Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable. Cover not as expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 21, 2011

I wanted a 4" memory foam topper with a cover. This cover isn't enclosed like i thought it would be. It's just a regular fitted sheet that is a bit deeper to accommodate the topper. It is very comfortable. Worth every penny! Its kind of weird that it is eggcrate on one side. It appears to reduce the actual thickness, since it is 4" max at the thickest parts. But at the thinnest parts (the valleys of the eggcrate) it is probably only 2 inches. I just wanted a flat one, so I put the eggcrate facing down and it is great. So glad I returned my $2200 tempur pedic bed to get a cheapie bed with this. waaay more comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great nights sleep
 from Landing,NJ,  Nov 7, 2011

We purchased a mattress about 5 years ago and it is already becoming uncomfortable, but because of the cost of a new one we decided to try just a topper. Boy I wish I would have done this sooner. This topper is thick and SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO comfortable. So now for about $*** our king size mattress is better than new. Anyone that doesn't like there mattress should try this topper and have a blessed nights sleep. The ONLY bad thing is we don't want to get out of bed in the morning. Sweet dreams :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a high quality memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as pictured
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 25, 2012

I was expecting a 4-inch thick memory foam mattress topper in a white or cream color. I received a yellow and blue streaked egg-crate shaped product clumps of blue gel injected throughout low-grade foam. After allowing the pad to expand for 24 hours, it not only strongly smelled of chemicals but felt sticky to the touch due to the poorly integrated gel. Furthermore, the "4-inch" aspect is deceptive. Yes, at the peak of the egg-crate points the product is 4 inches tall, but at the low point of the product, the pad is less than 1 cm thick. I returned the product after finding it completely ineffective, texturally unappealing, and deceptively advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - Does the Job
 from ny metro,  Dec 7, 2011

How we decided: Have expensive med/firm mattress & aging achy bodies in need of sleeptime pampering. Read mixed reviews & decided to try 4" w/cover. There were deeper (4.5 & 5") but because many reported these too warm or sank too deep & hard to turn over we thought 4" would give enough comfort & cut down on some mentioned issues. We liked idea of cover to prevent sheets from sticking'to the foam & thought this would help w/movement issue. What we found: No smell! Did leave pad opened in open-windowed room 24 hrs anyway. Warmth - yes but not in a bad way. Note that if you have high mattress & boxspring already, this will make bed 4" higher. Believe its not quite 'memory foam' as in original brand but good facsimile. We have pad point-side-down & like it - may try point-side up just to see difference. All in all, a good way to give your old mattress some refurbishing for comfort - 10 times less expensive than new mattress - worth a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Conn,  Aug 9, 2012

After researching for a couple of weeks, comparing brands, thicknesses and content, especially relying on customer reviews, I decided to try the Grande Hotel Collection 4-inch MF Topper. I made the right choice! I needed something-could not afford a complete memory foam mattress set and decided to try a topper. I've been using the egg crate side and what a difference! I'm sleeping better, no back aches when I wake up and I'm sleeping with fewer 'wake ups' during the night. Highly recommend this mattress topper if you can't afford a complete mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Doesn't let air circulate and it gets too hot. Sinks in so deep it is hard to moove and causes aching hips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Springdale, Arkansas,  Dec 27, 2011

The topper is about 6 inches short on the width. It does not fit a king size mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

memoryfoam could of been a little wider to fit my cal king matress. Slip cpver that goes over it is loose. It does not fit snug on the memoryfoam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fresno,CA,  Dec 9, 2011

I absolutely love my mattress topper. My husband and I no longer wake up with back and shoulder pain from our crappy mattress. I was also worried about getting to hot at night because I had herd memory foam doesn't "breathe" well and that we would get hot sleeping on it, but my husband or myself have not had any problems. The cover that comes with it is very nice as well. My only problems with this topper is 1 that now I need to buy deep pocket sheets cuz my mattress is higher now and 2 we don't ever want to get out of bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, described, and numbered.
 from Ft. Wayne. IN,  Dec 22, 2012

We did not receive this item--but one called 'Big Bump' with a different # and very thin and lightweight with poor cushioning. we went trough the order process 3 times before customer service helped us resolve the problem. The item we ordered finally is much better--and customer service was wonderful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband woke up the morning after we received our new mattress set and the first words out of his mouth were: "Wow, my back doesn't hurt at all this morning!" I think that says it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress topper
 from Southern California,  Jun 13, 2012

I've used memory foam before, but this one gives you a choice of egg carton or flat! Thick and comfortable, I'd recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite as Expected
 from Alexandria VA,  Mar 28, 2012

The "waffle" pattern on one side was half the thickness of the pad. It made it very "squashy" and not firm enough for real comfort. It slides on bed easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from SanFrancisco,  Feb 24, 2012

This product is a good value and seems to be of high quality memory foam. It's initial performance is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow I should have pulled the trigger years ago
 from SLC, UTAH,  Jan 10, 2012

When I first started seeing ads for memory foam toppers I thought it would be another passing fad and would faze out pretty quickly. My currant bed is getting old and I didn't want to spend alot on a new one. I thought I would take a chance after reading positive reviews on this topper and bought this one. Even after it arrived it took me several days to unwrap it and put it on my bed. I'm loving this. It is great support without drowning me. I put the rough edge down, smooth up and it feels great. I noticed in the ads the rough, or egg carton looking side is up. When I change the sheets I'll turn it over and see how that works. My 7 month old son sleeps in our bed and at first we were concerned about him sufficating in the foam but so far he seems happy and safe with it. He chases my wife in bed and often pushes her to the edge which she has complained that the topper ends before the edge of the bed and has forced her to be half on half off the topper. It's been a couple of weeks and I'm happy with the purchase and it has exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it! Her old mattress set was sagging in the middle, which she filled with a folded thin foam topper. Then, she put on this memory foam topper and added the cluster-fill topper that she already had. It looks so luxurious, and she says it is so comfortable that she doesn't want to get up in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam topper saves the body.
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

The topper is not a 4" thickness but rather an egg crate design that is 4" in height....a difference but still provides good body support and comfort. A good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!!!
 from Hockessin DE,  Jan 3, 2012

Really made a difference on my daughters bed.. She didnt have an old better, just wanted it softer!! She's sleeping like a baby..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - Don't Hesitate
 from The Land of Gar, Texas,  Dec 22, 2011

I purchased this to replace my old memory foam solid 4" that I purchased from the 'O' several years ago (I cut it up and made dog beds out of it and my dogs LOVE IT!) and wasn't sure about the "googie" mattress (that's what we call the toppers with the bumps) but I figured I could turn it over if I didn't like it. It was compressed tightly as they all are and I put it on my bed to expand as I had no were else to lay it. No weird smell at all. 12 hours later, I made my bed over the nicely laundered cover that comes with it and it was quite comfortable and I like the "googie" effect for coolness but it seemed a bit thinner than I liked (the solid part). To my surprise, over the next 2 days, it expanded quite a bit and is WONDERFUL. I was starting to have hip and muscle soreness as my old one was getting soft but this one alleviates all of it. Don't hesitate! I was going to buy the most expensive one on here by no need. This one is GREAT! LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Nice for the Money!
 from Ohio,  Dec 14, 2011

Recieved my pad within 5 days! Very nice 4" Memory Foam topper. I decided on the egg crate version, (because I know it makes the topper alittle softer). Most of the solids Ive tried were almost to Firm! Disappointed that NO PAPER WORK OR ANYTHING in the Packaging stated; that this was a Grand Hotel Collection, or Nothing stating that this product was 100% Memory Foam! It leaves me wondering; Do I have the right Product? Also alittle disappointed that the cover just lays over the pad. They state that there is a 4" gusset. This is just one big polyester fabric that covers all and wraps under your mattress. All in All: WE LOVE THE FEEL OF THIS TOPPER!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought