Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Off
 from Columbus, OH,  May 4, 2011

The set was a great value for what it comes with but I was disappointed to find out the color was not as pictured on the site. It was more of a cream/white color. Having a dog, I knew this would get dirty too quickly, so unfortunately I will have to return. Also, the bedskirt was coming apart at the seams. I gently tugged it to straighten it on the bed and it easily ripped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors did not match colors on website image
 from Lena WI,  Apr 26, 2011

When I saw the picture of the bed set on your website, the colors and design were exactly what I was looking for. It was out of stock for a very long time, but finally received notification that the bed set was in stock. I immediately ordered it. To my dismay, when I opened the package, the bed set was not the colors as shown on your website. The background color is a creamy white, which makes the purple colors on the design look very cheap. I am sending the set back. Very very disappointed. You should update the picture on your website to show the actual colors of the bed set, the current picture is very misleading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 14, 2010

I love the color purple so when I saw this I instantly ordered it. The color is a little off because the actuall color is off white not tanish brown....but I still loved it. The whole thing is truely comfortably soft...It also says dry clean but I have machine washed it and it remains the same. I am truely happy with the bed set it's a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Colors
 from Maryland,  Aug 7, 2012

I ordered this set for my daughter's birthday. She hasn't seen them yet, as her birthday isn't until this Saturday, but I liked the bright colors, and the softness of the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT WASH!!!!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 10, 2011

Again, do NOT wash this bedding! It immediately bleeds through and stains the lighter fabric throughout. If you follow the care directions you will be extremely disappointed as I and apparently many others were as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was different that picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first experience buying through Overstock.com. I have heard great things and finally gave it a try. I'm soooo very glad I did. I will do this again and again. I will also spread the word that overstock.com is AWESOME!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from Plano, Texas,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought this as a gift. The recipient loved the set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Belmont, MI,  Nov 28, 2010

I purchased this bed set for our guest bedroom and it looks really great. As was said in other reviews, the actual main color in not yellow, but a light ivory/off-white color. I would have really loved it if it was yellow, but that's just my preference. The dark purple color is a grape/wine shade with the lavender looking very much like the picture. The set is pretty but not to "froo-froo" frilly feeling, and just right for any bedroom. Great product and great price for it! Of course, Overstock did an excellent job sending it quickly as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Urbana, IL,  Oct 31, 2010

Great comforter and shams. Warm, comfy, but the exact colors are not those on my screen, they are actually lighter. I would describe the "white" color as the evaporated-milk white. I was quite disappointed, however, by the sheets. They are not like those pictured. They are not patterned. Instead, the flat sheet has a grapevine-color stripe at one end, while the fitted one is solid white. The pillowcases match with the flat sheet. To be fair, i should mention a couple of qualities; The bed set does not shrink after washing and the colors are as vivid as new. I would have liked to buy the matching throw pillows but I haven't been able to find them at any store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grapevine 8-piece Bed in Bag
 from Santa Fe,  Oct 20, 2010

I love the comforter that I received. It will look perfect in my newly decorated bedroom. My only disappointment is that it was not clear what my 8 pieces would be and from the photo online, I expected throw pillows that matched. What I got was a bedskirt, comforter and two shams and a sheet set. From the wording, the sheet set seemed like it should be in addition to the other pieces. How can I get the matching throw pillows????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Fluffy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 15, 2010

I love this set! The comfortor is big and soft and fluffy. The colors and pattern is very pretty. The sheets are plain - the bottom sheet is plain white and the top sheet is plain white with a purple band at the top edge. The bottom sheet has an extra deep pocket. The pillowcases are large and white with a purple band on the edge. The pillow shams have the same pattern as the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedset!
 from PA,  Oct 12, 2010

As mentioned by others already, the colors were not what I expected based on the picture. The background color is a very light cream. However, I still very much love this set and think it is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MD,  Oct 11, 2010

I love the look and the feel of this set! The only thing that would have made me happier is being able to purchase the matching throw pillows which from what I can tell are no where on this site. But I love the pattern and coloring of this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is an average product
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2010

I ordered this product based on other people's review and the picture. The product is partially made out of cotton, and the color is not shiny or bronze, but a very light sand color. I have not unpacked it as I am considering a return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set.
 from Milford, De,  Sep 29, 2010

It's soft and beautiful. Unfortunately, the color in the photo is incorrect. I was expecting a warm gold set, instead I got a white/bright creme colored comforter. It's still lovely, but it no longer matches the decor in my room the way it was supposed to. Despite that, I am keeping the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Different, but like it anyway
 from Bothell, WA,  Sep 24, 2010

I received this bedding yesterday.. when i took it out the packaging, I noticed that the color is way off in the photo. It's not gold/brown...it's a light cream or "off white". I was a little dissapointed, but I've decided to keep it anyway. It's also a bit too narrow for my King bed, but the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Georgia,  Sep 23, 2010

I ordered this comforter in king size for a housewarming gift. The picture colors are way off - the background is actually light cream color not tan/biege and with no black accents in the design. Plus one of the pillow shams I received is white, the other cream. I order quite a bit from Overstock. This is my first disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from MN,  Sep 17, 2010

Well worth the money. Perfect size and comforter is super comfy and soft. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorative pillows
 from albany, ny,  Sep 7, 2010

love this bed set. but i am looking for the decorative pillows to match. cant find them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bedding set!!
 from Derby, CT,  Aug 31, 2010

I am so glad that I purchased this bedding set. It is absolutely gorgeous and softer than I could have imagined. My main concern was softness, since it already looked beautiful in the pictures. I was not disappointed!! The comforter is so lightweight and plush in addition to being soft. I bought a purplish quilt set (at Target) that matches perfectly. I can't wait to get into bed at night. I cannot recommend this set highly enough!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top