Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Nov 9, 2010

I live in Canada and this duvet cover set was my first purchase from Overstock.com. Iím very pleased with my experience, especially the reasonable shipping fees and that there are no hidden brokerage fees added upon delivery. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this duvet cover. For its price, I really wasnít expecting much. Itís easy to clean and doesnít wrinkle. The underside is cotton. The duvet has a bit of sheen so the color changes between a green and blue hue depending on the lighting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Vancouver, WA,  Sep 2, 2009

I was so surprised on how nice this cover is. Beautiful color and fit. I have a cat and it's durable enough even for him. The price was perfect too! Great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bu damaged
 from St Charles, MO,  Feb 1, 2013

Just received my first O order and the item is beautiful, as mentioned, but the fabric was frayed several inches up from the bottom all across the width! Also, item is too short for a queen size bed by about 8 inches and just wide enough to reach the rails. If a comforter was inserted, it would be much too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet set!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 29, 2012

We have had this for about a month. It says dry clean only but I have washed it by itself on a normal cycle twice with no noticeable issues. It is a little more of a green blue than I wanted but it is beautiful and my husband and I are both really happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover looks nice and wears well
 from Seattle,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought this duvet cover along with a king size quilt. The quality of the material is very high and the color and graphic design was just as pictured. The braid along the edge adds a very nice touch making it look like an expensive quilt. Although it says it is not washable, I just did (front loader washer) and it still looks good. It has held up well to our dog who sleeps on top of the duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 23, 2009

It is a really nice duvet , the only thing is its dry clean only and isnt for comfort. So if you have a spare room it would look beautiful in it. I would recommend it though. Looks really expensive and got it for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphix Spa 3-piece Duvet Cover
 from mountain view, california,  Mar 3, 2012

It's beautiful and adds warmth. I'm a bit dissappointed I have to dry clean it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from New York,NY,  Feb 6, 2012

ordered without so much expectation but more than I expected.... using with goose down comforter and it does make bed so hot for the winter season

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great duvet!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I gave this to my parents as a xmas gifts in addition to another duvet (jasmine embroidered) and they just loved both duvets but my parents said that this one feels more thicker and looks like one of those nice hotels comforter covers. I would recommend this one to anyone. Also, can't complain on the price... it's dirt cheap comparing to the one's selling at **** or even ****!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fabric,soft to the touch
 from New jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

The color is bit lighter than expected,but beautiful fabric. Fits a Queen comforter nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great quality
 from NY,  Oct 18, 2011

Wanted something a bit more formal than the norm, and this duvet set is perfect. Very contemporary and rich looking. You won't be disappointed. Thanks "O" for another quality product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate - just as I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and cording gives it an even richer look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Greeley,Colorado,  Sep 19, 2011

This duvet cover looks great, the colors are beautiful and it looks very elegant on my King size bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large for comforter
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 30, 2011

I gave the item to someone with a king size bed and comforter. It was too big for a queen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It would fit more for a king size comforter not a queen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this! Beautiful...
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a gorgeous duvet set - as with a lot of Overstock fabric items, the colors were a little bit different than I'd expected (I confirm colors usually via the reviews & expected silver, not the light gold - which is still lovely). It's a pale sage with these nice bits of pale gold & it does have make a striking impression. It perfectly suits my 1930's glamour (on a dime!) theme, understated but catches your eye. The duvet cover is well sewn and the top layer is heavier than the inner layer, giving it some weight so your duvet itself doesn't clump in one corner of the cover. The inner layer is soft. I've already had to wash (air dryed) my duvet set twice (in less than a week, new dog, too) and it's sturdy enough for me. It really is a great buy for that price - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light sage with gold highlights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous.!!
 from New York City,Manhattan.,  Jul 8, 2011

GET THEM WHILE THEY LAST!!...Now!!! Amazing beauty I call it. Very elegant simple geometric octagon pattern in a pale silver color with a powder blue shinny background . Add to it a silky fabric that makes it look very expensive and you have this gorgeous duvet cover and shams. Trimmed with a braid in matching tones to the fabric it has the boutique hotel luxurious look. No loose threads,snags or poorly finished areas. I only wish it would come in more colors to buy them for myself and as gifts. Thanks O.com!!!....You did it gain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material.beautiful trims and well sawn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Guilford, CT,  Jan 13, 2011

This definitely exceeded my expectations. It looks great. It cleans up very nicely even with the dog and cats on the bed. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 12, 2010

I was very happy with the color and quality of the duvet cover. I was a little disappointed with the size, because it does not cover the bottom of my mattress on both sides. I have a slightly larger mattress, so I'm sure that is the reason. It would be nice to have sizes accommodate the larger mattresses, just as sheets will come with "deeper pockets" for this same reason. With a king-size bed, you aren't able to go to a larger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit small, but pretty!
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 12, 2010

Ordered this because I'm redoing our bedroom in a cream/gold and seafoam green decor/design. The colors are great and the cording around the edges is nice. However there is fraying around the button holes and overall the construction quality is not good. Some of the seams have uneven stiching. The fabric is a little rough on the patterned part, but not unbearable at all. It's a smooth, kind of silky print which is good for having a dog because hair will come up easier. The biggest complaint is that it's a bit short on all edges. I would have liked it a bit longer and wider and it's definately not as long/wide as all other queen size duvet covers I have (which I have a LOT!). For the price I guess you cannot complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphix Spa, Duvet Cover
 from Arizona,  Oct 30, 2012

I bought the green queen size duvet cover and I love it. It covers a worn comforter and it made my room look well decorated again! The pattern is subtle, just what I was looking for in a duvet. I'm so glad I bought it from Overstock. ....... Hard to find this quality in a store at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

Didn't expect such high quality for the price. Great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top