant than country. It doesn't look cheap. I have dark wood furniture and my walls are taupe. It looks so great! I got green chenille drapes at Wal... and they coordinate perfectly! The queen size was too small for my high profile queen bed, but I think it might be too small for a regular queen bed as well. The king fits perfectly! The shams are king size and too big for my bed but I took them to the tailor and she altered them to queen size. I took a queen pillow for her to use for sizing. It didn't cost very much but my tailor might be underpriced. I expected it to cost more, but the cost would be worth it since the cost of the comforter set was so reasonable and now it's just perfect! I have side boards on my bed, so I didn't use the skirt. I think the material will hold up with gentle use. I'm not sure about kids jumping on the bed. The pillows are really cute, too. Just squish them around a bit and they'll lose the weird shape from packing. Overall, I just love it!! Buy it, you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COLORS VERY RICH LOOKING
 from Mass,  Nov 19, 2011

I HAVE A QUEEN SIZE BED AND I PURCHASED THE KING AFTER READING THE REVIEWS, AND I AM GLAD I DID. PERFECT FIT. THE COLORS ARE SO RICH LOOKING. I ALSO BOUGHT THE SILK FAUX CURTAIN PANELS IN THE SAGE GREEN. THE LOOK OF THE ROOM IS VERY WARM AND COZY. FOR THE PRICE OF THIS COMFORTER SET IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. IF YOUR ON THE FENCE ABOUT BUYING THIS COMFORTER SET I WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Bowmansville PA,  Dec 8, 2011

I love the colors of the comforter set. We are building a new home and the colors match and accommodate my natural and earthy color scheme. What I am disappointed about is, when I searched for a comforter set, I filtered for merchandise made in the USA. When I got it delivered, it turned out, it is made in China. I rather pay more for American made merchandise rather than buy made in china. The filter did not work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive set
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 27, 2011

The comforter is very light weight. I would not use it in the winter. I had read the various reviews on color, size etc. I have a king platform bed and it fit the mattress perfectly which means it hangs down about 10" on each side. That probably is too short for a standard box spring but works great for me. I found the colors to be exactly as pictured. The color is various shades of green and muted gold. I really like the various colors and fabrics. Looks good on the bed. Due to the patchwork design, there are some loose threads that had to be snipped off, but nothing is loose or coming apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think Twice
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 27, 2010

My boyfriend and I purchased this set for our Queen bed in the guest bedroom. We were very excited about getting it in as it matched our bedroom and connected bathroom perfect. When we received the set it was covered in mold and mildew. I called Customer Service and they sent me out a replacement set. (On a side note the customer service at Overstock.com is amazing. They were very understanding and appologized. They sent out the replacement quickly and were very helpful. I couldn't have been happier with them.) Once we got the new set in, I was still dissappointed. The set still smelled very old and mildew-y, although at least there were no visible signs of mold or mildew. At this point I was tired of dealing with returns, etc so we put the set on our bed. It looks good, but it is VERY short. It can't cover the pillows and also go down to meet the boxsprings where the bedskirt starts. We had to pull the set down to cover the bottom of the mattress, which left a large area at the top of the bed that wasn't covered. Although the pattern and colors are pretty -- it's not worth dealing with the smell, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 23, 2009

We recently purchased a new home and needed to make a few changes with our decor. I immediately knew this set was exactly what I wanted to complete our bedroom design/look. I love the fabric, quality, comfort, and appearance of this product. We have a queen size bed, but I ordered a king size set. It is longer and looks great on the queen size bed. I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to a friend. We also love the pillow shams and bedskirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Quality
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2009

This is absolutely the most beautiful bedding set I have ever bought. The price was incredible for the quality and the number of items. I agree with others that you will need a size larger than what you would normally buy. My bed is a queen size, and after reading reviews regarding size, I bought the king, and it fits perfectly, a queen would have been too small. This is a winter set as the comforter is quite thick and warm. But beautiful, nonetheless!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 18, 2009

This comforter set is absolutely beautiful! It is comfortable and well worth buying. I would recommend this product to anyone. It has amazing detail and is not cheap material. I have 3 dogs so I definitely wanted something that would not wear & tear easily. This comforter was put to the test and it PASSED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Garden Handcrafted 8-piece Comforter Set
 from denver, colorado,  Aug 28, 2009

Overall, I am pleased with this bedding purchase for the master bedroom. Looks and feels good. The colors are as represented in the picture. Predominately shades of green with some gold/beige. The polyester fabric squares mimic silk, velvet, brocade and twill. The patterns are an attractive mix of solids, stripes, geometric , scroll and floral embroidery designs. Gender neutral. Medium weight. The comforter is NOT generously sized. It barely fits my moderate profile king-sized bed. Not recommended for high profile or very fluffly pillow top mattresses. The accent pillows look small in scale but still acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality
 from Midwest,  Sep 26, 2013

While this bed set is very pretty and warm for winter, the quality is poor. Within one year I had snags all over the comforter and had already hand-stiched several tears. The size is also misleading. I'm glad I read the other reviews and ordered a king set for my queen size bed as it just covered the top mattress. You get what you pay for... which isn't a whole lot in this case. :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 13, 2013

I love the comforter set. It looks wonderful and goes well with my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

Looks terrific on our bed. Lots of pillows makes for a nice display. Always low prices from Overstock too!! Probably will add another set soon to keep things fresh and new in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Order
 from Marco island, FL,  Nov 18, 2012

I specifically ordered the Green Garden Comforter set in King Size and it was shipped in queen. It was available in King when I placed the order into my shopping bag but when I checked out it changed it to a Queen. Very disappointing, I was looking forward to receiving this comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft on the underside,color right on.
 from perrysville ohio,  Oct 23, 2012

very good quality,good color size was right on wife was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its beautiful.. I ordered a king , got a queen ,
 from piedmont,mo. 63957,  Sep 14, 2012

I looked and looked for comforters, Its beautiful , some how I recieved a gueen size i ordered a king... hope they will giive me credit for a return on this item,.great guality items no complaints until now, just an over site I think. Love their products.... have recommented them to all my fiends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top