Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is one best pillows I ever owned!
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 4, 2012

The Grande Hotel Collection Classic Mermory Foam Sleep Pillow, is one of the better pillow that I have ever owned! I sleep better during the night useing this pillow. I have some neck trouble, when I wake up my neck doen't hurt. It is not too frim. It is a little soft . I like my pillows frim, but I really like this softer pillow! I have only two cons with the pillow. 1. It is hard to put pillow cases on the pillow. I have to put one slick pillow case on, then put on cotton pillow case sense I don't like the slick pillow cases. 2. It could be inch thicker. Other then that, it is a really good pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Jupiter, Fl,  Feb 12, 2013

I am a side sleeper and was looking for a pillow that would support me on that position. This pillow was too thin for my purposes. Also, it would be most suited to a king-sized bed as it is quite long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel Pillow
 from CT,  May 29, 2013

I absolutely love this pillow! It seemed every time I purchased a pillow, it would be flat soon after and was not comfortable of course. My sister had the same problem and then found this pillow. She had bought two so when I stayed at her house recently, she let me try it and I was sold! As soon as I got home I put in an order for it. It seems to be larger than a queen but it does still fit into my queen pillow cases. It is literally like sleeping on a cloud. It is a bit pricey though. I wish I could get another. One thing is important to mention. It has an odor when it arrives. Maybe that is because it has been packed in a warehouse. It is a chemical smell. The directions say to air it for 48 hours before use. I left it out for a week just to be sure and one day put it out in the sun for a couple of hours. This did the trick. I am sleeping so well now. In hot weather I had to turn my pillow over many times during the night. This pillow keeps your head cool so that is no longer necessary. Thanks so much Overstock.com. Another great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

These came super quick! At first I have to say I was skeptical because they were hard as a rock (they had been outside in the cold all day in their boxes). However, once they got back to room temperature, they're perfect. They're very firm, but really support your neck and head. My husband and I have been sleeping great since we've been using them after trying probably 8 other non-memory foam pillows that all became limp and lumpy after only a few months. These pillows do have a foamy odor to them, but the instructions say to let them air out before using them. I would say that that helped a bit, though they do still have a little odor to them. Overall we're very happy with the pillows and are pleased to not have neck pain anymore!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven pillow surface
 from NY,  Jan 27, 2013

I ordered 2 pillows. Both arrived separately and did not match. One had gusseted cover other was not. I removed the cover to gas off and found that one side of the memory foam was smooth but the other side had irregular holes and cuts. I returned the pillow for replacement and it has the same issue. At least the pillow covers match now. Both are non-gusseted, but they are too tight. This causes added firmness to the pillow. Now it is like a rock. I am keeping these anyhow and will buy the right size pillow protectors for the. I will end up spending more money than I wanted to. Please do not buy these if you want a set and keep in mind they are defective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from T,  Dec 28, 2012

I have suffered from headaches for years, most of which appeared during my sleep. I have tried softer, thicker, harder, feather, foam, etc., but nothing helped. I purchased 1 pillow just to try it. Amazingly, I woke the next morning pain free. In less than a week I ordered a second pillow. I can't say I don't get headaches anymore, but I do believe this pillow is the reason they are less frequent. I visited family out of town recently, and my pillows went with me. I plan to get the mattress soon...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm
Good Product
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Feb 18, 2014

Good quality pillow. I purchased a "firm". It may be a little too frim for me. I will be purchasing more for the other bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort
Nice pillow
 from Missouri,  Feb 6, 2014

This pillow is very durable and made well, however, it is too high for my comfort and doesn't seem to want to squish down. Depending on how you like your pillows, buy or don't buy. It is great quality, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
memory foam sleep pillow
 from texas,  Jan 9, 2014

ordering one for my husband after sleeping on this for a month I do not wake up with a backache everyday. LOVE IT!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort
Grande Hotel Pillow
 from Bensalem, PA,  Oct 26, 2013

I normally can't breathe through my nose while sleeping or getting to sleep and this pillow eliminates that perfectly. Once my head is on the pillow it is perfectly comfortable in every way. Not hard, not too soft just perfectly comfortable. When it arrived I thought to smell the pillow as some wrote that they aired it out overnight but mine was just fine and odor free. I too, never ordered pillows by mail without feeling/seeing in person however, I'm happy and satisfied to have made this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
Great pillow for all sleeping positions
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

I'm a light sleeper and love this pillow. I thought I'd try it after seeing a similar product my sister had. Probably won't go back to regular pillows after this. Perfect height. I like that it's a bit oversized but still manages to fit into a queen pillow case.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam sleep pillow
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

Ordered two and have had them for a couple of weeks. Love them and getting a restful sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam sleep pillow
 from Jupiter, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

I've been using it for close to a month and find it perfect for me - not too soft and not too firm. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pillow!!
 from California,  Mar 26, 2013

I've had neck and headache problems for years due to tension. The pillow I use seems to be the icing on the cake on whether i get them or not. I can't say they've been eliminated but there's definitely a lot less tension on my neck when I use this pillow. I even take it with me to hotels because I love it so much and it helps me sleep better/wake up feeling good. The boyfriend steals it first thing after I get up in the morning to get ready for work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from W Norriton, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

I had to sleep with 4 pillows to feel comftable and now with this pillow thats all I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

great pillow, great price point. Looked at all the Tempurpediic and other comparable's, but couldn't bring myself to drop 100 bucks on a pillow. This does the trick and is comparable to the others. Not to mention half the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful night's rest
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Dec 27, 2012

I was really excited to receive this pillow after reading all the reviews. My pillow did come with the smell - which is on par with the smell of a permanent marker. You are not supposed to expect to be able to use it right out the box as it requires 24-48 hours to be aired out...however...mine still has a smell! That is the only reason why I gave this pillow four stars - although I don't care all that much that it smells. This pillow is comfortable regardless of what position you like to sleep in. It is firm yet cozy comfortable - if you are on the fence, give it a try!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow ever
 from Austin,Texas,  Oct 10, 2012

Awesome kneck and back support. I will not sleep on any other pillows but these!Fantastic and a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow of my dreams
 from New Jersey,  Sep 26, 2012

I purchased this pillow a few years ago and then could not seem to find it anymore. I LOVE this pillow. It is dense but not stiff, weighted but not too heavy to move while sleeping. It combines the support and give of the foam pillows without the rounded edges. I also like that it is a standard queen. The last queen size pillow I received needed king size linens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow really stands up!
 from Yorktown, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

Its hard to find a good pillow that stands up...very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top