Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress topperI
 from Grosse Pointe, Michigan,  Apr 28, 2012

I can't wait to go to bed at night and don't want to get out of bed in the morning. I love this topper it is so comfortable and the option to switch from the egg crate to the smooth side is great as well as the cover that is included.I haven't found this to be hot yet although it is only April and there isn't any odor that I have noticed. I would recommend this topper it is so comfortable, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!
 from Yucca Valley, CA,  May 3, 2012

This mattress topper is like sleeping on a cloud. The first couple of nghts I did not sleep well as I had to keep changing positions and moving body parts to experience the comfy all over. It is truly luxurious and I love it. Got new pillows a couple of days later and now I have the all over experience. It did have an extreme smell when I first unwrapped it but after a couple of hours I sprayed it with air freshner and it was good to go. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep in months
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Mar 19, 2012

I was expecting "just another" foam topper when I unwrapped this. But after the first nights sleep I was amazed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transforms the bed, but not actually 3"
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

Despite the picture, this foam is not actually a solid 3" of foam. Instead, it's about 1 1/2" solid foam and another 1 1/2" of eggshell foam. I had been hopping for a full 3" of foam, like the topper I have on my main mattress. Still, this topper does transform the bed: My roommate has one of the hardest beds in the world. (I probably could sleep on the floor and it would be better than her bed!) So, when I have to sleep in her room because we have guests, I am always miserable. I decided to spring for a foam topper for her -- and, my, what a difference! You sink into the bed. There is still a level of firmness beneath the foam, but the topper makes you forget all about it. Definitely worth the investment! And as for the smell, I simply let the topper air out for four days before putting it on the bed. Made all the difference in the world. The smell is barely noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not enough memory
 from MA,  May 29, 2013

Bought this due to recent shoulder pain. Had borrowed a thinner, twin one which helped, but wanted one for the entire king bed. Although this was thicker, it was not as good. Much too soft - too much like a foam pad, not dense enough to be a true memory foam pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap dorm room version - do not buy
 from Washington,  May 22, 2013

Reviews and description made me choose this "grande hotel collection" 3inch topper, instead of a similar model we'd bought here in the past. This egg crate version of a topper mirrors the 29.99 toppers at your local bedding store, in the dorm bedding section. SO disappointed in the wasted money on this topper. Specifics --- this is an 'egg crate' topper, that they send a cover for. This means only getting to use/flip on "one" side for the flat foam surface that you buy a topper for. Overstock has several higher quality versions that are a solid foam and not cheap-o egg crate. With this, your 3inch thickness is an illusion-- not a reality. Extreme disappointment. Look at other Serta or Splendorest versions. You will actually get a 3inch mattress topper, and your money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  May 10, 2012

I always receive quick and great service from Overstock.com. This purchase was no exception. The mattress topper is just what I needed to turn a very expensive well-known brand mattress into a mattress that I can sleep on without my back hurting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Port Neches, Texas,  May 1, 2012

Purchased this to go on a California King waterbed. The firmness of the waterbed was a bit too much for my arthritis. Put the topper on a couple of days after we opened it up and let it air out;. The softness was a welcome change and have no regrets. The only drawback was the heat that the topper reflects back. This was expected, but with a fan circulating the air, it was not too hard a problem to overcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is AWSOME!!!
 from Idaho Falls, Idaho,  Apr 13, 2012

Never slept better. All my usual aches and pains are gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable!
 from Hamburg, NJ,  Mar 17, 2012

I was having back problems and could never sleep during the whole evening do to tossing and turning. I have been using this foam mattress topper for a few weeks now and have not had one problem with my back. Now I am getting the sleep I need. Plus I love how comfortable it is. Some mornings it is hard to get out of bed because it is so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Jul 10, 2012

Arrived quickly and is 2 sided for a choice of flat or bumpy. Exactly as ordered. Excellent quality that saved my 2 older hard twin mattresses from being thrown out. They are feather soft and ready for guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Florida,  Jun 12, 2012

This is the most comfortable mattress pad I have ever slept on. Don't listen to the people that have complained about the hardness underneath, I have no idea what they are talking about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Conroe, TX,  Jun 1, 2012

I put this on top of my already tall mattress and memory foam. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I have had 7 back and neck surgeries and it is very hard for me to be able to lay down and be comfortable for any length of time. With this on top of my mattress and memory foam addition, I sleep a lot better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately a bad purchase
 from Georgia,  Sep 9, 2014

This foam mattress topper was not 3" thick, it was thin and flimsy at best. Very disappointed by the mattress topper and the return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from North Dakota,  Aug 7, 2014

Bought this for the sofa sleeper in our camper that our daughter sleeps on. She was complaining about her back hurting in the mornings. Since we bought this mattress topper she has bragged about how comfortable it is. Very good quality for the price. I was so impressed that I bought another one for our bed. I aired it out for a day before using it although it did not smell when I unpacked it. Would definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layinf on this as I type.
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2014

This topper is a little too soft for my husband but perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3*inch mattress topper
 from Caro, MI,  Oct 17, 2013

We use the mattress topper in addition to our existing mattress on our bed in our camper and it is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this topper!
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2013

Bought this for our guest room - have not personally slept on it, but our company said it was amazing. However, it made the bed a little higher and our shorter friends needed a boost up">) When we read other reviews about these toppers, much was said about odor - I did not detect any odor whatsoever - and I have one of those noses that smells EVERYTHING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Foam Topper!
 from Missouri,  Jan 31, 2013

This 3-inch Grande Hotel Memory foam mattress topper has made a huge improvement in my ability to sleep through the night. Even though we had a new mattress, less than a year old, I was tossing and turning much of the night. I don't do that now. I would definitely recommend this product. The shipping speed from Overstock is unbelievable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfortable
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Very soft and comfortable. Really breathes - never gets hot. Makes the bed more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought