Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 1, 2011

This is a great set, especially for the price. However, the picture can throw you off because the background color is white leaning towards cream...not the greenish/tan color it appears. Aside from that it really is a great duvet set that matches really well with our purple curtains and green walls. It also has a very modern look. I haven't washed this yet so I'm not sure how it holds up, but it seems well constructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the image
 from Anywhere, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

I thought this would be perfect; not too dark, but it turned out to be way lighter than I though. It's off white. I have a child, so this was not the color for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much, much lighter, not gold at all-off white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 17, 2013

The colors matched the picture. The quality is great. It gives an "art deco" feel to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not as shown in photo.
 from Mi,  May 6, 2013

disappointed in the color. Was really hoping to receive the taupe color against the plums. Instead the main color of the duvet is Ivory. Not at all what is shown here. Quality is excellent, but if your looking for these rich tones you might be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cover
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

The material has a very nice silky feel. The shams open on the side and have a flap to go over the pillow, which hides it. The ivory color is a soothing contrast to the design. I may have to get some clips if the comforter slips too much. I didn't want another comforter because the ones I have are just the right weight for me. The price is great. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from las vegas,nv,  May 22, 2012

The Duvet cover was nice. Please know the color on the picture is completely not what it looks like in person. The base of the duvet is an off white/cream color and purple the pic looks totally diff. Its an ok duvet ive had it over a year now and its held up ok enough for the price, gets dingy after a while def time for something new..if i had the choice to purchase again i would not but being that i did purchase it its not the worst.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Untrue Colors, Soft but Cheaply Made
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2011

I normally love Overstock for bedding, but unfortunately, this item let me down. As other reviewers have mentioned, the floral pattern is purple (like, really purple) on a cream background. The pattern is nice, but the intense purple makes the duvet look even more feminine than I had expected. Also, the buttons were done very cheaply. The button holes aren't large enough for the buttons, which aren't sewn on well. In fact, one button was already missing when I opened the package. I still love Overstock, but this duvet cover was a miss for me. I feel like I could have gotten better quality at this price. If you are looking for something super girly (perhaps for a child or teen's room) and don't mind putting a little effort into resewing the buttons/ button-holes, go for it. If not, pass on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great experience!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

My first experience with O.COM and it was terrific. The delivery to Canada went perfectly and on time for my Mom. Many thanks!!! She says the cotton is good quality. Can't go wrong with this. She's very impressed. As am I.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Beautiful
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 13, 2011

I search all over the internet for duvet covers and had lot of trouble finding something that was aesthetically pleasing at a reasonable price. This was the perfect fit for me. One important note is that the background color is not as yellow/gold as it seems in the picture, but it actually more ivory. Still, it looks great. The plum and pink design are as they appear in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet of many colors
 from Nebraska,  Apr 12, 2011

The actual background color of this set is ivory, not the gold look in the picture. My set came with only one sham, which was a greyer color than the duvet cover. After some time on LIveChat, the problem was corrected, and I received 2 shams that matched the cover. I wanted something lighter than the cover I already have, and this fills the bill. I would have liked the more gold background depicted, but this meets my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality, great value for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? other than the color, the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2011

As one of the other writers indicated, this is a beautiful set and I simply love it. The tan background is more off white which I believe looks better for a Spring/Summer theme bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Diego CA,  Apr 9, 2011

I really like this Duvet cover. First off the background color is more a light cream than what is pictured, but it looks nice. I have an ugly comforter that has dark brown & red colors in it. I used this cover on the comforter and it works great! The dark colors don't show through, even through the cream coloring. My husband thinks it looks nice too. A great, great purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money!
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 8, 2011

First of all i was disappointed with the colour. On the picture it's golden, in reality it's almost white. I washed them on gentle cycle as soon as they arrived, but the duvet cover started falling apart, the seams came undone and the fabric started threading. I wouldn't pay even half of what I paid for this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More white than tan
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2011

This is so pretty but the color is not quite as pictured. It looks more tan in the picture and mine is virtually white. The colors are very pretty though and I decided to keep it. I havent washed it yet but hope the colors don't run. Probably have it professionally cleaned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top