For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soo comfortable!!!
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 19, 2011

I was very nervous ordering this matress pad. I have never ordered from overstock before but have always heard good things. My matress home is hard as rock and was getting sick of it. I figured why not and just go for it!..it was the best thing I ever did! The matress pad was exactly how they discribed it. Its 3 inches thick and the cover for it is nice and silky. I did air out on my deck once i opened it since it didnt smell all that great. Overall, I would deffinitaly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice addition to your sleep : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect. Wonderful. Comfortable.
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 21, 2011

I am sleeping on an old mattress that was intended for a short stay guest bedroom. It was not an option for me to get a new bed so I went to Overstock looking for a good solution. It's very important that I get a good night of rest since I'm a 24 hour caretaker. This mattress pad is so great it has eliminated my daily back pain and helped me sleep. This is a wonderful mattress pad TOPPER and it stops the springs from digging into my back and hips while I sleep. I love the cover for it, though it is not waterproof so you'll want to be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING DEAL!
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

A friend of mine recommended Overstock.com and I must say that I was amazed at the deal I found here with the memory foam mattress topper (like Tempurpedic products) AND the cover thrown into the deal. It arrived promptly, in NEW condition and ready to set up immediately. Thank you "O"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as was seen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and it was amazing that the deal included the topper cover!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Comfort
 from Matthews, NC,  Aug 6, 2011

This foam topper was for my daughter's bed. She had one previously but this one so far exceeds the comfort of the last one, it's unbelievable! When she's not home, I find myself going to her bed . I've had total hip replacement and am using one just like this and knew she'd love it!. Would recommend highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As comfortable as described-more so. Nice cover!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper that Beats them All
 from Central California,  Jul 5, 2011

This topper was purchased to lay atop a firm mattress for my father (who has Parkinson's). He slept on the mattress without the topper for two nights before it arrived in the mail, so he was able to assess the before and after difference. The morning after the topper was added my father said, "That was the best night's sleep I've had in five years!" I've had the egg-crate toppers before, but they did not possess the quality, stability, size, thickness, and comfort of this. This pad actually wraps down on the sides of the mattress a bit so the pad doesn't move or bunch up in places. The foam is a dense, comfortable foam (not the cheap-seems-like-it-could-tear stuff). When the topper is placed on a firm mattress, the support remains, but the sleeper's bony prominences (elbows, shoulders, hips, etc.) are cushioned and protected. This is a WINNER with two thumbs up (I was reluctant to cut loose with hard-earned cash - it seemed expensive - but was worth every penny and more). One more mention...as always there is a bit of an odor with foam products, but as soon as I took of the plastic, unrolled it, and then put it on the mattress (under the mattress pad and sheet) there was NO discernible odor. And believe me, if there had been, I would have heard about it - dad has a sensitive nose.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover is just a mattress pad
 from Idaho,  Sep 25, 2012

I was really disappointed in this product. It was my fault to not look and see that it's basically a glorified eggcrate topper but when it says it comes with a cover you expect a zippered cover for it. It's a slick satin material that just makes the sheets slide off. I have deep pocket sheets and a deep pocket mattress pad cover that won't fit over it and I don't have a very tall mattress to begin with. Wish I would have looked around some more before paying way too much for a topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 from NY,  Aug 31, 2011

THIS WAS REALLY COMFORTABLE AND FEELS GOOD TO LIE ON.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DEFINITEL;Y A GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not what I was expecting
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I was expecting more of the "memory foam" feel. This feels more like foam. It's comfortable but not as dense as real memory foam. Was delivered very quickly. I was surprised to see the "cone" side, I guess I didn't see that photo when I purchased it, I was expecting it to be flat on both sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower quality than I expected for memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice airy addition to your bed
 from Beaumont, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

This is a good value matress pad for a CAL KING bed. The egg crate is 2 inches and the sold foam is 1 inch. It would have been nice for it to be 2 inches of the sold material. For the price, you cannot complain. The egg crating makes it feel more airy and not as hot. This was a present and it was enjoyed from the minute it was placed on the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress topper.
 from Ormond Beach, Florida,  Jul 20, 2011

I am so happy with this purchase, not only is it good quality but I am amazed at how much more comfortable my bed is with the memory mattress topper. If you are a restless sleeper, you will be very happy with the performance of this topper. I highly recommend it for a more comfortable nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not an issue with this item, it was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. It arrived in excellent condition and exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit squished after 6 months
 from Dearborn, MI,  Apr 29, 2013

We've had this on our bed for about 6 months now and the hip area on my side is definitely getting a bit squished. I'll admit to being a bit roomy there but I kind of expected it to stay in shape a bit longer. I like the patterned feel to it. My boyfriend does not. So that's something to keep in mind if you're looking at this topper. Maybe I'll turn it around and give him the squishy side the next time we flip the mattresses :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Rock Island, Illinois,  Mar 23, 2013

we looked around at different local shops and found that king memory foam mattress were expensive. I found overstock.com and seen prices too good to be true. I started with a small purchase, i bought a twin memory foam topper for our daughter. It was beyond our expectations, so we went ahead and ordered this mattress. We absolutely love it. We cannot remember the last time we slept so good. We find ourselves wanting to sleep in now every day. We highly recommended this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great on hard, lumpy futon beds!
 from Mankato, MN,  Mar 22, 2013

This is my 3rd memory foam topper purchased from Overstock. We have two futon style bunk beds and a sleeper sofa that we use them on. They are quite an improvement to the hard lumpy matrresses that come with the futons. I especially like this one because it came with it's own Cover. Also the 3 inch is perfect! (our other two are 2" and 4")

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from California,  Aug 4, 2012

This sounds wonderful but is really just an egg crate foam topper. I would spend a little more and get the tempurpedic type topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 16, 2012

I was expecting far better quality for the price. I have an old sleeping pad I use for camping that offers the same amount of comfort. On the bright side, Overstock's return process is very efficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like egg shell design
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

This one is an egg shell design so really it is not 3 inches of memory foam. You lay on it and you can fill pressure points. The three inch memory foam it is replacing was solid memory foam not egg shell and it had no pressure points. Very disappointed in this topper. I'll never buy egg shell design again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like an ANGEL
 from NYC,  May 9, 2012

This is great if you do not have the money to buy a new mattress yet....it turns your old mattress NEW!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantistic mattress cover
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2012

I have been familiar with eggcrate mattresses previously from my hospital work. These were used for patients in order to avoid pressure ulcers for those very ill patients who could not turn themselves over due to their state of health. I am not disappointed in the product as it provided excellent support and a wonderful nights rest. However, I was disappointed in that when the packinging was removed, there was a good size stain on one side of the mattress. It appeared that prior to packing, it came in contact with some kind of grease material. Luckily, this stain was on the bottom side and my wife convinced me that we could not repackage it tight enough to get into the box to return it. I would normally have score this product an excellent but due to the stain and my inability to return it, I have scored it a good thinking that perhaps this is why the price was discounted on this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel Collection
 from Lafayette, LA,  Mar 6, 2012

My parents have a very old and hard mattress. When I sleep over there, I wake up with crippling lower back pain and will end up with a crick in my neck! No way to live since it takes me several days to recoup! I have to say that this topper has made a miracle of a difference and would recommend this topper to everyone!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" memory foam mattress topper
 from Hillsboro, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

This is just what I needed for a cabin in CO which doesn't have very comfortable full beds. This was better priced than any place else I've checked to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top